HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Bozeman area Log Home On 22 Acres With Mountain and Forest Views and Access

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Bozeman - *westsloperanch* Log Home

Log Home On 22 Acres With Mountain and Forest Views *westsloperanch*

Westslope Ranch is a Log Home With all the Comforts to Experience Montana Living. Located On 22 Acres Just 20 Minutes from the Airport and 15 Minutes from Downtown Bozeman. Property Overlooks Mountains and Forests. Many Outdoor Places Close by Including Three (3) Trail heads Within a 1-6 Miles, Hot Springs, Views of the Absaroka Mountains, Gallatin National Forest, Fly Fishing Streams and Rivers, Hiking and Shopping and Dining.

Perfect location for hunters to base camp. National Forest and BLM lands right across the street and just a few miles away.. Elk, Deer and Moose are plentiful right in the direct area. For upland bird hunters, several Grouse varieties in the area and Hungarian Partridge run in covies directly in the area. Excellent pheasant hunting 15-20 miles east.

For skiers and boarders, Bridger Bowl is closest at 25 minutes door to door and it is the choice for our local experts, though Big Sky skiing is also a day one can enjoy just one hour's drive.

The house offers satellite internet with WiFi (Hughesnet has a 14GB per month allowance) and Dish TV for those who want to enjoy a log home setting with the fireplace blazing. Over 1000 DVD's for those who stay in on a crisp or rainy day. The views are spectacular and truly exhibit Montana's natural beauty.

Down comforters and pillow top beds have all the comfort of home. Roomy bathrooms and main level laundry makes daily preparation quick and comfortable. Cell phones are likely only to work over IP or WiFi. Regular mobile coverage is spotty at best.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 November, 2016

About Owner/Manager

Cowboy at heart, a spontaneous traveler with a love for the true West.

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2001

Why Owner/Manager chose Montana

*westsloperanch* property and house get rave reviews from guests and it is full of space to cook and relax. Those who enjoy a well equipped kitchen and relaxing comforts are sure to pick it as an annual retreat location.

What makes this house unique

The decoration and kitchen have been highly complimented my most all guests. The pictures don't always show the true feeling of the property as I am told routinely told by guests. The extremely high quality of furniture, bedding, kitchen accessories seem to get rave reviews only short of the scenery surrounding the property.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Chris,



As we prepare to leave, we wanted you to know what a terrific time we have had in Bozeman highlighted by our being able to stay in your wonderful home. The setting is beautiful, with great views wherever you look. The house is so very well outfitted, appointed and decorated. It's what a Montana house should look like, with lots of personality and style. We love the log home design. We've been very comfortable here and take with us memories we will cherish.



Chris, we thank you for being so helpful and responsive to us. You've been a wonderful host and we appreciate your handling our requests so quickly and graciously. Many, many thanks to you.



We will miss your lovely home and look forward to our next visit to Bozeman.



Warmest regards,

Catherine and Stewart
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Bozeman area Log Home On 22 Acres With Mountain and Forest Views and Access
average rating of 4.375 based on 12 reviews
5

Amazing! Better than advertised.

  • 5 of 5

It's a pleasure to write this review as the house was better than advertised and only surpassed by the views. Chris, the owner/manager was very professional and responded quickly during the rental process, during check-in, and when we needed his help to set-up Wifi. The house is very well stocked with everything you need to cook for a large group. It's also nicely furnished and decorated with plenty of seating. The beds were all very comfortable. This is a 5 star property and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was so delighted to hear that Rich and family enjoyed it so much. VEry nice people and I would love to have them back. They took care of it like it was their own home. Thank You Rich, Ron, Lisa and all!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bozeman is lovely but steer clear of this house.

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed many times with rentals found via marketplace vendors, and this is the first experience that was less than satisfactory for us. Bozeman, is enjoyable but we would not choose to stay at this property again. I would advise anyone considering it to make note of our experience.

First, we had a Nissan Sentra rental car. The driveway to the cabin had not been graded, and it took us three tries to make it up the hill due to washouts. Be sure to have an SUV if you plan to stay here.

The back deck on the property is a perfect place to sit and read and watch the sunsets. Ironically the deck railing needed work and the seating was less than optimal. The screen door to access the deck was off its tracks so the door had to be manhandled every time someone wanted to enter/exit.

Although the owner claimed that internet service was available, we found the service to be slow and not available at times. This was very frustrating to members of our party who needed to be digitally connected to work and personal obligations or simply search for local attractions.

There is no receptacle for your garbage, so a week’s worth stinking garbage gets collected in the entrance way downstairs. It would be a good addition for the property to install some bear-proof trash cans outside.

The unit is not air conditioned and the owner did not supply enough fans to keep air moving through the unit. Some operable house fans would also be a nice addition. The ceiling fan in the main living area was so dusty, we did not turn it on.

We found the downstairs bedroom was so infested with ticks and other insects, that one couple in our group was forced to sleep on the couch upstairs during our entire stay. This was very disruptive

The water for the unit was not filtered and was very cloudy leaving sediment in our glasses. After the first day we purchased bottled water to be on the safe side.

Most of all, not only was the property lacking, but be prepared for an unreasonable owner. His email correspondence has been inflammatory and accusative. When confronting the owner, we were met with unreasonable claims of damages and a withholding of our deposit. The only recourse we have is to dispute the deposit charges on the credit card.

These are not the only problems. We are merely letting others know we were very dissatisfied with our stay. Bozeman is beautiful but steer clear of this property

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let me first start with the guests initial post stay email to me... "Hi Chris-- We're now back from a week at Westslope Ranch. Such a beautiful piece of land, beautilful landscape, and a beautiful and comfortable house. Much about it was lovely and we had a wonderful time, all in all. The kitchen was great and we cooked a lot. Grill was fine, too, and there were plenty of pots and pans and refrigerator storage space, and storage containers. We loved the living room and the deck as well..." Because of damaged / missing items and complete pigsty like treatment of the home, I was forced to withhold a small portion (not all) of the Security deposit for replacement of items and additional cleaning. As a result, the guest has manufactured a list of false and intentionally insulting items in an attempt to damage the possibility of future guests. If you review our guest compliments you will see this is a 180 degree opposite review. I think one can imagine the difficult and perhaps mentally unstable personality of the guest. I will only say that I did not initially give a negative review to the guest in order to be a decent person in spite of how the home, the property and the guest acted post stay. My only goal ever is to provide a beautiful experience for each guest and that requires that current guests provide a level of respect to the home during and at the end of their stay. Not reporting known damage or missing items, can leave a homeowner with a very bad taste in ones mouth as much as leaving a home filthy as if a band of Gypsies caravan-ed through it. That sort of treatment of a home impedes a property owner's ability to provide the next group with the level of experience as they should get. All I can say is that these complaint items are not true. and most all were not brought to me at any time during or after the guests stay. We have high speed Internet that works great unless one uses 12.7 GB in one day for work at Amazon C.S.Other than a few horse flies getting in, there IS NO BUG problem at all(Guaranteed). Obviously our home was complimented before this review in contrast to the same items in the review. I welcome any calls or requests to contact my other guests and hope you can see the difference in the majority of reviews. If one wants a paved driveway in the suburbs, this is not the home for guests. This is Cowboy Country and expect a Montana experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

My only complaint, was our stay was to short! The home is beautiful and spacious! The beds and bedding made us feel like we were in a 5* resort. We planned to have our Easter dinner at a restaurant, but when we saw the kitchen, we knew we needed to eat in! It had everything we could possibly need! Chris was great, and responsive to our questions, he even had a car for us to rent! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! One suggestion, for you movie collection.....A river runs through it!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so humbled by such a nice review. These guests were very clean and respectful and I was very pleased to have a family who enjoyed and took wonderful care of my property. I would always welcome them and hope I have the pleasure of welcoming them back again. Thank you. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was as great as the photos show!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! It is a beautiful home with large bedrooms,comfortable beds, a fantastic kitchen and fabulous views.The great room with the stone fireplace is large, very comfortable and has lovely furniture. We were there over Christmas and the owner even had a decorated Christmas tree for us. It has a long driveway so if you go in the winter you should have a four well drive vehicle.

The property was clean and well maintained and the owner was very good about communicating with us. We would definitely recommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandy. I appreciate your kindness and how well you took care of the house. I hope we get to have you again soon. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

Seven of us stayed at the house over Thanksgiving and all of us hated to leave it. It is such a beautiful place; the decor, the architecture, the surroundings-all of it. There was plenty of room for everyone in the great room even when three more family members joined us for Thanksgiving day. Even when only two of us were there for a couple of nights (due to weather delaying the arrival of everyone else) the house was cozy and comfortable. The fireplace was great-tons of stacked firewood right outside. The kitchen had every possible pan, gadget, utensil, bowl or plate you could need. We cooked a full Thanksgiving dinner there very easily. The bedrooms are huge and the beds incredibly comfortable. The drive to the house from the highway is neat too. It feels like you are heading far, far away but it is only 15-20 minutes to Bozeman. Chris, the owner, is so nice and has really quick response time to questions. It was really hard to leave this place and we all hope to get back to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a pleasure to receive such a nice review. These guests were very kind and respectful to have. Anyone would be luck to have such a good group of people. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
4

Weekend get away

  • 4 of 5

The house is in a beautiful setting, has a great kitchen, and comfortable beds. Perfect setting for my husbands 50th birthday party! The large living area was more than enough room for kids to play and adults to hangout!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
BZN, Gallatin Interntional Airport
Nearest Barpub
13 Miles
Montana Ale Works
Nearest Golf
17 Miles
Bridger Creek Golf Course
Nearest Train
12 Miles
15 minutes
Nearest Restaurant
13 Miles
Montana Ale Works
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Bridger Bowl
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Highlite resevoir, 20 minutes up the canyon
Car: necessary

Bozeman offers so much in the way of outdoor activities but also shopping, cocktail lounges and a variety of dining options. Big Sky skiing is down the road but Bridger, the local mountain is close and the locals favor it as the best skiing for your money. You imagination is the limits here. Cell phone service is spotty at best on the property but satellite internet does allow for iPhone face time calls and video or Facebook video and IP calling.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bozeman, Yellowstone

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter discounts
20 Oct 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£1,210
for 5 nights
From
£242
£1,508
£5,535
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,567
for 5 nights
From
£313
£1,944
£6,745
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £48 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £397

The home is a beautiful and comfortable. Enjoyment of the property is the most important aspect of this rental. the property offers much to its visitors and has all the nicer accents one would expect in their own home. Cleanliness upon check out and safety are important to maintain the property for all future vacationers. Enjoy but be careful and courteous. If last minute guests happen to be added to the reservation, a $60 fee per person per night will be added past the homes capacity as listed on this site.Pets must be approved in advance. House to be left in same general condition as when guests arrived and garbage to be bagged and placed in entryway. Cleaning fees will apply if refrigerator and home sis not tidy.We want you to enjoy your stay and at the same time preserve the property for future guests the same way you received it yourself. By making a reservation through HomAway/VRBO renter understands that payments made will block out the dates requested and that they will not be made available to other interested renters. Cancellations not made inside 14 days of the check in (1st rental date), are non-refundable due to the renter blocking out dates to other interested renters. The property will be made available to renters and it is agreed that the availability of the property is the consideration provided by the property. Renter agrees to comply with policies on HomeAway/VRBO and those which are in the guest book on the property. A security deposit as identified above is required and renter agrees that any damage or the value of missing personal items missing will be deducted from security deposit. Renter agrees that should the damage or missing items exceed the amount of the security deposit that renter will reimburse property manager or owner for the fair market value of such damage or missing personal items. Renter also agrees to reimburse property owner/property manager $85 flat rate for the replacement, re-inventorying, relabeling, shipping, etc

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bozeman, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
  • rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , A 2 head shower with room for a party
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , A very large bath upstairs with two sinks and lots of room.
  • The main level bath is a very large bathroom with a two person tumble marble / slate shower with two shower heads and a seat. It also has two sinks and lots of room. The upper bath, like the main level bath has two sinks and lots of room. The lower bath is also a tumbled marble shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed
    Master bedroom - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Large sleigh bed and Dish TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Bedrooms have beautiful bedding and sheets, are very roomy and decorated to match the home's unique style. Most sheet sets are Egyptian cotton, all have Goose down or alternative Goose down comforters for winter comfort. Each bed has sheets, blanket, comforter and coverlet. So the beds are a mountain of comfort.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties