HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Historic downtown St. Augustine

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 6 nights

About the property

Beautifully decorated, newly renovated 2 bedroom deluxe apartment in a 131 year young Victorian home, walking distance to downtown St. Augustine. Second floor unit with a queen master bedroom and a second bedroom with your choice of two twins or one king bed. Elegant bedding and luxurious towels. Full kitchen - range, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and equipped with coffee maker, toaster, blender. Utility room offers full size stack washer/dryer with iron and ironing board. Living room and both bedrooms have smart TV's. Plenty of off street parking.

If this unit is not available for the dates requested, please go to listing #315685. It, also, is located downtown St. Augustine and is within walking distance to all our City has to offer.

More Details

Owner
Janice Brown
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 February, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a wonderful stay (although it was only a short one). This place is beautiful. Thank you for allowing us to use it.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Downtown Historic District in St. Augustine Area

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Newly renovated with tile walls and floor. Designer vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Request 2nd bedroom with 2 twins or 1 king
  • bedroom #1 is a queen size bedroom #2 is a king size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Historic downtown St. Augustine
average rating of 4.45 based on 21 reviews
Gallatin, TN
5

Lovely space and convenient to Historic district

  • 5 of 5

Very lovely, extremely clean and comfortable, as well as quiet even though close to US 1/Ponce de Leon. Kitchen was small but had everything including spices, first morning's coffee and tea bags. It's only 4 blocks to St. George's street where a lot of shops and restaurants are located. We will definitely stay here again whenever in St. Augustine!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment with a great location!

  • 4 of 5

I was unsure at first about the 1st floor being a business, however there was not a heavy flow of people in and out so it did not bother me once we arrived. The second floor unit is absolutely adorable! Upgraded kitchen and bath are beautiful, while the rest of the home kept it's historical integrity with accent pieces. This home does sit beside a busy road, however the traffic did not bother us and it has great views of the San Sebastian River from the windows. The location for walking to the historic downtown attractions was perfect. It is just a few blocks and we felt safe walking with our children even late at night. It is really close to Potter's wax museum so if you're doing the Old town trolley hop on and off there is a stop within less than 5 minutes. This location for walking was imperative to our stay because there is almost no where to park in the historic district. For those with children there is an immense playground very close to this property on Orange St. that also provided entertainment. It is close to grocery stores which helps those who limit eating out and the added bonus of a bbq grill on the back porch which we used a few times to grill chicken and burgers. I can't say enough about the city of St. Augustine itself. Filled will with history and beauty and plenty of local entertainment. Are favorites were the Castillo, Colonial Quarters, Old Jail, and Fountain of youth. I really wanted to do the Flagler Legacy tour and Villa Zorayda but ran out of time. We will be back again! Enjoy your trip to St. Augustine and your stay at this beautiful and convenient property. - The Nasser Family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and peaceful P

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, nicely decorated, the attention to detail is a plus. We had an absolutely lovely time, we will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Charming home

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this property for just 2 nights. The home was charming with lots of character, very clean and the beds were comfortable The owner tried to anticipate every comfort need . It was also easy to find on a main road which was a little noisy at night.

Unfortunately, the tv in the bedroom did not work and even though we did let it run for a long time, there was no hot water. It was quite a walk to the center of activities and I don't think I would be comfortable walking back at night.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you found the unit to your liking. We have tried to anticipate a guest's every need. I wish you had let us know about the TV and hot water while you were here. We have a maintenance staff on payroll to take care of any issues when they are made known to us. We are in a very safe area and the 10 - 15 minute walk to downtown has not ever been a problem for past guests. We hope you will come back to stay with us in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home with all necessities!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this central location. We brought bikes along for an easy 3-4 mile commute to Vilano beach. We brought our boys who enjoyed using Netflix and the comfortable surroundings. We hope to stay again soon!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Love this property

  • 4 of 5

My family loved this property. It is located just a few blocks from historic downtown St. Augustine. It was an easy and beautiful stroll to downtown. The apartment was charming, efficient, and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
51 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Old City Houae
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Royal Saint Augustine
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I95
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Old City House
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Saint Augustine
Car: recommended

Minutes from Historic downtown, restaurants,,shops, St. George St. Just a short drive to the beach, golf course, outlet malls.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Downtown Historic District, St. Augustine Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Snowbird
1 Jan 2017 - 1 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£556
for 2 nights
From
£221
£1,440
£4,092
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2017 - 28 Nov 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,440
for 6 nights
From
£221
£1,440
£4,092
 
 
Nights of Lights
29 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£556
for 2 nights
From
£221
£1,440
£4,092
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£556
for 2 nights
From
£221
£1,440
£4,092
 
 
Nights of Lights
29 Dec 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£556
for 2 nights
From
£221
£1,440
£4,092
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£268
for 1 night
From
£155
From
£199
Fri,Sat,Sun
£998
£2,766
 

Additional pricing information

Post Occupancy Cleaning £60 + Tax
Damage Protection £47
Pet Fee £120
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates may be higher for dates that include holiday and special events. Check-in is at 4:00 p.m. Check-out 10:00 a.m.
Please ask about mid-week and snowbird special discounts!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties