HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Gorgeous Home With Old World Charm, Courtyard & FREE WiFi

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Historic District - South - SVR-00249 307 W. Huntingdon

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

SVR-00249 Step into Savannah's rich past at this Antebellum-style, vacation rental that has deep historic ties to the early colonization of the city's vibrant West Forsyth Park neighborhood. The Huntingdon House will delight its visitors with its spacious floorplan and real-world decor accompanied by modern touches and sophisticated charm. This two-story, private residence provides ideal accommodation for new families, couples groups or a few friends who are reuniting from around the country.

Located on the Western border of Forsyth Park, the multi-level floorplan of this rental offers a first-floor bedroom and living space with the upgraded kitchen located upstairs on the second floor in between the second and third bedrooms. Snowbirds will love the natural sunlight that enters this home and will revel as they enjoy morning coffee or evening wine on the romantic upper balcony or in the private courtyard. The property even has a small, detached, light-filled building with air conditioning and heat, suitable for yoga, meditation and art.

Guests at the Huntingdon House will be within close walking distance to the city's most exciting and well-attended Savannah events including; The Savannah Jazz Festival, Picnic in the Park, Rock N Roll Marathon Finish Line, Forsyth Park Farmers Market, Savannah College of Art and Design Fashion Shows and Alumni Concerts and more!

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, baby crib, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details. The Huntingdon House is Located at 307 W. Huntingdon Street Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 3 BR/2 BA with 2 King Size Beds and 1 Queen Size Bed. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00249

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Manderly & Marcia
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous Home With Old World Charm, Courtyard & FREE WiFi
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
Austin, TX
5

Quick Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Having decided at the last minute that I wanted away for my birthday, I knew it would be slim pickings in terms of availability. This property was the only one that could accommodate my dates and I am so glad it did. The pictures of the home do not do justice to what a lovely and well maintained property this is. It has all the character you would expect of a home from this era. The original hardwood floors gave the home a very warm and inviting feel to it. The decor is a nice mix of modern and antique plus any place that can uses a skateboard as wall art is quality in my book. Of the three bedrooms all of which were equally nice and inviting we slept in two of them (behave) and the beds were memory foam and very comfortable.

Both bathrooms were nearly identical with awesome bear claw soaking tubs though the upstairs tub was starting to chip and lose some porcelain. More of an aesthetic thing than a discomfort. The upstairs deck was also nice and comfortable but the real gem for me was the downstairs courtyard. Very well maintained and ornamented, a nice chill place to enjoy some coffee tea while relaxing.

The property was very clean upon arrival and had everything you could need for a nice stay. We were also surprised at how quiet the neighborhood stayed considering you are downtown. Also you have some many options for dining, sightseeing and shopping within walking distance. Parking was also never an issue which again being in an urban area is a nice convenience.

One word of advice though. If you are six foot or taller beware when first going up the stairs that if you don't pay attention you will hit your head. Yeah I was that genius :) Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and I would most definitely visit this property again. I tend to be nit-picky and critical at times but this place gave me absolutely nothing to fuss about. Thank you for the last minute availability and thank you for the very rapid response to the few emails I sent with regards to some questions I had.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house for girls trip

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house for a 25th birthday weekend. We loved the layout of the house and the outside patio. Overall, it was a very nice house with comfy beds and big bedrooms. Property managers were great, they were quick to answer any questions or concerns during and before the trip. I would recommend this house and Savannah Dream Vacations to anyone looking to visit Savannah.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
vestavia hills, alabama
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was every thing we expected. It was very clean and nicely put together. We enjoyed staying here. The only down side was that none of us could get on the WIFI.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving us a great five star review of our Huntingdon Home in Savannah and we look forward to hosting you again. Please remember that our staff is available by phone for any problems or questions with the internet. so we are sorry to hear you had trouble.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Golf Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place and location

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a great review for our Huntingdon House Rental in Savannah and are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay here for your annual golf getaway. We hope you will return again soon and allow us to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Love Savannah

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love coming to Savannah. This home is in a great location. It is a cute home, but I will say the biggest thing is you will have to wear shoes while you're inside. The floors felt like they haven't been cleaned in a long time. The bottoms of your feet will be dirty and black if you don't. Overall we enjoyed staying here. We were lucky to find this place last min since our plans of going to Charleston couldn't happen due to the flood. I told my mom and aunt that they would like Savannah better. They hadn't been to either. We will keep the info for this place for our next trip.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your terrific review of our Savannah Dream Vacations rental home and we are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to find this lovely home last minute to avoid the raging South Carolina Floods. We agree, Savannah is better anyway! We have sent our cleaners over to deep clean the floors and there should be no more issues with the socks!! Thanks for taking great care of the home and we look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

Clean comfortable historic home not far from everything

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very nice 4 nights at this home. It's near to the central park and not far from downtown. The amenities are all modern and the beds were comfortable. It's a little small, but it is an older home and so you get charm over space.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a five star review of Savannah Dream Vacations and our Huntingdon House rental and we are glad to hear you had a great time during your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Historic District - South in Coastal Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties