HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Hartman Hideaway 3 Bedroom

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday chalet in Pigeon Forge - Hartman Hideaway

Hartman Hideaway 3 Bedroom

Hartman Hideaway is located on Easy Street in Pigeon Forge and is next to Alpine Dream Catcher and Hartman House if you have a group of 16 coming together but would like private sleeping arrangements. This economical chalet is 3 bedroom and 2 baths. Located only 5 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge. It has a king bedroom, full bedroom, 2 twin beds and a pullout sofa, sleeping 8. With a hot tub, electric fireplace, full kitchen, washer/dryer and cable tv with dvd player. This cabin also has pool access. Great economical cabin. This beautiful log cabin also has access to an outdoor swimming pool in the summer months. Also, check out our award winning wedding chapel, Angel’s View Wedding Chapel. You also have access to the resorts swimming pool, salon,spa and chapel. Angel’s View Wedding Chapel carries many rewards and great reviews. Plan your next wedding with them. Our outdoor resort pool is open from April 1st to Oct 1st weather permitting. Book early and receive great deals. Also if you would like an in cabin massage or side by side massage, someone to get your groceries, book your wedding or any salon services

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Joyce, Debbie, Patty or Polly
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2016

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Hartman Hideaway 3 Bedroom
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 of 5

Myself and seven of my first cousins came and had a very nice time, easy to find and clean. Needed a few more dish towels and cloths, as there was only one. Another chair or so would have been nice on the front porch, the plastic bench was very unstable for an adult. The room with the hot tub was very cluttered and hard to enjoy being out there.It could have been a nicer setting. It also advertised a shared pool, but we were never told about it, the location or any information about it at all, but these are small fixable things and I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I glad you all enjoyed your stay. The hot tub is in a private location. You could have moved anything back there if you wanted too. Or you could have called the office and we would have done it for you. I was back there yesterday with our other guest. He had a couple of seats back there and decoration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not happy

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed the feel of being in the trees but yet close to town. Was unhappy with the bathroom floors, gave one the feel the floor had not been cleaned. After stripping the sheets from the twin bed, found finger or toenail clippings on the mattress pad. Was a gross feel and told me the mattress pad had not been changed nor clean. Feel when one pays for a cabin, the owner and the customer expects equal considerations. Our family goes to Tennessee quite often, we will not consider your cabins next time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry, I check my beds before I stay for various reasons anywhere. We would have been glad to come help you. We do make mistakes occasionally. I apologize for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved our stay!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the cabin it was very accommodating to our needs! I especially loved that it felt like you were in the middle of nowhere when we were actually really close to everything! Check in and check out were very easy too!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you being a great guest. We appreciate you staying with us and would love for you to come back when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property close to Pigeon Forge

  • 5 of 5

We rented the cabin for a family vacation that included my husband, myself, mother in law, 12 year old, and 2.5 year old. We had plenty of room for all of us and really enjoyed the beauty of Smoky Mountains.

The owners were easy to communicate with and had everything ready prior to our arrival. The property was lovely and secluded enough to feel private but close enough for easy access to everything. My kiddos really enjoyed the hot tub and my 2.5 year old still asks if we can go to the "hot pool" :-)

My only (minor) complaints are the downstairs bathroom. I love the jetted tub but it seems a little outdated and the jets could use a bit of scrubbing. I'm sure that just comes with wear and tear. And the pool is nice but it is definitely a bit of a drive to get there. We didn't realize we'd have to go quite so far up the mountain to get to it. Once we got there, it was great, but I would have planned our swimming times a little differently had I known about that.

All in all a great cabin for a family vacation. I'd recommend it again in a heartbeat!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you being a great guest. We appreciate you staying with us and would love for you to come back when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious!!! Great value!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this property. Owners were super easy to work with. Very spacious accommodations and very clean. King bed was very comfortable. The decor is a bit dated, but that kind of stuff doesn't really matter to us. Location was great! Only a couple of miles from everything in Pigeon Forge. The company overseeing the property was also easy to work with and made sure we had a everything we needed. The only suggestion I would make is to have a step-stool to facilitate getting in and out of the hot tub. We would stay at this chalet again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you being a great guest. We appreciate you staying with us and would love for you to come back when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Calhouns
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Gatlinburg country Club
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Motorway
120 Miles
Bristol
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Calhouns
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
420 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas/New Years
21 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£717
for 3 nights
From
£209
£1,365
 
 
Jan through June
1 Jan 2017 - 10 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£399
for 2 nights
From
£154
£1,092
 
 
Summer Rate
23 Jun 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£635
for 3 nights
From
£181
£1,183
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£580
for 3 nights
From
£163
 
 
Fall
29 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£662
for 3 nights
From
£190
£1,238
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£926
for 4 nights
From
£209
 
 
Christmas Holidays
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£717
for 3 nights
From
£209
£1,365
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£399
for 2 nights
From
£154
£1,092
 

Additional pricing information

Clean/Admin £79 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.75%

Policy
We have a strict no refund policy. We suggest you purchase Travel insurance from www.travelguard.com in case of any emergency that may arise.

WINTER POLICY:

During winter months here the weather can change overnight. Please visit the Travel Guard Insurance website that was attached to your 2nd email (email with directions to check in office) from us. In case you have deleted, here is the website again. http://www.travelguard.com

Travel Guard offers an “All Seasons Travel Plan” It can cover your vacation investment if you have to cancel or interrupt your trip because of severe weather, family illness, medical emergencies and other unexpected incidents.

***********ROAD CONDITIONS: Mountain roads can be tough at times. We do not guarantee any road surface conditions. Most roads are well maintained but can be winding and steep. Some units may have gravel drives or roads and it is very common to have some washed out areas, especially after rain or snow. We suggest Front Wheel Drive, 4 wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Passenger vans, motorcycles, and trailers may not be able to access every home. Winter road conditions and maintenance are not guaranteed. You are responsible for transportation. We cannot provide any transportation for guests. Please remember you will be staying in the mountains. Weather conditions can be very unpredictable, and it is your responsibility to come fully prepared. We do not refund due to road conditions or the location of the properties on the mountains.***********

Thank you for your patronage
Charlie and Joyce McCarter

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Pigeon Forge, USA

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King, 1 Full, 2 Twins and 1 sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties