HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

*4 nights $599* In town cabin-2 living, 2 King-LARGE deck

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin with 2 living area's and in town location.

This ADORABLE CABIN, is just minutes to the Ski Lift and offers everything that you would want and should expect from a Red River vacation rental --- roomy accommodations, your own private property manager, and spectacular mountain views from floor to ceiling windows FROM THE SUNNY 2nd floor open floor plan.

Pictures tell the story of all the great things that this home has to offer. 



When you add it all up NO OTHER RENTAL IN RED RIVER COMPARES IN VALUE!



LOCATION:
Located minutes from the ski slopes. 
This home is within the Red River Shuttle Bus route. Just give them a call and it will get you to town and the mountain fast. A short 5 min ride gets you to the center of Red River. 
WALK TO TOWN: you can take a short walk to TOWN. This home is located on a quite, private street on the east side of town near the horse stables.

COMFORT:
All the things you need to have a great vacation are provided for you. There is room to comfortably sleep 6 guests in beds and 2 on a new sleeper sofa. The mattresses are all premium quality pillow tops wrapped in high end linens. The floor plan is perfect for privacy or togetherness, whatever you desire.

INCLUDED WITH THIS RENTAL - You will have your own reservation specialist who will meet you upon arrival, set you up, and attend to all your concerns and questions during your stay. Also included is paper products, bath soap, and dish soaps. Just relax and enjoy your vacation!



ON THE FIRST LEVEL:
A Family Room which has a 36' HD TV and a new sleeper sofa for two extra guests. The hall flows into a private queen bedroom on the left that sleeps 2. At the end of the hall is a large bedroom with a new king size pillow top mattress and large closet. There is also a full bathroom and a full size washer and dryer on this level.

TOP LEVEL: The upstairs level of the cabin features panoramic views of mountains from 2 story windows in the living room. A very comfortable wrap around sofa, 36” television, and a bistro table for 4. Enjoy preparing meals in the fully stocked kitchen while taking in the mountain views. 

This level also has a large Master Bedroom with a king bed, ceiling fan and a large closet. There is another full bathroom on this level.

 You can watch the sun rise over the mountains in the morning, and the lights of Red River after dark. All as you sip your favorite drink on the large deck.

Late summer and fall- 4 nights for $599-August 18-Nov 15th.* Holidays Excluded*

Spring- 4 Nights for $599: May 1-June 17, 2018. Memorial Weekend Excluded.

Winter- 4 Nights for $599: January 6- 31, 2018

More Details

Property Manager
Resort Realty
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Red River in Taos County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Downstairs full bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Upstairs bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Huge downstairs bedroom with new pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Downstairs queen bedroom with new pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Huge upstairs bedroom with new pillow top mattress
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • Snowmobiling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*4 nights $599* In town cabin-2 living, 2 King-LARGE deck
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Austin TX
5

We loved our stay at Aspen Chant! Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Loved!! Having two living area was a bonus - everyine wasn't in top of one another and had privacy. Perfect for two small families. Everything you need is included and cabin was clean and very comfy.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay at the Aspen Chant!

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect place - we were two couples and had plenty of space and all the amenities. This place would be perfect for two small families also. Everything you need is included and the views are amazing. Very close to town. Just perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waxahachie texas
4

Great place!!!

  • 4 of 5

We had five ladies in our party. The cabin was ready and waiting on us when we got there after hours. The people made booking andayment very easy. The cabin was very clean and nicely furnished. We will definitely rent from them again

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean, convenient, nice view from upstairs, enjoyed cooking & hanging out with family upstairs

  • 4 of 5

In addition to clean, convenient location & nice view from upstairs, we enjoyed cooking here and sitting together on the sectional playing games, etc. We also enjoyed eating outside on the table on the deck and later looked at the stars from the deck, The management company dealt well with our late arrival, addressed a small issue, and returned a left object. We thought they did a great job.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Not exactly what we expected

  • 3 of 5

This was an ok property. We figured the dining and kitchen area to be small based on the photos but it felt even smaller once we had a group of 7 people upstairs. The dining is extremely small and barely fits 4 people. The bar top area fit my 2 children comfortably but is not near big enough for 2 adults to sit side by side and eat. The deck was a big disappointment with being very dirty with bird droppings everywhere including all over the furniture. Some of the deck furniture is broken/unsteady and very worn as well. It obviously had not been cleaned in some time. The wifi did NOT work the entire time we were there. The interior carpet is very worn and needs to be cleaned or replaced. If you want to bake anything, make sure and bring your own measuring spoons/cups. And if you want to use the grill, bring your own grilling utensils because there were none to be found. The bedrooms were all a nice size, beds were comfortable, and bathrooms were nice and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to apologize for your experience at our cabin. We work hard to ensure that each of our guests has a great vacation, and it is unfortunate that we did not have the opportunity to address some of the issues while we while you were there. As stated in our contract, if you need it, we'll get it, so we would have been happy to get the items that you needed to make your stay more comfortable - sometimes we don't know what is missing from our home until a guest is staying there and with your feedback, we're able to fully stock our cabin and make it more comfortable. I also want you to know that we have since worked on our deck - we've added an umbrella to the table and have spoke with our housekeeping about ensuring the outdoor area is just as clean, as you stated, as the bathrooms and bedrooms. Outside is just as important as inside, especially in Red River and on our cabin's large deck! The deck is where family's staying in our cabin love to spend their time! I hope you will give us a try again as we enjoyed having your family stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Aspen Chant Cabin was a great family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

The Aspen Chant Cabin was a great home away from home for our family vacation. The cabin was actually as it appeared on the online site and included all the at home necessities. The staff at Resort Realty was very courteous, friendly, and service minded. They created a welcome environment and made sure we were properly cared for during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Motherlode, Bull of the Woods
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Downtown
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Red River, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring- Off Season
25 Mar 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£496
for 3 nights
From
£132
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
memorial day weekend
25 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£688
for 3 nights
From
£196
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Rates
15 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£640
for 3 nights
From
£180
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,240
for 5 nights
From
£228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Summer Rates
8 Jul 2018 - 15 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,080
for 5 nights
From
£196
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Layer Joe TaylorChili Cookoff
16 Aug 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£688
for 3 nights
From
£196
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
19 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£544
for 3 nights
From
£148
From
£172
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
31 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£688
for 3 nights
From
£196
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Rates
3 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£544
for 3 nights
From
£148
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Rates
21 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£801
for 4 nights
From
£175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season Rates
19 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,199
for 5 nights
From
£420
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season Rates
2 Jan 2019 - 5 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,204
for 4 nights
From
£276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£625
for 3 nights
From
£175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £281.56
Cleaning Fee £87.99 + Tax
Pet Fee £52.79 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.63%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable