6 Bedroom, 4 Bath Cabin, Sleeps 14
Pool / Spa
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Great place to stay. Awesome view
The office was so easy to deal with. Got to sign everything over the phone and never had to go to the office. Went straight to the cabin. And also the cabin was ready before check in and they let us go in early.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at High On The View and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Online Pictures are deceptive!!!
All the pictures that are shown are false.
Sofa sets were broken and very filthy. Dining table chairs were broken. Mattress in all the rooms were sagging with dirty and beaten comforters. We (14 of us)were there for 3 days and had no place to sit. Maintenance manager checked everything and was shocked himself to see cabin in such poor condition.
Still the cabin management company didn't do anything about.
We apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay and we have addressed and taken care of all issues reported. We hope you will visit the Smokies again.
On top of the mountain
The property was perfect! People could be in the hot tub while others slept and no one was bothered...... the neighbors below didn’t affect the privacy at all.... planning another trip to stay in the same cabin next year!!
Thank you for sharing your great experience at High On The View and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Great veiw and location need to update some fuinture
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the suggestion. We hope you see you again soon!
No Water - Nightmare
While the cabin was nice for the size of our family. The community experience was not the best. When we arrived, we found a notice posted on the door, that stated that due to a water shortage, they will be turned off the water from 9 PM - 6 AM, there was no advance notice before check in and then the 1st morning, the water was not back on until almost 9:30 AM. The next morning was even worse, it was almost 11 AM before the water was back. When I called, I was told that there was nothing they could do and if we needed water to take it from the hot tub. So take water from the hot tub and the be charged for damages to it when the water is to low and there is no water to fill it. When you are a family of 12 with 2 small children, this was more then just a small inconvenience. While we understand about a shortage, shutting off the water while families were out and about would have made more sense and less of an inconvenience while families were on vacation. I was told that a manager would be calling me back, 3 days later and I still have not heard from anyone. I would have expected a better guest experience with the price that we paid for a 4 night stay. Very disappointed.
We are very sorry for any inconvenience you were caused and are working with the home owners association to assure this won't happen again!