Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

One-bedroom with AC and beautiful Ko'olau Mountain views! Sleeps 4!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 564 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Waikiki Sunset #2805 (3-night minimum)

Enjoy fabulous views of the majestic Ko’olau Mountains – and sparkling lights at night from this 28th floor, one-bedroom condo with central AC (564 sq.ft. plus access to lanai from bedroom with table and chairs).

LIVING AREA:

- 51” flat screen TV

- Queen sleeper sofa

- Dining table with 4 chairs

FULL KITCHEN (sorry, NO dishwasher):

- Granite counters

- Breakfast bar

BEDROOM:

- King bed (which can be made into twins)

- Flat screen TV

BATHROOM:

- Tub/shower combo (with hand-held shower wand)

- Granite counters

YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES:

- FREE WiFi

- FREE secured, covered parking for one vehicle

- FREE local calls and long distance to the US mainland and Canada

WAIKIKI SUNSET'S 6th FLOOR RECREATION DECK:

- Heated pool

- Lighted tennis court

- BBQ area.

An on-site sundry store offers beach equipment rental. Laundry facilities on each floor; public transportation at corner.

Just 10 minute walk to the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki, plus shops, restaurants, the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, and Kapiolani Park! This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4.

30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please message our Reservation Department for details.

This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4.

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

CHECK-IN IS 3 p.m. – CHECK-OUT IS 11 a.m.

Since another guest may check out the same day you check in, to guarantee an earlier check-in, you must reserve the condo for the night prior to arrival.

ALL CAPTAIN COOK RESORTS RENTALS INCLUDE:

- Bed linens, bath, beach & kitchen towels

- Dishes, silverware, cookware (including tea kettle & rice cooker)

- Beach chairs

- Hair dryer, iron & ironing board

- Start-Up Supplies: coffee filters, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher soap, bar soap, 2 oz. each of shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion, paper towels, toilet paper, tissue, and basic cleaning supplies

- Sorry, we do not provide: beach umbrellas, beach toys, aluminum foil, zip-Lock baggies, coffee, condiments, seasonings, cooking oil, fabric softener, and bleach.

Hawaii Tax ID: TA-060-656-8448-01

More Details

Property Manager
Captain Cook Resorts
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waikiki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 564 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
19% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
One-bedroom with AC and beautiful Ko'olau Mountain views! Sleeps 4!
average rating of 4.580645 based on 62 reviews
Kasugai, Aichi
3

古さが目立つ

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

家族でレンタルしました。ベッドのマットレスは良かったがソファーベッドのマットが柔らかくて腰が痛くなりました。 お風呂場やキッチンなど全体的に古さが目立ち清潔感が無かったのが残念でした。 広さと景色は満足です。 ライトが点かず急遽来てくれた キャプテンクックの男性スタッフがとても フレンドリーで素早く治していただきとても助かりました。 ありがとうございました。

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo, for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We apologize that you found the unit dated; owners are always encouraged to update their condos. We will investigate the concerns you have raised with the owner. We are happy that you called your property manager with many of your concerns and he was able to remedy them for you. We value you as a customer and hope you will keep us in mind for your future vacation rental plans.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
narita, tiba
3

Stay review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good point stuff , room , view , location Bad point Does not work Parking area access card key, We change two times. The management department is closed on weekends, Moreover, it is only open from 8am-4pm. It is a time of absence at work. Weekend 's behavior was very inconvenient. I was instructed that parking should be stopped for more than the second floor, So i parking on the second floor, But I paid the penalty next morning. I can't understand. The phone number displayed in the special APP can only be connected via an APP for some reason. Request improvement.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo for posting a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you appreciated the location and view of this great condo. We were sorry to hear of the problems you experienced concerning the parking, and the pass key card. We have investigated the problems you encountered. The management department you spoke of, not being available and closed on weekends was the building management office and not associated with Captain Cook Resorts. We understand that your key card was most likely deactivated by being place near your cell phone and had to be re-activated by the building management, who is the only one authorized to do so. Your property manager, the one who checked you in, was available to you 24/7 during your entire stay and you were in contact with him several times concerning the parking issues to help you resolve them. We understand how frustrating it may be when things don’t go as planned and we appreciate your understanding of the situation. Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wagga Wagga, NSW
4

Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good value for money. Great location.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo, for the review and recommendation! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO
3

Needs improvement

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This week-long stay was not our best on Waikiki. It started with us sitting outside the building because the replacement manager did not respond to our phone messages. After a delay, we entered to a musty smell which eventually left with open windows. The toaster did not work, the towel rack fell off the wall, both of which took 3 days to be fixed/replaced. The rug in the picture is a walker's nightmare. It bunches up and is a trip hazard. Foam is furnished which we had to place under the sofa mattress to improve it's comfort level. The bedroom mattress sags on the right side. One of the beach chairs is ripped and unusable. Security wrote me a citation for parking on the white line in the garage. No cost, just one more irritation. Other than the above items, we enjoyed our granddaughter's graduation. Sorry Captain Cook!

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Aloha Donald and thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. Your feedback helps ensure we keep doing things right and correct those things that have fallen below our standards. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. In our effort to remedy these problems we are investigating the concerns you have raised with your property manager and the owner. We value you as a customer and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
3

Comfortable Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was comfortable. It had all the basics, but nothing luxurious. As you can tell from the picture, there is a large area rug on the floor. This area rug scoots and bunches up which is annoying. Everything was very clean.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, and thank you for your time in posting a review and recommendation of your recent stay. We are pleased you had a comfortable vacation in this great condo. We understand that decor is a personal preference and we thank you for alerting us to the area rug concerns you had, I will pass your feedback on to the team. We hope you will continue to keep us in mind for future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Altos, CA
5

Great Stay @ Waikiki Sunset

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It has great evening view to the mountain side. The high floor provides no street noise.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the great 5 star review and recommendation! We are delighted your stay was enjoyable and you appreciated the mountain side views and absence of street noise in this great condo! Hope you see you on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • No Resort Fees!
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals