HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lovely 2 Bedroom Home Minutes to Disney!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Come stay at this immaculate 2 bedroom home in beautiful Legacy Park. Only a short walk to the swimming pool and clubhouse, come enjoy an oasis outside of the hustle and bustle, but within minutes to the Disney area. The home features a full kitchen, dining room and living room (with pull out sofa) on the first floor. Upstairs you find 2 master-sized bedrooms with private baths. The second floor also features a brand new washer and dryer! Come stay in Legacy Park and enjoy free high speed wi-fi and cable, then hop in your car for a quick trip to Disney!


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
11 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Davenport in Polk County

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Lovely 2 Bedroom Home Minutes to Disney!!
average rating of 3.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

nice, clean and welkl equipped

  • 5 of 5

very nice and clean

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Summerville, South Carolina
2

Good, Bad & not so ugly

  • 2 of 5

First let me say the owner was very accommodating , we initially were going to bring our dog and paid the pet fee but decided not to bring her. I emailed the owner and asked for the refund of the fee which he promptly did. The property was pretty much as described and the bed was very comfortable . The location was excellent as far as getting to Disney, shopping and restaurants . We did not cook or eat at the unit ( it was my wife's vacation also) but the kitchen seemed to be very well stocked with pots, pans, dishes and silverware. The pictures show the master bed as it is, against the window, what you don't know from the picture is the master bedroom is on the outside wall that faces RT 27 which is approximately 100 yards away and the road noise at night was loud. The unit also showed some ware and tear, there were 4 slats missing from the patio door blinds, Foyer light did not work and there were some light bulbs out in the Dining chandelier, did any of that affect or stay, no , but it just seemed to say we don't really care. Now, the owner lives out of state so he may not be aware of any of these issues so I fault the management company for not addressing the issues. Upon arriving the first thing we took out of the cabinet was a cracked wine glass, my first thought was here we go I am going to buying a wine glass, then seeing the broken blinds my thought was I am going to buying new blinds. I contacted Faye at the management company and she said she was aware of the broken blinds and the gouges in the wall at the dining table and was very nice to email me that info for my records. My suggestion to the owner/management company would be to put a list of deficiencies in the unit to let renters know they are aware of any problems, or to simply take care of the problems. The only really negative thing I have to say is about the HVAC, there is a note at the thermostat that says not to lower the temperature below 74 degrees because the system my freeze up and if that happens the repairs will be taken out of your security deposit. Being in the construction field for over 40 years, I know this is nonsense, the coil will freeze up if the condenser is oversized and believe me it is not, I believe this is a way to regulate the electric bill, some of us are uncomfortable sleeping at 74. If this really is the case than, FIX IT.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mostly satisfied

  • 3 of 5

The house was clean for the most part. We were gone a lot so didn't spend much time at the actual house. The major problem I had was the cleanliness of the beds. I had a kid with me who is severley allergic to cat hair.. The beds in the second room were covered in them and it lingered around. Makes me feel like they were not washed previous to our visit. I was able

To run to the nearest store and buy detergent and wash all a sheets in the house and towels. At that point it was tolerable for my kid to be able to stay in and not have a full on allergy fit. She still refused to sleep back in that room for the fear of having another attack. Other than that inconvenience everything else worked fine. Only other thing is I never saw the code for the wifi but I could have easily missed it. House works well for families on the run.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Take photos before check out

  • 1 of 5

It was a bad experience with our stay. We have to pay all our deposit because of the small crack on the stove. The cleaning company visited the condo one day after the check out and noticed that there was a crack on the stove. We are not sure who made the crack and the owner claims we are responsible for it. Our mistake we haven't taken any photos while we checked out. Also there is a request to launder the towels used. If you forget to do it, you'll be charged $50 from your deposit. Please make sure to take photos to avoid unnecessary charges.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suresh, I do apologize for your feelings on the stay. I would respectfully disagree with your assessment that "unnecessary" charges will be withheld from the security deposit. Prior to arrival, our cleaning service does a thorough cleaning and inspection of the property, and noted no damages. After your stay, the cleaners noted the tempered glass on top of the stove had been broken and cracked around a burner. This damage was caused during your stay, and forced us to replace the entire stove, at a cost to us. We withheld the meager security deposit, and had to eat the costs of purchasing and installing a new stove. We thought this was more than a fair solution, considering it cost us almost double the security deposit to replace. To all other guests, We pride ourselves on providing an inexpensive home base for your holiday trips, and do our best to meet your needs. We have no interest in gouging you for security deposits, and you can ask all of our guests with whom we have had zero issue. We simply ask that you treat the home as if it were your own. If something is broken, just let us know, and we will happily work with you to resolve!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Overall basic nice place

  • 3 of 5

Basic nice house that allowed pets for a good price. Plan on bringing your own dry goods such as paper towels, soap, coffee filters, trash bags, dishwashing soap, ect..., none were provided, so a shopping trip to the local target had to be done. House was clean, but not "clean" you could see that it has been a while since the tile had been cleaned, the grout needed to be scrubbed, same with shower and shower door soap scum. The couch has seen better days and should be replaced soon. If you bring animals or children the backyard has a lot of ant beds so be careful where you step, we just used the front area for the pets. Additionally check out was at 10 and the cleaning company showed up at 8:30. Overall nice basic place filled with secondhand items with no extras.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joseph, We do apologize for your dissatisfaction, and this is the first we have heard of many of these issues. We have discussed with our cleaning service the timing, and we appreciate you bringing that to our attention. The house is thoroughly cleaned after each visit, and this is the first complaint we have ever received in regards to their service. We, like most properties, do not provide the dry goods that you would require for your stay, but as you noted there are many places near by to pick up your goods. Lastly, we have an enclosed back patio for our guests to sit and enjoy some of the florida weather, but the back yard is not a fenced in area that belongs to us . For kids and pets to play, we would recommend using the awesome pool area that is less than a 2 minute walk away! We apologize for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice accomdations

  • 4 of 5

Exactly as described, two bedrooms and 2 and a half baths. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Downstairs sofa bed a bit lumpy and best for kids. Full kitchen. It was very clean and in a good neighborhood. Grocery store and gas stations minutes away. The ride to Disney was about 20 minutes.

There was a pool but we didn't have time to use it.

Security deposit was promptly refunded. Instructions from owner were very clear, directions were good.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Davenport, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£149
for 2 nights
From
£51
£383
£1,422
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £50.25 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
Cleaning Fee £46.38
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals