HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Oceanfront Condo in Summer Beach - Spectacular Ocean Views From Every Room!

26 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Fernandina Beach - Amelia Surf and Racquet Club

Romantic Ocean Front Condo, King Bedroom 1 bath, Private Balcony, Awesome Views

This beautiful Surf and Racquet Condo is on the desirable south end of Amelia Island in Summer Beach Resort. Its in between the Ritz-Carlton Resort and the Omni Amelia Island Plantation. The setting is in a lush, coastal, hammock forest with sand dunes directly on the ocean. The developers left much of the tree canopy intact to give a wonderful feeling of privacy and serenity. The condominium property is gated, giving added security. Beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean are visible from every room. This condo is immaculate and decorated for the perfect romantic getaway. The Private balcony is great for morning coffee and watching dolphin play in the surf or sipping drinks while the sun goes down. For your convenience we supply beach towels, umbrella and chairs.

This Condo also overlooks 1 of the 2 pools and the pristine sea-oat covered dunes and white sandy beaches, much the same as it was when the first Europeans discovered it. With this unit, the renters will also receive a 20% discount on Windward Sailing sailboat charters for a romantic sailing get-away from Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach. See beautiful Amelia and Cumberland islands from the water. There are also clay tennis courts, workout room and picnic areas with grills on property.

More Details
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Tony Jones
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Tony Jones

Hi, We are Tony and Cindy Jones. We have lived in this area for our entire lives. We have been married 35 years and have 2 grown children. We own and personally manage this property with the same care as our home. Our hope is that our guest have a fun relaxing getaway. We have always loved Amelia Island - Fernandina Beach. We also own Windward Sailing and offer our guest discounts on charters.

Tony Jones purchased this condo in 2005

Why Tony Jones chose North East Florida

We chose the condo at Amelia Surf and Racquet Club because of the beautiful lush landscape, well maintained lawns and crystal clear pools. The white sandy beaches and dune are preserved and they kept all of the old winding oak trees that keep it so natural looking. Its quiet and relaxing.


based on 26 holidaymaker reviews

Oceanfront Condo in Summer Beach - Spectacular Ocean Views From Every Room!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews

Wonderful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed this condo. The location was perfect. The views from the living room, bedroom and balcony were breathtaking. We appreciated to short walk to the beach. The condo was very nicely decorated and clean. The furniture was very comfortable. It was just the perfect size for the 2 of us. We found the listing to be very accurate. The owners couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. If we come to Amelia Island again, we will certainly check to see if this unit is available and would recommend it to anyone. Just 1 little heads up. You may want to bring extra towels and washcloths with you, there was only 2 towels and 2 washcloths provided. Therefore, I had to wash towels twice a day. Other than that the condo was perfect. Thank you Tony and Cindy for the use of your unit!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Great location, and very clean.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay here and once again it was great. The accommodations, view, beach, pool, all were very nice. Owners, Tony and Cindy, very helpful. You won't be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We are glad you enjoyed your week and got a chance for some R&R. We give you a five star for leaving the condo spotless! Could hardly tell anyone was there. Looking forward to you coming back. Tony and Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo + perfect ocean view+ peace and quiet = a great time.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Tony and Cindy Jones' condo. One bedroom was the perfect size. It was well appointed, very clean and comfortable. It fronted on the ocean and afforded us a beautiful ocean vista as we enjoyed cocktails on the deck to watch the moon rise in the evening. Sunrises over the water were equally spectacular to complement our morning coffee. The salt water pool was a pleasant surprise, adding even more to the total experience. Best of all, it was peaceful and quiet. To complete the experience, during the week, I was able to take a couple of sailing courses at Windward Sailing School. The sailing was great, the instruction precise, and I ended up with two ASA certifications. We have been vacationing at Amelia Island since 1981 and have always had a good time, but we found this condo to be even better than advertised. We definitely will return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom, Thank you so much for your review on the condo and your sailing experience. Tony had a great time sailing with you. It was a plesure meeting you and your wife. Looking forward to having yall back any time! Thanks Cindy and Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Vacation......

  • 5 of 5

I do not know where to start… WONDERFUL LOCATION…WONDERFUL CONDO

I LOVED my stay at the beautiful Surf & Racquet Club Condo owned by Tony & Cindy Jones.

Owners are hands on and a phone call away.

I was traveling alone and loved the safety of the gated entry as well as the key pad entry, no keys to keep up with.

Property and road in is lush & green, a forest feel with sand dunes .So quite, so peaceful.

The Condo…..awesome views from every window, ocean everywhere. Steps to the beautiful pool or the beach.

Private balcony off L/R & B/R. Coffee in the morning watching a beautiful sunrise, listening to the waves hitting the beach.

Everything you could possibly need even down to beach chairs…

Beautifully decorated by Cindy, spotless clean.

Very comfortable king size bed, lush towels, fully equipped kitchen including full size washer & dryer.

You walk in the door and feel immediately at home. I actually got too comfortable, did not want to leave..

Downtown Fernandina Beach is a short drive away. Slow pace, walkers ,bike riders, no one in a rush as in my “REAL LIFE”

Awesome restaurants, great food and you cannot miss the incredible Sunset at the Marina in a rocking chair or at Salty Pelican.

Owner Tony Jones has a Sailboat Charter, Windward Sailing which offers a sunset sail, unfortunately I missed that.

I cannot wait to return…..

Thank you Tony & Cindy

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for the very nice review. It was so good to meet you while you were here in Amelia Island. We look forward to having you back. You are welcome any time. Don't forget to save time for sailing! Thank You, Cindy and Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beyond Our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Our week on Amelia Island was just perfect! Our condo was even nicer than we had imagined! Can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kim, Glad you enjoyed your stay, You are welcome any time. Hope to see you back soon. Tony and Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.03 Miles
The Ritz Carlton- Sports bar, Beach side Bar,
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Nearest Beach
Fernandina Beach, Summer Beach, Omni Plantation

The Surf and Racquet Club is in a great location for anything. Sailing Charters(20% Off), surfing, golf, bike riding (awesome trails), jet ski, kayaking, fishing, tennis (clay courts), work out room, Put-Put, Flounder gigging, horse and buggy rides (down town). sight seeing tours, miniature golf, horse back riding, dinning, shopping, shell/shark tooth hunting, trolley rides.

Places to visit; Fort Clinch State park, Museum, the Green Way, The Spas, Little Talbot Island, Cumberland Island, bird sanctuary(Jax), Jacksonville Zoo(Jax)


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Fernandina Beach, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
6 Sep 2016 - 4 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
5 Nov 2016 - 4 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
4 Mar 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
30 Apr 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
4th holiday
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
Concourse Weeks
3 Mar 2018 - 17 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

resort fee £29 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

We are the only vacation rental condo that does not charge the guest a cleaning fee. We manage and care for our condo like our own home. We try to stock it with everything you will need so you can relax and have a great vacation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fernandina Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties