HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

6 BR in Birch Hill. Cable, Wifi, Game Room! 5 min to North Conway village!

People15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Space 2,142 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 15

This 6 BR house is perfect for your large family or multiple families travelling together. Just 5 minutes from shopping and restaurants in North Conway, 10 minutes from Storyland and there is something for everyone: Cable, WiFi, Playstation 3 with games, large deck for relaxing, office and huge game room.

You enter through the lowest level: Large game room, bathroom with walk in shower, washer and dryer, a bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds and a bedroom with 1 double bed.

Upstairs: Full kitchen with access to the large deck with gas grill, bedroom with 1 queen bed, bedroom with 2 twin beds, full bathroom and dining area with gas fireplace.

Up another level: Large living room with flat screen TV, DVD player, Playstation 3, cozy fire place, office, card table, access to the another deck and a set of stairs that go directly down to the lowest level.

The top floor: bedroom with 2 twin beds and a bedroom with 1 queen bed.

Amenities:

*Game room with pool table, foosball table, tire swing, exercise equipment, sitting area with TV and DVD player.

*WiFi

*Cable

*Netflix

*DVD Player and DVDs

*Assorted games and books

*Card table

*Deck with Gas Grill

*Nearby Attractions for all seasons: Storyland (10.1 miles), North Conway Scenic Railway, Santa’s Village (49.6 miles), Tax Free Outlet Shopping, horseback riding, hiking, rock climbing, biking, river fishing, swimming, golf, canoeing/kayaking, scenic drives, Mount Washington Auto Rd, moose tours, ziplines, gondola rides, sightseeing, the scenic Kancamagus Highway, downhill skiing at one of the many nearby mountains, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, tubing, ice skating and sleigh rides.

*5 miles to Cranmore, 10 miles to Attitash, 22 miles to Wildcat, 31 miles to Bretton Woods

Other Important Details:

*Guest approval is required prior to reservation confirmation

*Maximum Occupancy: 15

*NO Smoking

*Pets NOT allowed

*Must be at least 25 to rent

*NO AC

*A $50 REFUNDABLE garbage fee will be added to your total. There is a dumpster available at our office, guests are asked to dispose of their garbage. Should you choose to leave trash at the property, the cost is $5 per bag. At the end of your stay, your garbage fee will be refunded accordingly.

*THIS HOME IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR A SEASONAL OR LONG TERM RENTALS

* NH M&R #061521

More Details

Property Manager
Robin
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Birch Hill in North Conway Village

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2142 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
5% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
6 BR in Birch Hill. Cable, Wifi, Game Room! 5 min to North Conway village!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 36 reviews
Waltham, MA
5

Great house for a group getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at this rental house. There was plenty of space and the game room provided hours of entertainment for the kids. We look forward to coming back in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear the space met your needs. We would love to hear from you the next time you plan a vacation in the Valley!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeville, MA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I enjoyed staying at this property. It's was spacious but very cozy.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had fun! Thanks for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, MA
5

Wonderful location for a family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great place for our family gathering and everything worked out well. Questions were answered fully and promptly by the renters. There was lots of room for everyone and we all enjoyed the game room - especially the pool table and the amazing tire swing! The house was warm and the driveway plowed after we haad a few inches of snow. Great location near the ski slopes, nature trails and shopping. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us! Sounds like this location was perfect for everyone in the family. Please consider us again when you are ready for another great getaway in the beautiful Mt. Washington Valley!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Dighton, Massachusetts
4

Delightful

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had our annual vacation with several families in the area and had a wonderful time in the house. It was the perfect size Robyn and her team were again wonderful to work with, very professional

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We would be happy to continue to host your annual vacations in this beautiful valley where there is plenty to do year round.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Watertown, MA
5

Weekend house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed for 3 days the weekend after July 4th with a big group of guys. Place was awesome. We're able to BBQ and enjoy the house all weekend. Close to golf course and cheap cab ride to downtown N Conway. Would def stay here again

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like a great guys weekend! Thanks for staying and we look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peabody, MA
2

Great location! Needs TLC.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fantastic location and lots of space inside this home. The rugs need a good cleaning or replacing. The game room was a shell of what's shown on the website. Only the pool table worked. There was no air hockey, and no balls for the foosball game. The opening at base of the barn doors allowed for a friendly resident chipmunk in the game room. Several fans did not work when plugged in which made for a sticky stay in some of the upstairs rooms. Property would work well for a bunch of guys on a ski weekend, but needs care for a family with kids.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for providing this valuable feedback. This house is very popular and has been full all summer long with big groups. You were the first to mention that fans weren't working or foosballs had gone missing. We wish you would have let us know while you were here. We could have replaced the fans and gotten you more foosballs as well as ensured that wildlife stayed out of the game room. As soon as the owners saw your review, they took time to come during a short window between rentals to follow up and ensure that there are working fans for the bedrooms and the game room is stocked. They have also contracted to have the carpets replaced as soon as possible. (In the meantime, they are having the carpets deep cleaned.) We really appreciate your feedback and only wish you'd provided it sooner, so that we could have made your stay more enjoyable!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable