HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

SEA BREEZE COTTAGE~MCA# 755~Perfectly located cottage with large yard!!!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Sea Breeze Cottage is a classic, cozy, vintage cottage with modern updates. Centrally located on a professionally landscaped lot, 1.5 blocks from beautiful Manzanita Beach, with coffee, restaurants and shopping one block away on Laneda.

This immaculate property features a bright and airy sunroom where you can curl up with your favorite book, a large deck and fire pit for relaxing & outdoor dining, as well as a complete entertainment system in the living room including an HD Flat Screen TV , DVD player and stereo system with IPod connection as well as WI-FI.

The beautifully remodeled kitchen with custom tile work is fully equipped with all the essentials and more for cooking & dining and the large pine table seats six comfortably for meals or game playing.

Sleep each night to the peaceful sounds of the ocean in one of the 2 cozy bedrooms both with queen beds, quality linens and duvets.

Sea Breeze Cottage, cozy size makes for an excellent romantic retreat for a couple, two couples looking for relaxation or a small family looking to enjoy all aspects of beach living.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**~ MCA# 755

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Manzanita in Tillamook County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

SEA BREEZE COTTAGE~MCA# 755~Perfectly located cottage with large yard!!!
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 29 reviews
Portland, or
5

Best Chritmas Ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was fabulous. Loved that the kitchen was large and we could all just hang out and cook together. Everything was cozy. Location was amazing. I'd love to stay here again when weather is nice because the yard is just beautiful! My only feedback is the temperature/heating in house is really hard to control. It's either super hot or super cold.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mill Valley, CA
5

Sea Breeze

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing! We love Sea Breeze. This was our second time there and we intend to return in 2017. As a recommendation, it'd be nice to have a few of the basic necessities in the kitchen. Like flour, sugar, salt, oil. On a short stay, it's helpful for using the wonderful kitchen without having to do so much grocery shopping. We left behind flour and sugar we bought for future guests.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Classic Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I really wanted to love this cottage. It is very charming and warmly furnished with some nice updates. However, from the moment we walked through the door, we were hit with a very strong mildow/mold odor. We thought it might improve after airing out the home that night (it did leave us freezing as it's late fall), but by the morning we had developed chest tightness, coughing and itching eyes. None of us have asthma. The strong mildew smell remained. We had a 10pm late arrival otherwise we wouldn't have slept there. The management company did their best to offer a different place for the second night at a discount since we ended up paying for that first night and two cleaning fees. Again, the cottage is very charming, but even the towels smelled like mold. The property appeared clean except for the hidden mold/mildew so I wasn't sure how to rate the cleanliness.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had a bad experience at the Sea Breeze Cottage. We were told that your husband was very very allergic to mold and was highly sensitive to mold/mildew which could be why we have not had complaints before from other renters. We are doing our best to investigate the issue and correct it if possible. The winters here at the beach are damp. I am glad we were able to find another rental that would accommodate your needs. I hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC
5

One of our favorite houses

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always love staying at Sea Breeze. The kitchen has everything you need. Close to beach. Good wifi.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely loved our time here. We are a family four with two kids and we were able to bring our dog. We stayed for two weeks so having a nice kitchen was very important since we cooked at least two meals every day, this kitchen is very spacious and outfitted with everything you could possibly need. There is a new BBQ in the gorgeous backyard with fire pit. Beds were comfy and the living room is cozy and sunny. The sunroom also is lovely and a nice space to relax. Location is fabulous, a two minute walk to town and a three minute walk to beach. I suggested to the renal tap company that they may want to get the back deck repaired before next season as there were some boards that were quite worn and could be a hazard if not replaced but we just avoided them. Also I recommended that for guests who are staying any length of time that garbage pick up be more frequent or supply a standard sized can. We were constantly full and once I called the management company about it they sent someone immediately to empty out can and take the excess. They said they would relay info to owners for next time. Would 100% consider staying here again, beautiful property, cozy, family and pet friendly and location can't be beat!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach. The owner will be replacing the back deck during the winter season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eastsound, WA
5

Could not have been happier!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent a wonderful week in Manzanita. The cottage is perfectly situated. A minute from the main street and three minutes from the beach. Quiet and protected from the wind on a blustery day. We had two VERY hot days but the house stayed cool and comfortable. Great experience. Thank you. Thomas M.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot