HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

3BR/2BA La Quinta Home with Mountain Views and Private Pool

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our 3-bedroom, 2-bath La Quinta home features a charming small private pool and a patio with mountain views: perfect for a long-weekend getaway with friends or a week-long family vacation. Find food, fun and culture within minutes. Start with La Quinta Old Town for its bistros and boutiques. Bike trails and hiking, golf, shopping and restaurants all within a 5-minute drive. And don’t forget the golf courses…there are 11 nearby!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The main living area's corner fireplace, tasteful décor, open-concept floor plan, and French doors leading to your own private pool and patio create an airy feeling that brings the sunny outdoors in and the indoors out.

Our adobe-style home comfortably sleeps 6. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and a corner entertainment center with a 32” Smart TV. The spa-like master bath features designer tiles, a double sink vanity, walk-in shower, and a separate soaking tub.

The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms share the other full bathroom, with its tub/shower and a unique painted sink. Both bedrooms boast queen size beds.

Whether you’re catching dinner-and-a-movie on the living room's flat-screen 45” Smart TV, gathering together for a formal meal at the 6-person dining table, or sitting at the breakfast bar for a snack, the open kitchen makes cooking easy. It has everything you have at home, including a stainless steel fridge, gas stove, microwave and dishwasher.

Outside, the patio is charming, with its small private pool and lit footpaths. There are two comfy lounge chairs and another dining option: an umbrella-shaded table for six. Open up the house to the patio from both the kitchen and master bedroom with two sets of French doors. From this spot, the mountain views are spectacular!

And in the evenings, the stars shine twice as bright; there are no streetlights in this neighborhood to disrupt the heavenly show. So bring your binoculars or better yet, a telescope.

We have worked to create a vacation rental home with absolutely everything you need. A laundry room with a top loading washer and dryer is next to the master bedroom. You will find loads of cabinets and storage throughout the home. Garage parking accommodates 2 cars (and there's room in the driveway, too).

THE LOCATION

La Quinta is diverse in things to do, and all of it is close by. It's a golfer's delight with 11 nearby courses. Bike paths and hiking begin right outside the door. Arnold Palmers is 8 minutes by car, with many other restaurants in-between. There’s also Lake Cahuilla Recreation Area stocked with trout, catfish and bass. Shopping, spas, and the La Quinta Museum, are all within a 10 minute drive.

Pack the clubs, pack the bikes; bring the skateboards, bathing suits, rods and reels. You will not be bored here!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119

**Your total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in La Quinta Cove in La Quinta

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/2BA La Quinta Home with Mountain Views and Private Pool
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
4

Great house with easy access to Polo Fields

  • 4 of 5

Shared this house with two girlfriends to attend Desert Trip. The most important thing to us was cleanliness and this house was immaculate. Five stars for cleanliness. This house was also well equipped with nice towels, linens, plates, knives and anything else one would need for a comfortable stay. Five stars for furnishings and accessories. I also give this property five stars for décor and particularly landscaping. We so enjoyed the pool area. The location was very convenient to get to and from the venue. We had plenty of room and privacy from each other and from the neighbors. I would give this property five stars, but it was just short of perfect. The neighborhood is very residential and quiet. We loved this and it worked for us, but it is not really meant to be a party house. There are no bars, restaurants or shops nearby, everything is a drive. I would not hesitate to rent this house again and recommend the house for a quiet get away in the desert. This home was immaculate and that is the most important factor for me.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year my family has stayed at this house for a weekend getaway. The location, security and space of the property made our return for a second stay unanimous. We are already planning our annual trip next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Rental Home

  • 4 of 5

This home was very nice and beautiful! It was very clean and was exactly how the pictures viewed this home. A couple things that we would like to address:

1. It does not say that you enter the home through the garage. We got there late at night and would have been helpful to know. Also it said to dis-enable the alarm, but alarm was not set when we got there and did not work at all during our visit.

2. If you love to cook, this place is prob not the best. The kitchen was very unorganized. They had hardware supplies and tools in the drawers next to the stove, and the cooking utensils were on the opposite side of the kitchen, which was a bit odd.

3. Don't leave anything behind because you will not get it back! I left my bathing suite top in the dryer and when I called a couple days later to get it returned, They said they have no record of it being left behind. Some cleaning crew they have!

Other than that it was a beautiful home. I would rent this home again, except next time I will make sure I don't leave anything behind.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Camille, thank you for leaving this review and providing such helpful feedback. We are happy to know you found our home to be beautiful and clean. Regarding the kitchen, we have rearranged the items to be more conveniently reachable for anyone making a meal. We have also updated the arrival instructions so that future guests know exactly where / how to enter the home. With regards to the swimsuit you left behind, we are certainly sorry that our crew was unable to locate it. We can absolutely assure you that no one who entered the home took the item, but can understand your frustration in losing a piece of clothing! Overall, it sounds like you had a great stay and enjoyed our home. We thought you were perfect guests and are hoping you will come stay again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Rental Property!

  • 5 of 5

Our group went out to LA Quinta for the weekend and had the best time at this property! The property was extremely clean and lived up to the pictures and description.There was a group of 6 of us and it was the perfect size and didn't feel too crammed. There was plenty of towels and extra sheets/pillows. The only thing was there was no toilet paper - but thats not that big of a deal - we just picked some up while we were at Vons. It is not a far drive from restaurants, stores, ect. Upon arrival, we were not given the garage code to be let in, but once I called, they were extremely helpful and accommodating to us. The pool was perfect for those hot Palm Springs days and I like how it opens up from the kitchen so we could have snacks and drinks with us instead of trecking back and forth through the house. The wind was extremely powerful during our stay and it knocked over a small table outside and blew some dirt into the pool, so if you have high winds during you stay, make sure you bring towels and anything else that might get messed up due to wind. I let the property management know of the broken table due to wind and they were extremely kind and understanding - great customer service! All in all it was the perfect vacation rental for our group! The house is very nice and up to date, and the bedrooms are comfy and clean! We would definitely come back!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Abbey! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in La Quinta and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Ventura County
4

Family Friendly

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great stay at this home. Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Nancy! We're so glad you and your family had a good time with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evergreen, CO
5

Golf

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Thomas! You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable