HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach Front, Sunny Days Ahead! Great Dates in August, Sept., & October Available

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,230 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms and Loft (Sleeps 8) And 2 Bathrooms On The Crystal Beach

You will love this gulf -front condo located on the beautiful white sands of Crystal Beach. You can enjoy the view and the sounds of the Gulf of Mexico from the third floor balcony. If you prefer, you can stroll the lovely beach or bike ride, walk, or jog along the paved sidewalks/bike trails of Scenic Gulf Drive. This well-appointed condo has 2 king size beds (one is in the master and one in the second story loft) and another bedroom with two twin daybeds with trundles, and 2 full bathrooms. Our maximum occupancy is 8.


Owner
Suzanne Hardison
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 July, 2017

About Suzanne Hardison

We are Barry and Suzanne Hardison and we are thrilled to have a oceanfront vacation condo in Destin! For 5 years, we owned and rented through VRBO a 1 bedroom condo across the street from the beach. We feel blessed to have this larger, beach-side home which accommodates more family and allows us to consider our young teenagers' desire to bring friends to the beach.

Our family looks forward to any time in Destin. The sound of the waves and the beautiful white sand are so enticing. In fact, our children have even braved the winter waters of the Gulf! There's never a bad day when you are at the beach!

Suzanne Hardison purchased this condo in 2015

Why Suzanne Hardison chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Crystal Villas is in the perfect location. In our opinion, it is on the "quiet end" of Scenic Highway 98. This smaller, three story complex is in a prime location to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. You can be as busy or relaxed as you want in the convenient condo.

What makes this condo unique

The sense of calm and relaxation our family experiences at the beach is priceless. Our teenage children love to swim in the ocean and pool, and we always enjoy our morning runs as a family on the walking/bike path. Window shopping and eating fresh seafood top our list of "must-do" excursions away from the beach. It is always a blessing to be here.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1230 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • The number in your party is agreed upon at time of confirmation. Adding additional guests requires permission of the owner.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 full bathrooms - one is on the main floor and the other is on the second floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master on main
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd floor sleeping loft (open to living area below)
    Bedroom 3 - 4 Single Bed , 2nd floor bedroom - Two Twin Daybeds with Twin Trundles
  • Master on main has a king size bed. The second floor sleeping loft also has a king size bed and the second bedroom (second floor) has two twin daybeds with twin trundles.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complimentary beach service is provided by the owners. In season, March 1 - October 31, two beach chairs and an umbrella are available for your use. Enjoy! **Please NOTE: The pool and pool deck will be closed for renovation November 1 - December 31, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front, Sunny Days Ahead! Great Dates in August, Sept., & October Available
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
5

The property was perfect for our family beach vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Our condo was well appointed, the kitchen was very well stocked with supplies for meal preparation. The grounds and the beach were well maintained. It was great to have the chairs and umbrellas set up daily and we were able to rent a paddle board on a whim right there on the beach. We had a great vacation and appreciate being able to rent this great space.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for noting many of the things that make our home a great beach rental for families. Certainly, the beach is the main attraction! Since the beach service sets up the chairs and umbrella early in the morning, it is a perk to be able to "plop down" in our two and stay all day. Our family also enjoys renting a paddle board. It is great exercise and the best way to sight-see along the water front!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation place!

  • 5 of 5

The unit has great beach access, and is set up perfectly for families. The small bedroom off the loft was great for my grandkids. It looks like it has been recently redecorated, and the beach toys in the upstairs closet were appreciated. We would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home does have an ideal layout for families to enjoy their beach vacation. This was our third summer owning the condo and we have steadily been making improvements as budget and time allow. (We should display the "before" pictures, so you can see how far it has come!) More renovation is planned in November & December when things slow down in Destin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was great!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great at crystal villas!! Could update the toaster! Lol. Other than that our stay there was great! Air worked great, all appliances worked except toasted, bed were okay, and the beach was private, meaning members of our condo complex only. Rentals for kaiaks were cheap, and beach chairs were provided with our condo, that was nice! We enjoyed our week. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear "everything was great!" Thank you for the feedback regarding the toaster. It was in working order, so we were not sure how you were suggesting to update it. However, the 2 slice toaster has now been replaced with a new 4 slice toaster! Thank you again for choosing our home for your family vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice vacation property

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying at this unit. It is cozy, has a washer and dryer in-unit, beautiful view off the balcony, and tastefully decorated but not overly so for those with small children. There are extra beach chairs and water/sand toys in storage if you need it. The owner is very nice and responsive. The AC works well, kitchen cupboards are stocked with dishes, towels and sheets are clean, and the beds are comfy. The chair service on the beach and ability to use the pool if the ocean is too rough for the kids make for a more relaxed vacation.

Opportunities: The microwave was being repaired- it was inconvenient, not being able to quickly make/heat food. The metal balcony furniture became rusty from the ocean air- my daughter ruined a couple dresses and a swimsuit before I was able to figure out where the stains were coming from.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What an honor to have your family choose our home for a second beach vacation! We are glad you enjoyed your stay there again. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We agree with the "opportunities" you mentioned. Regrettably, the part for the microwave repair did not arrive in time for your stay. It was repaired promptly after your departure, however. (This was quite frustrating as the microwave was only a little over a year old.) Also when our family visited the weekend following yours, we brought the new, replacement balcony furniture. While the ocean is beautiful, the salty air is so corrosive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is well-maintained and directly on a private beach you get 2 chairs & an umbrella

  • 5 of 5

We love the location to the beach the unit worked-out perfectly for 6 adults to visit Destin the only issue is the back-room which is above the master appears to be a bit warmer than any of the other rooms but besides that everything worked-out great.

Loved it

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad your group enjoyed their beach trip to Destin and found our home to be comfortable. We agree that the third bedroom does get a little warmer because of its top floor location. We have discussed this with the HVAC maintenance company we use. Unfortunately, the "fix" is expensive but it is a priority. In the meantime, we do leave a small oscillating fan in the room, which seems to help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view, great location. Right on the beach and yet close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property. Nice indoor pool if the weather is not optimal, something we didn't experience. Third floor provided a great view and some needed exercise. Would definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our condo. We know there are many to choose from in the Destin area. However as you mentioned, our location can't be beat! The view of the Gulf from our third floor balcony is stellar and the white sand is truly just a few steps from our front door.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Minutes from Destin Commons Mall

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
More Summer 2017 (7/9-8/5/17)
9 Jul 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,671
for 5 nights
From
£309
£2,243
 
 
Late Summer 2017 (8/6-9/5/17)
6 Aug 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£800
for 3 nights
From
£224
£1,650
 
 
Fall 2017 (9/6-11/3)
6 Sep 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£698
for 3 nights
From
£190
£1,409
 
 
Holiday & Snowbirds 11/4-2/28
4 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£444
for 3 nights
From
£106
£715
£1,312
 
 
Spring 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£973
for 4 nights
From
£212
£1,502
 
 
Late Spring, 2018
15 Apr 2018 - 20 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£922
for 4 nights
From
£199
£1,477
 
 
Summer 2018
21 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,650
for 5 nights
From
£305
£2,158
 
 
Fourth of July 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,107
for 6 nights
From
£330
£2,412
 
 
More Summer 2018
8 Jul 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,608
for 5 nights
From
£296
£2,158
 
 
Fall 2018
9 Sep 2018 - 3 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£889
for 4 nights
From
£190
£1,417
 
 
Holidays & Snowbirds 2018
4 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£444
for 3 nights
From
£106
£715
£1,312
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£305
for 1 night
From
£178
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £114.36 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £190.6
Tax Rate 11.0%

During the summer season, there is a four night or more minimum stay. For week-long visits, we require Sunday to Sunday stays. Our maximum occupancy is 8 people, including children. We do NOT rent to anyone under the age of 25. The confirmation agreement is based on the number in your party at the time of booking. You must get permission from the owners to add guests to your party.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable