HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

3 bedroom 1st floor apartment

32 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Monte Faro

3 Bedroom, sleeps 5

The property comprises of 3 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin, 1 single.

The bathroom comes complete with shower over bath and bidet. In the kitchen there is a cooker, halogen hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, and washing machine.

There is air conditioning operated via a meter €1 = 1.5 hours.

The lounge area has a flat screen TV with Spanish freeview incorporating some English speaking channels, DVD/CD player with a selection of DVDs,CDs, board games and books. Also a very comfy 'L' shaped settee.

In the open plan area there is a dining room table with 4 chairs, if you wish to eat inside.

Outside, the balcony has table and 4 chairs, so you can enjoy your meals there.

The brand new large communal infinity pool and grassed sunbathing area is just 1 minute walk away and benefits from a life guard in the summer.

The apartment is a 15 minute walk from the beach or just a 2 minute drive.

Restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance, all are open throughout the year.

There is a supermarket 5 minutes walk selling all you might need from food to drink to suntan lotion to newspapers.

There is a local road train that circles the resort on an hourly basis, children love this and it lets you explore the resort hopping on and off where you please.

There are excellent bus links to local towns and cities for instance Alicante and Elche.

A weekly market is held every Thursday near to the new sports centre, the centre has a heated indoor pool and the usual sports facilities.

All in all a great holiday destination whether you just want to relax by the infinity pool or have an activity holiday.


Matthew and Jo

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Matthew and Jo Kearns
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 32 holidaymaker reviews

3 bedroom 1st floor apartment
average rating of 4.40625 based on 32 reviews

Great apartment clean and tidy and everything you need

  • 5 of 5

Great holiday first time in gran alicante and would definately go back. Apartment was great with everything you need apart from hubby missed sky !!! weather was great and phyllis was great picking us up and organising anything you needed. Great base for jumping on bus to alicante or benidorm or catch the local train to get u around. Or even better hire a bike which i will definately be doing next time. Thanks again

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 stars, this booking was last minute, Jo and I were very pleased to be able to accommodate this lovely family. Got to say, Phyllis is a star!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Impossible to sleep without air con

  • 1 of 5

It stated in the description that the apartment was air conditioned.

When we arrived we were surprised to find no air conditioning in any of the bedrooms (the obvious place where they are needed most, in order to sleep in the heat!) The only air con unit was in the lounge, and that didn't work despite pumping loads of euros into it! As there is no wifi in the place it wasn't easy to get hold of anyone to sort it out. The local person who looks after the place had gone away to Ireland. We tried to remedy it ourselves by changing the batteries in the remote control. We even asked a neighbour if there was something obvious we were missing, in case it was user error, but to no avail. The heat was unbearable both day and night, and the lack of sleep was draining. The only respite we found was to walk to the nearby pool and take advantage iof whatever shade we could get there. But obviously no wifi there, so in order to send an email to alert the actual owners we had to keep trekking the 20 minute walk in relentless heat to get to get to somewhere where we could use the wifi. Once the email was sent, we had to keep walking to and fro just to check if they had replied. This wasn't how we wanted to spend our holiday!

Eventually someone came out to look at it. When they left it still wasn't working effectively as it wouldn't go cold, just slightly cooler than before.

So 6 days without any air con at all, and the rest of the holiday with one ineffective old unit (making hardly any difference) just in the lounge.

In addition to this, there was an overpowering stench which came from a drain or some kind of outlet in the garden path. It was impossible to sit out because of it. We threw buckets of water and cleaning fluids down there but it made no difference. We ran the hose on it,. We even bought some outdoor candles to try and mask the smell, but all to no avail. This stench was reported at the same time as the air con, but nothing happened to resolve it.

I feel very strongly that the apartment should have been thoroughly checked out before we arrived. It's not up to us to spend our precious holiday walking around in the heat trying to resolve problems. Our stay there was miserable because of the lack of air con, the disgusting smell outside, and all our time and energy was focused on resolving these issues instead of enjoying a relaxing holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that your experience was not good, however we must point out to anyone reading this review that the air con was fixed the next day we were informed. Had Ann taken our home number (displayed on the web site) she would not have had to wait the claimed 6 days. Please read the review below left by guests that went out 3 days later. We will consider additional air con, but of course that would mean increased rents. We do not advertise the property as having WiFi. The nearest bar with free WiFi is a 5 minute walk. As for the heat...it's Spain, it's hot! Without persistent rain the drains can get smelly, unfortunately. From time to time we will incur problems at our property but we will do all we can to make our guests comfortable. Since this review was placed we have now installed a new awning for the terrace (2016), we have also installed WiFi. The air con has been fully overhauled and we have now set up a maintenance schedule.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
United Kingdom

Great little base

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in July 2016 for 4 nights. 2 adults & 2 small kids.

The apartment itself is basic but has absolutely everything you'd need for a holiday.

The kitchen is well equipped with equipment and also has a decent amount of staples in the kitchen cupboards (salt / coffee / tea / oil etc).

The air con unit (1euro for 2 hours) is a godsend and there are also 3 fans to use in the rooms.

The TV has Spanish TV & music channels but there must be about 100 DVD's in the apartment (large variety of family kids, adults films) which was great to keep my 4 year old occupied in the heat of the day to keep him out of the sun & us at night when kids were in bed.

Board Games, inflatables & parasols are also in the apartment for our use.

There are a few things that I don't think the listing sells as positive points enough.. these are -

The pool is fabulous and literally just around the corner from the apartment. It's residents only and you need a key fob to enter, so this means it wasn't overcrowded. During July/August there is a lifeguard on duty. It was well kept & plenty of shaded areas to hide from the sun. (Note - loungers are available for 1.5euros, and no inflatables are allowed in the pool (only pool noodles or a baby floating seat in the baby pool) and you cannot bring food into the swimming area - only liquids)

Phyllis, the keyholder, is great. She picked us up and dropped us off at the airport and gave us all the local info we'd need and pointed them out as she drove us to the apartment (where the pool & weekly market were, shortcuts for walking places, nearest bar, bank, bus and train stops, supermarkets, best restaurants and so on) and even drove us to the supermarket on our arrival as she knew it would close shortly and wanted us to be able to get some water and essentials. Big thanks to her. She's an asset to the apartment.

This really is a great location - set in the middle of the urbanisation & so close to pool and only a short walk to the (reasonably priced) supermarket & also close to the main strip. Also, its so so handy for the airport but still has a proper holiday feel.

Thank-you - we'd definitely consider coming back. Definitely a good option for families & couples/singles looking for a quiet relaxing break & great for a short break where you want to spend the least amount travelling and the most amount of time chilling and relaxing in the sun.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow..., thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, the pool is brand new so it's great to get some feedback. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you back with open arms should you wish to book again. Matthew and Jo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This is the second time I've stayed at the apartment and I enjoyed both stays thoroughly. There's lots of room and it's nice and airy. The area itself is quiet and locals are very friendly. It is situated a short walk from the square, where there are a couple bars and restaurants; I definitely recommend visiting the Patagonia Steakhouse, the food is excellent!! There are local shops and supermarkets nearby too. The beach is about 5 mins away...definitely recommended if you want to catch some beautiful sun rises! Overall, lovely apartment, lovely area, you won't be disappointed. Hopefully I'll get to visit again next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Jo and I really appreciate your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great holiday and well worth a visit

  • 4 of 5

A very enjoyable holiday, and worth coming back to, the property was in a good location, everything that we needed for our holiday stay was in the the property and everything was in good condition and working , the layout was very good, and clean,. we thought the pool was good and in a good location for the apartment, the local supermarkets were excellent and stocked everything, the restaurants locally very good especially Dream Corner which catered for all tastes and nationalities. The beach was in walking distance but the train was fun to go down to the beach on and return, the parasol and lounges were very reasonable priced to hire for the day and included a lockable cupboard which was great for keys money and camera. the holiday was very relaxing and very good value for money i would recommend this apartment to any one with a family as well as a couple and will definately come back soon and have recommend this to my family.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this honest review, Jo and I really appreciate it, you are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Happy with our holiday

  • 4 of 5

We've stayed in Gran Alacant many times and were happy to return. This is the third time we've stayed in this part of the urbanisation and again were very happy. The apartment is just what you need for an affordable holiday. It is close enough to everywhere to not need a car (as long as you are happy walk, use the local bus or train) and we managed just that. The owners/caretaker helped us in getting to and from the airport which meant we could relax straight away and just get on with our holiday. We will definitely look to stay here again. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future for another sunny break! 😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Car: recommended

The property is in Monty y Mar within easy walking distance of Unide supermarket. Gran Alacant has many shops, bars and restaurants. The superb Carribassi beach is 2 minutes by car or a 10 minute walk, well worth a visit. It is close to the renowned salt lakes and bird sanctuary of Alicante. The city centre of Alicante is 20min in the car or you can catch one of the frequent local buses. Nearby there are golf courses as well as water parks in Torrevieja and Benidorm for family fun. You can also board the train from Alicante to Benidorm then onto Denia. There is a large communal pool with separate children's play pool. There is a life guard in the summer holidays.

Golf: There are 6 or so golf courses within easy driving distance (nearest 10 mins).


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Monte Faro, Alicante Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
12 Sep 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
1 Mar 2017 - 2 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
3 Apr 2017 - 28 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
29 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
3 Jun 2017 - 16 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
17 Jul 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
6 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning and laundry fee £40

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Monte Faro in Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , and basin.
  • Bathroom towels are provided. (Sorry no beach towels)
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • All bedrooms come complete with wardrobes, bedside cabinets, lamps and cooling fans. Bed linen is provided.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
For safety and comfort of all our guests, please, no smoking inside the property.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties