HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Modern, Newly-Constructed With Fenced Backyard and Private Porch

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Victorian District - East - SVR-00284 Chandler House

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

SVR-00284 Contemporary comfort meets luxurious Southern charm at this newly-constructed Savannah vacation rental which resides on one of the most well-documented lots in the Landmark Historic District. The first home to be built on the land where the stunning Chandler House currently resides was built in 1884 and its most prominent owner was ship chandler, George H. Meinert, who raised his family here from 1917 until 1940 during his service as manager of the Savannah Ship Chandlery & Supply Co on River Street.

Key West inspired colors and repurposed architectural elements can be discovered throughout the spacious floor plan including; refinished pocket doors, fireplace mantel, kitchen cabinets and solid wood front door. Elegantly decorated with a lifetime's collection of furnishings, family heirlooms and recent finds, guests will love returning to this luxurious home-away-from-home after a long day of discovery hopping on and off the Old Savannah Trolley. Feel like a Savannah chef as you create delicious entrees for your family and friends with the state-of-the-art appliances along with the latest cooking supplies and kitchen gadgets.

Pour a glass of wine and enjoy the evening air on the expansive porch and backyard enclosed by a tall fence to offer the highest level of privacy and comfort. The soon-to-be-completed carriage house remains at the back of the yard next to the exit gate leading to the private parking space at the home, suitable for one vehicle.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, baby crib, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details. The Chandler House, is located at 309 West Bolton Street Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 2 BR/2 BA with 1 Queen Size Bed, 1 Double Size Bed, 1 Full Size Bed and 1 roll away Twin Bed. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00284

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Manderly & Marcia
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Modern, Newly-Constructed With Fenced Backyard and Private Porch
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Arriving at the home was a little confusing. To be fair we arrived at night and I had only read the packet once over. Speaking of the packet, what an extremely helpful email to receive! Not only did it include EVERYTHING you need to know about the house, it also included surrounding information (from grocery stores to hospitals, etc). We fumbled with the key pad the first time, but after that it was incredibly easy to use! The only downside was that we couldn't leave via the front door as there was no key to lock behind us. Regardless, the home was clean and beautiful. We absolutely adored the kitchen and had breakfast a few times. The home is a little far (only when you compare it to the hotels in the downtown area), but a 5 minute walk to Forsyth Park and maybe another 15 to be in the downtown area. Undeniably, we loved staying in a home though. The hosts were extremely easy to get in contact with, I called the night of our arrival to inquire about the alarm system (which I overlooked in the packet) and someone answered my call at 9 PM. It was comforting to know there would always be someone to answer the phone if needed. There are endless good things to say about my stay here that just won't fit in one review.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stat at our Beautiful Chandler Home during your recent visit to Savannah and wanted to thank you for leaving such wonderful detail for our future guests. We strive to offer as much information prior to your visit as we can to help make everything easy and are glad to hear that you found the details useful and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Victorian District House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I am sure the problems have been fixed by now since the house has been totally redone. The keypad did not work properly making entering & exiting the house very difficult. The inside alarm system kept going off, but that was just in need of a new battery. Two bedrooms each with a private bathroom & also a downstairs bathroom off of the living room/dining room area made it very convenient. Great kitchen; we made breakfast & "happy Hour" eats ! Entrance is ONLY in the back of the house; walking down the back alley way; I would prefer to enter the house using the front door. Management company & owners were available to speak with regarding any problems or questions. We were able to walk everywhere from this house.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Donna, thank you for leaving us a great 4 Star Review of the Chandler House and for being so patient with the minor issues that occured during your visit. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed cooking in the beautiful gourmet kitchen and were able to take advantage of the location of the house and walk to everything you wanted to do and see. We are happy that our staff were able to respond quickly and get these items repaired. Keypad and Battery in alarm fixed and we are ready to host you again on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not on a good part of the town

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was clean but on the upstairs bathroom their was no curtains. And the alarm kept going off every 3 hours. And their was no place to park except in alley by garbage cans. It was not what we expected especially for the price we paid.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bronx, NY
2

trip to Savannah

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My experience started on the wrong foot as I came and the info given was incorrect as to enter the house. Then I discovered at the last minute that the agreement I signed for was off of one day. There was no indulgence as to accommodate since the error was on the rental company. Instead, she wanted more money and was was very rude.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Ivy, we are disappointed by the 2 star rating, but as you said your experience started of completely on the wrong foot. I have to disagree with you calling us rude, we always try our best to accommodate our guests, but in your instance you booked another home and basically wanted a free upgrade. You confirmed your dates in writing, twice and you also confirmed the home and then when you arrived a day early, due to your mistake, not ours, we did offer you an upgrade, to a house 3 BR home and not the 1 BR you booked originally, but unfortunately we can`t do that free of charge. We most certainly try hard to help everyone, but sometimes even we can`t help. We do send all our contracts out prior to booking and have you confirm the dates in writing. Not sure what else we can do.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Chandler house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is beautiful! Even better than we expected from the pictures. It was so nice to have a place to take a break from walking so much and enjoy making meals with our Forsyth Park farmers market finds. The house made our trip our favorite trip to Savannah to date!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a five star review of Savannah Dream Vacations and our Chandler House rental. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of each guest and are so happy to hear that you had a great time in Savannah and that we were able to assist in that experience in some small way. We appreciate you mentioning the Farmer's Market as it is a great way to find fresh local products and it is just a small walk from this home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Victorian District - East in Coastal Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot