Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Secluded and pet friendly cabin with Wifi on a Creek. Screened in Back Deck.

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps: 8 Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 2 with Sleeping Loft.

Barnes Creek Retreat is a 2 bedroom 2 full bath cabin, with a screened in back deck. Open living room with wood burning fireplace. This cabin is on 1 1/2 acres and secluded Fully stocked Kitchen with 3 counter bar stools. Dining table seats 6 guest. Queen size Sleeper Sofa and Chairs in the Living room with a 42 inch Flat Screen TV. Wood Burning Fire Place in the Living room. Screened in back deck with table and chairs Master Bed Room has a Queen sized bed with dresser. Door leads to screened in porch Guest bedroom has a Full sized bed with dresser. 2 Single beds in the loft with bathroom. Cabin is on a Creek with Fire Pit picnic table Washer & Dryer. Internet/WiFi.

* Rental Rate is based on up to 4 guests. Each additional guest is $10.00 per night per person.

No Check-In allowed on Labor Day, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day or New Year's Day

* 2-Night Minimum - Non-Holidays

*3-Night Minimum - Memorial Day, Labor Day and New Years

* 4-Night Minimum - Week of 4th of July, Thanksgiving and Christmas

* Standard Rate $105.00

* Month of October $125.00

* All Major Holidays $125.00

* Cleaning: $85.00

* Pet Fee: $25.00 (2 pet max)

* No Cats Please

Check in 4:00 pm check out 11:00 am

More Details

Property Manager
Mountain Resort Cabin Rentals, LLC
-
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Ellijay in Gilmer County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Absolutely NO SMOKING in the cabin!!!
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , with dresser
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , has a Full sized bed with dresser
    Loft - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
Notes:
Picnic table Porch swing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Secluded and pet friendly cabin with Wifi on a Creek. Screened in Back Deck.
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
Canton, GA
5

Beautiful and secluded property

  • 5 of 5

We had a beautiful visit. Pet friendly. Bring wood from Ingles for fire (inside and outside)... wood at convenience store closest to cabin is wet.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Beth...Were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at "Barnes Creek Retreat" We look forward to hearing from you in the future. See our specials on "Return Loyal Guest" Best regards, Valerie Mountain Resort Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Remote and quaint!

  • 5 of 5

Very quiet and secluded.. well kept and comfortable. A few new cabins being built, but didn’t see anyone or hear a thing but the rain and creek while we were there. Great spot for hiking and mountain biking!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful property but in need of some TLC.

  • 3 of 5

We really like the Ellijay area. The drive from downtown to the cabin was beautiful and not to far but the cabin felt secluded, which we like. Enjoyed sitting by the stream watching our grandsons playing in the water. The cabin is pretty but is on need of some serious TLC. The furniture is old and uncomfortable. The only big burner on the stove is broken, making cooking a challenge. The kitchen was stocked well, except for cookware, and needs a new coffee pot. Both beds downstairs had white doghair on the sheets ( I always take my own linens thank goodness).

I know this review is tough but, with some effort this place would be amazing instead of just OK.

Also, we have decided to not rent through VRBO any longer. There are too many fees involved with using this company. Guests are left a long list of dos and donts and clean this, clean that, or be monetarily penalized (only to find dog hair in our bed?)What's the cleaning fee for?

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
3

Clean, Functional, Fairly Private, and Dated

  • 3 of 5

We usually stay in Blue Ridge for our end-of-year hiking trip but we decided to switch it up this year. Ellijay is...OK. Re: the cabin, it was nice but not exactly what we had hoped for. Yes, it is near hiking trails, but nothing is marked so there's no way to know how to get to them. Like recent renters have mentioned, there are homes being built on two sides of the property (although that didn't bother us). Everything in the house functioned fine but was pretty old—stove, washing machine, fridge, etc. The laundry setup is in one of the loft spaces upstairs and the washer vibrates the whole floor. The light switches are plentiful but not labeled and in odd locations (e.g., one in the master bedroom operates the lights in the loft). Other cabins we've stayed in have accumulated spices, kitchen tools, and those kind of things from previous renters but this one apparently has not; nothing but S+P and a few old, scratched pans. You'll need to keep the ceiling fans running all night to balance the heat so everyone upstairs isn't sleeping in a desert while those downstairs are sleeping in a tundra. Overall it functioned fine for what we needed but we wouldn't return. Lots of people had great things to say in the guest book so I'm sure it meets others' needs perfectly well.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not remote, not quiet, not comfortable

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was very clean and we really appreciated that. It was a long drive but not private or secluded. Two neighbors are building on their cabins so there was hammering and saws buzzing when we were at the cabin in the afternoons except Sunday. The living room furniture is not comfortable at all. It would have been nice to relax after exhausting fun-filled days. Ellijay is a lovely town and I am glad we visited.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Were glad you enjoyed your stay in Ellijay. Our apologies work was being done during your stay, as this is something out of our control. We don't know when someone will be working on their cabin. This cabin is in the woods and any type of noise or people speaking travels easily. The cabin is in a remote area, at the end of the street. You cannot see any neighbors, and the nearest cabin is about 5 acres away. We have never had any complaints about the furniture, but I will let the owner know your feelings. The cabin was left in great condition, and we appreciate this. We do look forward to hearing from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of the best cabins we have ever stayed!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was awesome but the stream in the back made it heaven. Very cozy and comfortable cabin with everything we needed to stay the week. The seclusion of the cabin made it the perfect retreat for us and we were able to just enjoy the peace and quiet. We were able to go on several hikes and the area was beautiful. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. This cabin is ideal for hiking and yes, the stream is mesmerizing. Hope to see you all for a return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Ellijay, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£416
for 3 nights
From
£106
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Month of October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£310
for 2 nights
From
£106
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£522
for 4 nights
From
£106
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£522
for 4 nights
From
£106
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's
29 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£416
for 3 nights
From
£106
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£276
for 2 nights
From
£89
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £18.9 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £151.16
Cleaning Fee £64.24 + Tax
Non Refund Process Fee £26.45

Free Night - Year Round
Stay 6 nights - Get the 7th night free.
10% Discount for Return Loyal Guest
All Return Loyal Guest will receive a 10% discount off of their rental rate. Guest must book reservation under same name as previously used or show proof of previous stay. No Expiration Date. When you Book On line let us know in the comments that you are a "ReturnLoyal Guest" to receive your discount. These Special Rates are for Rental Rates only. All other normal booking charges apply. Offer not valid in conjunction with other special rates. Rates do not include extra guest, applicable taxes and fees. Does not include Holidays or Month of October.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals