HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family Game Room with Wet Bar, Pool Table/ Ping Pong Darts and more!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bdrm, 2 Bath with game room and hot tub and private backyard

Upgraded single family in home in a quiet neighborhood of Mission Heights. Family game room has 8' pool table that can switch with a ping pong table top, wet bar, and darts with a 50" 4k tv. Garage has an elliptical for workout enthusiasts. Living room has a 50 inch led tv. All bedrooms have high def tvs.. High internet speed. 7' Hot tub on the outdoor patio and a fire pit to cook smores and enjoy in the evenings. Backyard is enclosed for your privacy. All bedrooms have 32" led tv with HD premium channels.

Master Bdrm - King

Bdrm #2 - Queen

Bdrm #3 - 2 Twin Beds

Futon sofa in the game room for extra sleeping room.

Shorter stays, between 2-3 days, are last minute, fill in dates or the middle of the week because it becomes difficult to reserve the rest of the week. Thank you for understanding.

More Details

Owner
Lael Volage
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

About Lael Volage

Just purchased our home away from home. We are a family that travels 6 to 8 months at a time doing military contracts around the country. We have lived in VRBOs for the last 4 years. After having a lot of experience of what we like or dislike in rentals I put together my wish of what I would like at a price that is affordable.

Lael Volage purchased this house in 2015

Why Lael Volage chose Mission Valley

The location is the best. So close to everything without being in the city. We take uber rides all the time to enjoy nightlife Gas Lamp, Little Italy or the local beach towns.

What makes this house unique

This property has plenty to do when you come home after enjoying the sights and attractions of San Diego. Pool table, ping pong,, darts, hot tub and fire pit! When you want to relax, enjoy large screen TV's in all rooms.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Linda Vista in Mission Valley

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

Family Game Room with Wet Bar, Pool Table/ Ping Pong Darts and more!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 38 reviews
5

LOVELY STAY

  • 5 of 5

This home has all you need for a wonderful California visit! It's well maintained and stocked for all of your needs, and the Owner is wonderful and I will definitely book with them again!

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great family vacation home in San Diego

  • 5 of 5

Great location - fun house for family - extremely responsive host. Stayed with 4 adults and 3 teenage children. 3 comfortable bedrooms. small kitchen that had everything we needed for week. Pool table, ping pong table and hot tub were great fun for the family. This is our second stay with this host - stay in her other properly last year. Very satisfied.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience.

  • 5 of 5

House was a great location for us. Everywhere we went was under 10 miles away. House is fully stocked. Outside area with fire pit & jacuzzi was awesome. Owner very accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Mission Hills home. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything as described

  • 5 of 5

Lael does a great job of preparing the property. There was plenty of space for our family of 7. Our only complaint is the master bedroom mattress is sunken in so much that it hurts your neck if you are a side sleeper.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Omg!!! Lol!!!! Yikes!!!! I will buy a new matress tomorrow!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good location, TONS of space!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I booked this house for a bachelor party weekend and I wanted to find a spot that was near everything but far enough away to enjoy the quiet and this house fit the bill perfectly. We had plenty of space to be comfortable, amenities galore, and a clean place to relax. The pool table, bar area, jacuzzi and fire pit was awesome! They had everything we needed stocked up, all we had to do was show up with our food and drinks and have fun. Definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
BJ Brewhouse or Uber to Little Italy/Gas Lamp
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Broadway Marina Downtown San Diego
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Mission Bay Golf Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak - Old Town
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Close to #163, #8, #15 and #5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
PF Chang Cheesecake Factory
Nearest Ski
1 Metres
Big Bear
Nearest Beach
5.3 Miles
Mission Bay Park
Car: necessary

Close to everything!

1 Mile - Fashion Valley Mall and Theaters

3 Miles away - Qualcomm, Botanical Gardens

10 Minutes away from SeaWorld, Comic Con, Petco Park, Convention Center, Beaches, Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, Sea Port Village, Museums, Boat Rides, Fly Rides in LaJolla, Tide Pools at Shell Beach

20 Minutes away from Delmar County Fair Grounds and Race Track.

30 Minutes away from Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Field of Flowers, Birch Aquarium, wine tours in Ramona, various casinos.

$10-15 Uber ride to Gas Lamp, Little Italy or Pacific Beach for party-goers!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Linda Vista, San Diego County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
17 Jun 2017 - 26 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£475
for 1 night
From
£258
From
£429
Fri,Sat
£1,934
£6,226
 
 
Nightly Rate
27 Jun 2017 - 27 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£346
for 1 night
From
£129
From
£129
Fri,Sat
£1,934
£6,226
 
 
Nightly Rate
28 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£389
for 1 night
From
£172
From
£172
Fri,Sat
£1,934
£6,226
 
 
Summer
30 Jun 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£475
for 1 night
From
£258
From
£429
Fri,Sat
£1,934
£6,226
 
 
Nightly Rate
2 Jul 2017 - 2 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£346
for 1 night
From
£129
From
£129
Fri,Sat
£1,934
£6,226
 
 
Summer
3 Jul 2017 - 17 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£475
for 1 night
From
£258
From
£429
Fri,Sat
£1,934
£6,226
 
 
Nightly Rate
18 Jul 2017 - 18 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£346
for 1 night
From
£129
From
£129
Fri,Sat
£1,934
£6,226
 
 
Summer
19 Jul 2017 - 22 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£475
for 1 night
From
£258
From
£429
Fri,Sat
£1,934
£6,226
 
 
Nightly Rate
23 Jul 2017 - 27 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£389
for 1 night
From
£172
From
£172
Fri,Sat
£1,934
£6,226
 
 
Summer
28 Jul 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£475
for 1 night
From
£258
From
£429
Fri,Sat
£1,934
£6,226
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,505
for 5 nights
From
£258
£1,505
£5,368
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £154.61 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £45.61
Tax Rate 11.05%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals