HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Historic downtown St. Augustine

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Downtown Historic District - Victorian Charmer

Beautifully decorated, newly renovated 2 bedroom deluxe apartment in a 131 year young Victorian home, walking distance to downtown St. Augustine. Second floor unit with a queen master bedroom and a second bedroom with your choice of two twins or one king bed. Elegant bedding and luxurious towels. Full kitchen - range, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and equipped with coffee maker, toaster, blender. Utility room offers full size stack washer/dryer with iron and ironing board. Living room and both bedrooms have smart TV's. Plenty of off street parking.

If this unit is not available for the dates requested, please go to listing #315685. It, also, is located downtown St. Augustine and is within walking distance to all our City has to offer.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Janice Brown
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a wonderful stay (although it was only a short one). This place is beautiful. Thank you for allowing us to use it.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Historic downtown St. Augustine
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 18 reviews
3

Charming home

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this property for just 2 nights. The home was charming with lots of character, very clean and the beds were comfortable The owner tried to anticipate every comfort need . It was also easy to find on a main road which was a little noisy at night.

Unfortunately, the tv in the bedroom did not work and even though we did let it run for a long time, there was no hot water. It was quite a walk to the center of activities and I don't think I would be comfortable walking back at night.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you found the unit to your liking. We have tried to anticipate a guest's every need. I wish you had let us know about the TV and hot water while you were here. We have a maintenance staff on payroll to take care of any issues when they are made known to us. We are in a very safe area and the 10 - 15 minute walk to downtown has not ever been a problem for past guests. We hope you will come back to stay with us in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home with all necessities!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this central location. We brought bikes along for an easy 3-4 mile commute to Vilano beach. We brought our boys who enjoyed using Netflix and the comfortable surroundings. We hope to stay again soon!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Love this property

  • 4 of 5

My family loved this property. It is located just a few blocks from historic downtown St. Augustine. It was an easy and beautiful stroll to downtown. The apartment was charming, efficient, and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Quaint little home located nicely in the middle of downtown area.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, was within walking distance from pretty much anything you want to do! Nice cozy apartment style home with modern furnishings and historic features. Only thing I would have liked to know beforehand, but was no issue at all, was it is situated above the rental office. Just an odd setup, but had no effect on the stay. Janice was awesome and very helpful. Overall, great stay and great spot. Recommend staying here to anyone.

Mike

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our second time staying at this property

  • 5 of 5

Very nicely remodeled and walking distance to downtown. This is our second stay at this property so that attests to its appeal. For a more in depth review, see my prior one from our first stay :)

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

LOVED the rental we stayed in. Great location. Very clean and comfortable and well appointed.The owner/manager Janice was very helpful and attentive. Will recommend to friends and hope to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
51 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Old City Houae
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Royal Saint Augustine
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I95
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Old City House
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Saint Augustine
Car: recommended

Minutes from Historic downtown, restaurants,,shops, St. George St. Just a short drive to the beach, golf course, outlet malls.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Downtown Historic District, St. Augustine Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2016 - 27 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£764
for 3 nights
From
£217
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£264
for 1 night
From
£152
From
£196
Fri,Sat,Sun
£981
£2,720
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Protection £46
Pet Fee £118
Post Occupancy Cleaning £59 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates may be higher for dates that include holiday and special events. Check-in is at 4:00 p.m. Check-out 10:00 a.m.
Please ask about mid-week and snowbird special discounts!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Downtown Historic District in St. Augustine Area

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Newly renovated with tile walls and floor. Designer vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Request 2nd bedroom with 2 twins or 1 king
  • bedroom #1 is a queen size bedroom #2 is a king size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties