HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Cute Grand Lake Cabin :)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Popular Features
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

About the property

Our small one bedroom cabin has new interior finishes. This is perfect location for a quiet get away with a couple or small family. Close to town and all that Grand Lake has to offer. Fire pit in back yard. Located near Grand Lake and Shadow Mountain lake. Rocky Mountain National Park, Golf Courses, Restaurants, shopping all close by.

Keywords: Cabin, Lake, Log Home, Golf, Ski, Boating, Sailing, Rocky Mountain National Park, Hiking, Biking, Water Ski, Golfing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, snow, skiing, ice fishing, fishing,


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 February, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Cute Grand Lake Cabin :)
average rating of 4.5 based on 20 reviews
4

Very cute cozy home!

  • 4 of 5

We loved everything. The only thing was that at checkout it was really hard to hang the blanket over the door with the little curtain rod, it kept falling down. Everything was very clean. I would definately recommend this property to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay at Grand Lake

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay at this house in Grand Lake. AMAZING location and had everything we needed!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great little cabin

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. Just a short drive into town.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, CO, USA
5

Nice comfortable cabin.

  • 5 of 5

Rustic on the outside but very nice on the inside. The owner has done a very nice job updating the interior. Cabin is clean, comfortable and everything you need is there. Although we didn't use it, there is a nice fire pit in the back yard. Convenient location, 10 minutes to downtown Grand Lake. The owner wants to make sure the guests enjoy their stay and will answer a text or call if you have a question or need something. Great cabin for a weekend getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Grand Lake ? Not Really.

  • 2 of 5

We signed up with idea we here getting a place in Grand Lake, however the location is actually about 3.5 miles away, down-valley just below Shadow Mt. Lake. The property exists on a semi-dense single dwelling neighborhood of widely varying degrees of either distressed or updated properties. The outside grounds were not attended to and the gas grill is out of gas and grill surface has not been cleaned. We were greatly surprised at the interior compared to the exterior - indoors was fine and resembled any rentable property. Good condition, owner has updated it very nicely. Kitchen gorgeous, bed room nice, one big family room plenty of room to stretch out.

Our biggest peeve is the following: the owner did not get in touch with us to sign (another?) rental agreement until we were already well on our vacation staying elsewhere until the dates we applied for during the initial process with VRBO. We could not abide downloading and printing this agreement and some how electronically sending to her. Additionally the specific location of this property was not revealed to us until we were near the date of our stay and we would have opted out of it well ahead of time had we known it was not in Grand Lake proper.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, there is a map on VRBO that shows the exact location of the property. Please look at the listing and compare. You are correct it is 3.5 miles outside of town. We were there this weekend and used the gas grill with the same Propaine tank that was attached.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin and property is more than adequate for a short stay in Grand Lake

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place for my wife and I to spend the weekend. After a rough start in getting the key code and location, which was only because of my refusal to get a smart phone, a call to customer service solved this problem with the owner sending me an immediate email with the info.

We were close enough to everything we needed and just a short drive to the wedding location. I even was able to get in a round of golf before the wedding.

My wife, who was using a walker, had a little problem with the uneven levels of the rooms, but she's a tough ole bird, and managed to over come the difficulty. It's a rustic setting so sidewalks and ramps are not to be expected.

The kitchen is more than adequate for what we needed, all of the appliances worked and were clean. The coffee maker made a great cup of coffee.

We would definitely recommend this as an alternative to a motel and use this cabin if we have another trip to the high country!

The cost , after the deposit refund , is almost the same as a motel.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Grand Lake, Rocky Mountain National Park

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£264
for 2 nights
From
£101
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £61
Pet Fee £16
Refundable Damage Deposit £162

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin near the Grand Lake near the Colorado

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full Bath with Shower (no tub)
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Bed ( room at bottom of the bed for a pack and play if you are bringing a baby) Pull out sofa - Queen in living area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot