Spacious Outdoor Entertaining | Lake Views | Wifi | Fully Fenced
Professional Holiday Homes
About Professional Holiday Homes
Profitable Holiday Homes is an expert manager of holiday homes across Australia. We're sure you'll love the experience of staying at one of our properties. Refer a property to us and earn $300! As us how or check our website for further details.
No smoking in house. Smoking permitted on outdoor
Max guests:10 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
- We welcome well-behaved, mature individuals or families who will not engage in behaviour that will cause disturbance to our neighbours.
- No dogs on beds or couches please. -Guests will be required to digitally sign our rental agreement.
- Maximum of 8 adults in groups comprised solely of adults (intergenerational groups excepted).
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Great home for a large family
Great home in Basin View for a large family wanting a holiday in the Jervis Bay area.
Check in was easy and plenty of space for 8 however, upon arrival the cleanliness of the property was below standard. BBQ wasn’t clean, black ants throughout the kitchen and lounge room. Kitchen cupboards, bench tops, table and TV appeared to have been wiped down with a dirty rag and the house smelt like it was locked up for some time.
For those wanting to fish, the boat ramp in a 30 second drive away. White Sands Walk approximately 15-20 mins away.
Overall, it was a great house in a nice quiet area.
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. Your issues will be discussed with the contracted cleaner and we are glad they didn't stop you from enjoying the area and the property.
House was very clean and perfect layout for having small children, as they could play in the downstairs section whereas the adults could be upstairs.
They left the apartment in perfect condition and very clean. A luxury to have them lodged in the property.
Peaceful Paradise in Basin View
we had a great time with my family at this beautiful set double story house, Living areas both upstairs and downstairs which perfectly caters for bigger families or groups, with all the creature comforts of a modern home it truly felt like Home Away from Home.
We're happy that you loved the place, we always assure that our guests are perfectly comfortable. Looking forward to your next stay.
Fabulous view very peaceful and quiet neighbourhood enjoyed the kangaroos coming out at night
Was very clean better than photos, easy communication ,had no issues, would rent again
It was a pleasure to have you staying here at Panorama at the Lake, we'd love to have you back here.
The property was as advertised and well cleaned. Check in and out processes were simple amd straight forward. We had one enquiry prior to our stay which was promptly responded to. However, there were a few disappointments:
1. When we arrived at 3:15pm, the cleaners were cleaning the property. Whilst they were extremely apologetic, it wasnt fun waiting in the car for almost 2 hours with little ones.
2. There were animal droppings all over the front yard
3. A couple of the neighbours cars parked on the grass area of the property during our stay
4. Bbq seemed quite greasy so we didn't use it.
5. Not enough towels were provided for 10 guests.
6. Bin was already half full when we arrived.
7. Upstairs furniture were worn out, with the leather on some was torn and peeled away.
We started on the wrong footing with the delayed check in and coupled with the rest of above mentioned issues, our experience overall was fairly disappointing.
Hi Vi, we have spoken to the cleaners and you waited 5 minutes to check in. We are unsure as to why you have stated 2 hours. As per our rental agreement we do our best to get you in at 3 but check-in times are not guaranteed. Panorama is located across from St Georges Basin where you and your children could have strolled along the waters edge and relaxed until the property was ready.
The area you are referring to where cars parked is not part of the property, it is a vacant block next door. We provide a bath towel per guest as advertised along with hand towels in bathrooms and tea towels. We are unsure as to why 10 towels would not be enough. We will pass on your feedback regarding the couch to the owners - we were not aware of this.
We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay but this is the first 3 star review we've had at this property so your experience is certainly not the norm.
Lovely home away from home. Very well presented with quality touches, beautifully appointed bedrooms and executive style living areas. Highly recommended.
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review.It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Panorama at The Lake. Property owner will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put guests experience and satisfaction as our priority. Again, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.