HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Centrally Located INSIDE Yosemite National Park!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

2,200 Sq. Ft house, 3 Master King bedrooms and 4 bathrooms,Sleeps 10 guests

VISIT YOSEMITEGRAND.COM for more of our Yosemite vacation homes.

MOUNTAIN BEAUTY is located inside the heart of Yosemite National Park near the most majestic sites - Glacier Point, Half Dome, Winter Ski Area, and Yosemite Waterfalls. Our family friendly homes boasts all the amenities include FREE WIFI, game room, pool table, large Satellite TV, DVD player, Fireplace and Outdoor patio and Gas BBQ. Our KITCHEN is fully equipped with all cooking and dining needs includes blender, oven, coffee maker and dishwasher.

This 2,200 Sq. Ft single-family house features 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, comfortably sleeps up to 10 guests, providing luxury beds linens and towels.

1 MASTER Bedroom Upstairs: One King size bed, One day bed and One Trundle bed

2 MASTER Bedroom Upstairs: One King size bed

3 MASTER Bedroom Downstairs: One King size bed

Living room: One Queen sofa beds

Our guests enjoy many activities including fishing, hiking, kayaking, biking, gold panning, horseback riding, golfing, swimming in river/lake, stargazing, waterfalls, rock climbing and also sign up for art and photography workshops in the Valley.

Located in Yosemite West off of Highway 41, it allows easy access to the Park’s world-famous main attractions:

- Yosemite Valley – El Capitan Tunnel View (9 miles)

- Half Dome, Yosemite Water Falls, Glacier Point and Visitor Center (16 miles)

- Badger Pass Ski area (7 miles)

- Wawona Hotel and Golf Course (13 miles)

- Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias (20 miles)

More Details

Owner
Wendy
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

It is a fun place to stay here for few days. Had lots of fun with family. Quiet and safe!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Fresno Airport
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Wawona Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
16 Miles
Mountain Room Restaurant & Lounge
Nearest Ski
6.6 Miles
Badger Pass
Car: necessary

Centrally Located Inside the Gates of Yosemite National Park, Yosemite Grand Properties Offers the Closest Private Accommodations to the Yosemite Valley Floor. We Feature Completely Furnished Homes. We Are Able to Accommodate Groups Ranging from Two to Fifty People.

located in Yosemite West, Just Off Highway 41, Yosemite Grand Properties’ Central Location Allows Easy Access to the Park’s World-famous Main Attractions.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Yosemite National Park in California

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Daybed with a trundle
  • Extra queen size sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Centrally Located INSIDE Yosemite National Park!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 13 reviews
3

Nice house

  • 3 of 5

Home is nice but a bit dated. The home needs more living room seating. Some kitchen cabinet doors and stove knob were broken. A bit pricey.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Our property is updated and newly remodeled.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
FoothillRanch
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

The place is a great location from Yosemite Valley and Glacier Point. It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We especially liked that each bedroom had its own bathroom and shower. Even an extra bathroom downstairs. Towels and soap were provided and the place was clean and well equipped with kitchen appliances, utensils, knives, plates, pots, pans, etc... Great option if you prefer not to camp. It was nice to have a warm shower.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overpriced, Unclean, Needs Repair, Internet Barely Usable

  • 3 of 5

Pictures look great but the reality is the house is very old and is falling apart. House was not cleaned thoroughly. There is no phone signal in this area. Internet is via satellite and the owner has not paid for unlimited data package as we kept getting warning messages from the ISP that monthly limits were already reached and speeds would be slower than normal. Mind you this was on the 3rd day of the month. The internet was barely usable. Overall, the house and services would have been acceptable but unfortunately we need to give it an average review because its completely overpriced considering the state of the house.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Please use the correct area code when dialing our house phone, otherwise it will not work. Due to inside the park, our wifi will be weaker than usual please be understanding.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice location in Yosemite Park

  • 4 of 5

This place was nice. It is a little more dated than the pictures let on, but still very nice. I would recommend this place. It is about 15 minute drive to the Yosemite Valley, which is where a lot of the major sites to see are located.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This place was so incredible and convenient

  • 5 of 5

This house work very well for our large family, and being so convenient to everything was a great blessing.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redwood City, CA, USA
3

We enjoyed our stay, but were disappointed with the dishwasher, and the poor wifi connection

  • 3 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. The location was very convenient for access to the Yosemite valley and the accommodation was very well suited to our party of six.

However we were disappointed that the dishwasher was not working for the duration of our stay even though we called as soon as we noticed the problem - it seems the previous guests had somehow blocked the outlet so it would not drain away, and your property managers were unable to fix the problem. We were also disappointed at the performance of the wifi - we found a connection was only possible in some parts of the property, and the speed was not sufficient to allow music streaming.

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! Sorry you didn't have a great experience. We have fixed the dishwasher problem right away. Due to inside the mountain range, our wifi maybe little weaker than usual, please be patient with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Yosemite National Park, Gold Country / High Sierra

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall Special
1 Oct 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£312
for 1 night
From
£252
From
£337
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£523
for 1 night
From
£463
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Special
27 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£312
for 1 night
From
£252
From
£337
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year
21 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£523
for 1 night
From
£463
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Special
2 Jan 2018 - 13 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
£312
for 1 night
From
£252
From
£337
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Valentines Day
14 Feb 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
£464
for 1 night
From
£404
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Special
15 Feb 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
£312
for 1 night
From
£252
From
£337
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Day
17 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
£523
for 1 night
From
£463
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Feb Special
20 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£312
for 1 night
From
£252
From
£337
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Special
1 Apr 2018 - 10 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£312
for 1 night
From
£252
From
£337
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£481
for 1 night
From
£421
From
£446
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £59.9
Tax Rate 11.0%

No pets, No AC, Yes for central heating, Free Wi-Fi, Non Smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable