HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

SEA BREEZE COTTAGE~MCA# 755~Perfectly located cottage with large yard!!!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Sea Breeze Cottage is a classic, cozy, vintage cottage with modern updates. Centrally located on a professionally landscaped lot, 1.5 blocks from beautiful Manzanita Beach, with coffee, restaurants and shopping one block away on Laneda.

This immaculate property features a bright and airy sunroom where you can curl up with your favorite book, a large deck and fire pit for relaxing & outdoor dining, as well as a complete entertainment system in the living room including an HD Flat Screen TV , DVD player and stereo system with IPod connection as well as WI-FI.

The beautifully remodeled kitchen with custom tile work is fully equipped with all the essentials and more for cooking & dining and the large pine table seats six comfortably for meals or game playing.

Sleep each night to the peaceful sounds of the ocean in one of the 2 cozy bedrooms both with queen beds, quality linens and duvets.

Sea Breeze Cottage, cozy size makes for an excellent romantic retreat for a couple, two couples looking for relaxation or a small family looking to enjoy all aspects of beach living.

SUMMER WEEKEND PREMIUM APPLIES

**Holiday Premiums apply for all July 4th reservations** ~ MCA# 755

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Manzanita in Tillamook County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

SEA BREEZE COTTAGE~MCA# 755~Perfectly located cottage with large yard!!!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 32 reviews
Portland, Oregon
5

Perfect little beach cottage.....

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For my husband's birthday we took the dogs and headed to the beach for walking,

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the great location of the Sea Breeze Cottage. Only 2 blocks to the beach and 1 block to town. We look forward to your next stay with us at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BEAVERTON, Oregon
5

Charming Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had the nicest stay in this charming beach home. The house itself is beautiful and the location couldn't be better - two blocks from the beach and two blocks from the main street where the shops and restaurants are located. Really couldn't have asked for more!

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy your enjoyed your stay at the Sea Breeze Cottage. It does have a great location and they have recently had a new deck built as well. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Comfy, Cozy, Quiet & Private!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the Sea Breeze Cottage! Perfect for 3 people. Nice updates while retaining the charm of an older home. We loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, or
5

Best Chritmas Ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was fabulous. Loved that the kitchen was large and we could all just hang out and cook together. Everything was cozy. Location was amazing. I'd love to stay here again when weather is nice because the yard is just beautiful! My only feedback is the temperature/heating in house is really hard to control. It's either super hot or super cold.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mill Valley, CA
5

Sea Breeze

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing! We love Sea Breeze. This was our second time there and we intend to return in 2017. As a recommendation, it'd be nice to have a few of the basic necessities in the kitchen. Like flour, sugar, salt, oil. On a short stay, it's helpful for using the wonderful kitchen without having to do so much grocery shopping. We left behind flour and sugar we bought for future guests.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Classic Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I really wanted to love this cottage. It is very charming and warmly furnished with some nice updates. However, from the moment we walked through the door, we were hit with a very strong mildow/mold odor. We thought it might improve after airing out the home that night (it did leave us freezing as it's late fall), but by the morning we had developed chest tightness, coughing and itching eyes. None of us have asthma. The strong mildew smell remained. We had a 10pm late arrival otherwise we wouldn't have slept there. The management company did their best to offer a different place for the second night at a discount since we ended up paying for that first night and two cleaning fees. Again, the cottage is very charming, but even the towels smelled like mold. The property appeared clean except for the hidden mold/mildew so I wasn't sure how to rate the cleanliness.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had a bad experience at the Sea Breeze Cottage. We were told that your husband was very very allergic to mold and was highly sensitive to mold/mildew which could be why we have not had complaints before from other renters. We are doing our best to investigate the issue and correct it if possible. The winters here at the beach are damp. I am glad we were able to find another rental that would accommodate your needs. I hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable