HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Location Location! Downtown Charmer!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 9-11

Charming 3 bedroom home, right in the heart of downtown Flagstaff! Shopping, dining, and entertainment galore, only footsteps from your door. This home comfortably sleeps 9, includes a washer and dryer, and all of the home amenities you'll need to be cozy! Bedroom 1 is furnished with a super comfy queen bed, bedroom 2 with twin bunks and a double bed, and bedroom 3 with a double/twin bunk set up. There is also an optional double air mattress. Enjoy all that downtown Flagstaff has to offer, instantly, or just relax in this beautifully artistic 1920's home, your own personal urban oasis!


Owner
Nik & Gina Merlino
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
15 November, 2017

Location

Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Southside Neighborhood in Flagstaff

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Location Location! Downtown Charmer!
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
5

Great location, comfortable, and cozy

  • 5 of 5

Everything met expectations, great location, cozy place.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good overall stay! Really close to downtown

  • 4 of 5

The pros:

Everything was really clean. The location is really close to downtown. Owner was good and it was pretty easy to get the keys for the house.

There was plenty of bed spaces and seating area as well as the wifi was really good!

Cons:

The place is pretty old and you can't really tell that from the pictures. Some places on the floor are uneven and overall the place is just very dated.

Overall, I think you're paying for location which we were glad to do and the fact that it was really clean made a nice difference. Would consider staying again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect downtown location

  • 5 of 5

As advertised the location is in the heart of downtown within walking distance of all the best bars and restaurants. Will definitely book again next stay.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Warren, so glad you enjoyed your stay, you're welcome anytime! Nik and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor experience!

  • 1 of 5

1. Very old house with only one fire place in the living area. The rooms take a long time to heat up. We stayed for one night here and most of us had to sleep in the living area to keep ourselves warm. There were a few space heaters provided but they did not do the job. We went to Flagstaff when it was pretty cold (-)

2. Gina, the owner was good to accommodate us half hour before check in time. (+)

3. Parking space is really limited - for a 3 BR house, you expect to have at least 3 parking spots. It had snowed when we were there and there was only 1 dedicated parking. The street parking was not allowed past 9 pm in the nearby streets. (-)

4. For the 3 bedroom house, there is only 1 bathroom. We were 6 adults and 4 kids in this house so it was a bit difficult to manage. (-)

5. The kitchen sink was draining very slow when we checked in and the next morning when we tried to clean up and ran the garbage disposal - the drains clogged. Later on, we were told that we had shoved in a wash cloth in the sink. (-)

6. The worst thing happened after we checked out - we were charged 150 dollars from our deposit and were accused of sneaking in a dog in the house. None of the 3 families that had used the house has ever owned a dog - in fact none of us have ever entered a pet store in our life :) (-)

Gina later told me that she had not looked at the house herself and had based her assessment on recommendation from her management company and suggested that I dispute the money through VRBO since she did not know how to do that. VRBO suggested that the best way to resolve this is by talking to her - however, she has not responded to my messages so I have currently asked my CC to dispute the amount. If that does not work, then VRBO has promised to return my money. Hopefully I get my money back :(

Overall, we had a good vacation in Flagstaff but very bad experience staying at this house.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mannish, we are very sorry that you are still frustrated at the portion of your deposit held.. as I said before, we are also disappointed, as we have never before in our years as hosts had to make a report, and the overall experience for us as proud hosts and homeowners was quite a bummer. We did send the photographs and documentation on to vrbo, whom assured us that they would promptly handle appropriately, and we have only received resolution messages from them, nothing further from you.. As stated during our last contact, I feel best at keeping this matter within the professional realms of vrbo, as I am confident that they have best interests in both guest and host, and will ensure the matter is properly addressed. That said, please feel free to reach out with further communications via the vrbo site and messaging if desired. We are glad that you all seemed to enjoy your stay regardless. Best, Nik & Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location and home !

  • 5 of 5

Sweet and cozy spacious home with a lot of character ! The host had the fireplace lit and ready for us. LOVED everything about our stay. Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious, great patio, clean, great location!

  • 5 of 5

A great rental home in a great location! Renters were communicative and created a wonderful experience for us.

Our kids caught snowflakes on their tongues from the front patio....we have a great picture of them sitting on the swing together...Mexican, American, Thai, and a hot dog restaurants within a block or two....I walked a block to pick up wine...no train noise...everyone loved the Netflix...we cooked several meals in the kitchen...it was 30 degrees outside but we stayed toasty in the home...parked right outside making loading the car easy...

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you all enjoyed Mark:) Come stay again soon! Nik and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Southside Neighborhood, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£393
for 2 nights
From
£166
From
£201
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60.53
Refundable Damage Deposit £302.64
Pet Fee £94.58
Tax Rate 10.95%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals