HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious 2- Level, 2- Bedroom Townhouse In Whistler Village North

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 970 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Private 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Townhouse

2-LEVEL townhome with newly renovated kitchen and updated with new furniture, carpets, paint and window blinds. Our townhouse is located in Building B on the quiet south side of the building. Our location is private and a short walk to all Whistler has to offer including great shopping, fine dining and world class skiing. 10 minute walk to the lifts or take the free shuttle located just across the street.

Highlights:

* Gas fireplace in living room

* Newly renovated, Fully equipped kitchen

* Spacious dining area

* Two bedrooms; king bed (new mattress June 2017), 2 twins and pull out queen sofa (upgraded mattress) sleeps 6 guests

* Blackout blinds in both upstairs bedrooms

* A portable 'pack-n-play' crib, toddler booster seat and toddler toys/books provided

* Two full bathrooms with optional master en suite

* In-suite laundry facilities - brand new washer/dryer

* Quiet village location

* 2 large flat screen TVs with HD cable, Blu-Ray DVD players, Netflix, iHome docking station

* Free High speed wireless internet throughout townhouse (upgraded higher-speed connection)

* Year round large heated pool and hot tub for private use of owners and guests

* Electric BBQ on Balcony

* Hassle-free keyless entry

* Free secure underground heated parking plus visitor parking available

* Only 5% tax on posted rates. No other hidden costs

Our unit is professionally managed by Whistler-based Mountain Hideaways, services include:

* Assistance during your stay and before your arrival with any pre-arrival requirements such as airport transfers, baby equipment, groceries, etc.

* No cleaning fee and complimentary mid-stay cleans for stays of 7 nights or more

* 24/7 emergency & concierge services

More Details

Property Manager
Jason and Kelly
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Jason and Kelly

We purchased this townhouse as we love to spend time in Whistler year round. We ski, golf, bike and enjoy all the outdoors has to offer.

Jason and Kelly purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Jason and Kelly chose Whistler

We chose this particular townhouse complex as it is just on the outskirts of the village so it is quiet at night yet allows us to be close to everything we enjoy doing without needing to use our car (walking to the lifts, après, restaurants, shopping etc). The outdoor pool and hot hub is also a great feature.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Village North in Whistler

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main floor bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Second floor bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bathroom is an optional master ensuite
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , blackout blinds and pack 'n play provided
    Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed (new mattress June 2017), blackout blinds HDTV/DVD
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 2- Level, 2- Bedroom Townhouse In Whistler Village North
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
5

Fantastic stay in Whistler

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay here. The condo is in a fantastic location, walking distance to the village. It is very well outfitted. We really appreciated the little extras including toys for our children and a booster seat. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your feedback on the extras, we take pride in our Whistler home and strive to provide those extras that we would want when we stay somewhere with our family. We hope to host you again in the future. Thanks, Kelly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
5

Great value, close to everything

  • 5 of 5

I recommend this condo for families. The condo has pretty much everything that you need. The only negative was we opted to rent a pack and play for our child because the one they supplied was very outdated and the mattress wasn't secure. Bring your own or rent. We also brought our own booster. Overall the unit was nice and clean. The pool was also a nice feature.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback about the pack 'n play Tia. We haven't used the pack 'n play recently as our daughter is now in a bed so we didn't realize it is in rough shape. We are coming up in August so will bring a new one. So happy you enjoyed your stay in our condo and hope to host you and your family again! Cheers, Kelly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was fine.

  • 3 of 5

The unit is clean and well kept however it was really hot and impossible to cool the upstairs. Also basic amenities were limited, i.e. Soap toilet paper, dish towels, wash clothes, towels etc.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry you found it too hot sleeping in the upstairs bedrooms. Like other units in North Star, our bedrooms are not equipped with AC but we do have cooling fans in both bedrooms. This is usually sufficient for Whistler, but we understand Whistler was experiencing record high summer temperatures during the time of your stay. Regarding the basic amenities we provide, this is an area we have typically had great feedback on (ie; very well stocked kitchen as per other reviews) and we provide all of the items mentioned in your review including a large supply of separate towels for the bathroom and the pool. We have followed up with our management company about the items you mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location, clean, well appointed condo. We appreciated having all the kitchen items we needed to make meals. Comfortable beds. Excellent vacation - we're already planning our next stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Traci, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you were able to make use of the kitchen and enjoyed the beds. As this is our home away from home we definitely like to have everything we need in the kitchen to make meals for our family rather than bringing what we need and we replaced the king mattress just a couple weeks ago. We look forward to hosting you and your family again and are happy you enjoyed your Whistler vacation! Thank you, Kelly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house neatly situated close to the center!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house with a fully equipped kitchen. Convenient with the parking easy accessible just underneath the unit. Also just a minute away from the center.

We stayed 11 nights and were 4 adults and had plenty of room. Everything felt fresh and it was very convenient with the washing machine and dryer, so we could travel light. Just the balcony is too small for outdoor eating.

I would certainly book this accomodation next time I visit Whistler.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Ann! We are pleased that you enjoyed our Whistler home. We are bringing up a new outdoor table and chairs in a couple weeks, hoping this will make it more roomy for outdoor dining. Look forward to having you back! Cheers, Kelly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to everything.

  • 4 of 5

Close to the store, the bus to lifts, restaurants, etc. Good hot tub and parking.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Our location is a short walk to all Whistler has to offer including great shopping, fine dining and world class skiing. 10 minute walk to the lifts or take the free shuttle located just across the street.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Village North, British Columbia Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring/Summer
21 May 2017 - 24 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£745
for 5 nights
From
£149
£975
 
 
Fall
25 Sep 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£697
for 5 nights
From
£139
£907
 
 
Early Ski 2017
25 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£810
for 5 nights
From
£162
£1,089
 
 
Pre-Christmas 2017
15 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,555
for 5 nights
From
£311
£2,087
 
 
Christmas 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,754
for 5 nights
From
£551
£3,743
 
 
January 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,231
for 5 nights
From
£246
£1,633
 
 
Primetime 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,361
for 5 nights
From
£272
£1,815
 
 
President's week 2018
17 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,539
for 5 nights
From
£308
£2,042
 
 
Primetime 2018
25 Feb 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,296
for 5 nights
From
£259
£1,724
 

Additional pricing information

SUITABILITY & ELIGIBILITY POLICIES
Adults (Min Age to Stay): Sorry, we will not accept groups of guests under 25 years of age. Guests under the age of 25 are welcome provided a parent or guardian is 25 or older and is also staying in the property.
Babies, Kids & Teens: Family friendly town home.
Graduation & Stag/Stagette Parties: This property is not available for graduation or stag/stagette groups. Any such parties/groups will result in an immediate eviction.
Non-Smokers Only: No smoking in unit or on balcony.
Pets: Absolutely no Pets
Subleased Tenants: Subleasing to other tenants not permitted.

RESERVATION & CANCELLATION POLICIES
Cancellations/Delayed Arrivals: No refunds. Travel insurance is recommended to protect yourself against any unexpected events involving your lodging, flights or vacation-related products.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable