HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

WATERS EDGE~Will amaze you with it's spectacular view and location!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,949 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

MANZANITA - The house is modern and open in design and has a wrap around deck and rock-face fireplace. The large open living room has wrought iron chandeliers and a cathedral ceiling, with sectional furniture facing the fireplace and the windows. The loft-style upstairs, with its desk area, two bedrooms and bath gives the house lots of usable space and style. There are also a bedroom and bath on the lower level. The remodeled kitchen and dining area helps to make the down stairs great for entertaining. This home is perfect for celebrations and get-togethers. This is the kind of place that you will want to stay in for a week or two or three.

Go out the sliding glass doors, step off the deck and your feet are in the sand. It's like having your own private ocean. This house sleeps 10 and is perfect for large gatherings. Put the car keys away and walk to play golf. Or take a 5 minute walk along the beach and get a special cup of coffee in town. You'll enjoy Water's Edge and will fill your stay with beautiful memories. This place is perfection.

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY

DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS~ MCA 1427

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Manzanita in Tillamook County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1949 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(109 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
WATERS EDGE~Will amaze you with it's spectacular view and location!
average rating of 4.761468 based on 109 reviews
Portand, Or
5

Amazing time at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Space & Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This space worked well for our large group. We loved the location and the deck proved to be an excellent lounging area to view the 2017 total eclipse! Unfortunately we checked in after some guests who had really left the place a mess. The housecleaner had spent quite a bit of time cleaning up dog hair and a huge amount broken glass that was left all over the kitchen floor, counters, and in the sink. (We spoke with her on her way out of the home.) We still had issues with the sink due to the glass and found a few pieces of glass around the kitchen. I think we just had bad luck because of the guests before us. Otherwise we loved the home.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry about the glass issue. We were very happy that our housekeeper was able to get the house back into shape for your arrival. That is why we have to be strict about our 4pm check in sometimes and why we charge an extra cleaning fee for pets. Each renter leaves that house at different levels of clean. This allows the cleaner to have adequate time needed to get the house ready for arrival. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswego, Oregon
5

Waters' Edge is Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the 3rd or 4th time we've stayed there, and each time we have had a great time. The house is very comfortable, and being as close to the water as it is, is a definite plus. The dune grass blocks most of the view of the water, but in a minute or two you're right there. The best thing about the house is the huge couch they have in the living room in front of the fireplace. The worst part of the house is the lack of firewood to burn in the fireplace. For the cost of the nightly rental, you'd think they could afford to have a wood box on the deck that would have 2 or 3 nights worth of wood in it. Overall, we had a wonderful time, and Manzanita is one our favorite spots on the coast. Be sure to eat at the Big Wave if you stay in Manzanita. It's a great little place with very tasty food.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

**Great Escape and View to Die for!**

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fabulous house right on the dunes, watch the grasses sway in the wind. Walking distance to town, as well as up and down the beach. Wood burning fireplace was great for quiet evenings and the kitchen was stocked with all utensils that we could hope for and even a selection of spices. Beds were comfortable, kids loved the bunks, linens were cozy and plenty of blankets to bring out for the huge couch that could seat all 7 of us with room to spare! Only request would be that the kids room gets their own TV so adults don't have to share (ha!). Strongly recommend this house.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location is unparalleled!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location is unparalleled! The house is clean and well appointed. Neighbors are quiet and respectful. Really, it’s everything you could want in a vacation property.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It truly does not get any better than this!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is the perfect beach house, in the perfect location. It truly does not get any better than this. Next summer just can't come soon enough. Many thanks from our family, to yours!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy your family enjoyed the beautiful Water's Edge and will be coming back to see us again. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • 4th of July Premium may apply
    Weekend Premium applies during stays in July and August.
    No Discounts during holiday or summer stays
Available
Unavailable