HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

This condo has panoramic ocean views, steps away from the waters edge!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This condo comfortably sleeps six guests, with queen-sized beds in the bedrooms and a queen-sized sofa bed in the living room. The pleasant island style furnishings and fully equipped kitchen provide an environment where guests can feel comfortably at home. From the living room and lanai, you will enjoy panoramic ocean views and nightly sunsets, as well as sweeping views of the grounds and pool. For indoor entertainment, cable TV and a DVD/CD player are provided. Come enjoy your Maui vacation in our place of paradise.

HAWAII TAX ID #GE-048-580-8128-01

More Details

Property Manager
Polynesian Shores
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

Location

coin laundry

forests

rain forests

reefs

waterfalls

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Notes:
fax Weddings

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
This condo has panoramic ocean views, steps away from the waters edge!
average rating of 4.0625 based on 16 reviews
5

Recent Guest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent value with an ocean view. Just a longer drive to much of what we did on Maui than I would have liked.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort
Owner's Response: Aloha! Although we do have a very nearby small airport the main airport is about a 45 minute drive across the beautiful coastline. There are many activities do do here in West Maui although being that this is the smaller side of the island most sights are another drive back along the coastline. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here on our island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

222 is 22 dated

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at Polynesian Shores, but this year we had other family members in other rental units and the differences between the units was rather stark. 222 is VERY dated. There were stains all over the bedding comforters, there was mold in the downstairs shower, The screens in the windows blew down on my children in the middle of the night, the unit didn't offer kitchen hand towels (so we had to use a bath towel to dry dishes) or beach chairs like the other units did and the "beach towels" were really just different colored bath towels, unlike the other units that had true heavy duty beach towels. The unit didn't have any games like the other units did. We spent very little time in our unit because the other units had updated bathrooms and kitchens and comfortable seating in the living room (unlike 222). When we all paid the same amount, it seems as though there should be standards for updating and supplies in the units for guests. The property itself was VERY well kept and beautiful, it was just the unit that disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort
Owner's Response: Aloha, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the unit and would have been happy to take care of your concerns while you were here although it was never mentioned. These concerns will certainly be addressed right away. We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, NA
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property and location was perfect for us. Unit 222 could use a carpet replacement. Bree was very helpful and we would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort
Owner's Response: Aloha Robert, I am so pleased that you and your family made it to stay with us. You were all a pleasure! Mahalo, Bree
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snohomish, Washington
5

Sunsets are great!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in several units of Polynesian Shores and this was nice also. Love staying here!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jeff the manager made our stay!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are so late to review, but I am writing this review as we are booking our second stay at Polynesian Shores! We stayed in a one bedroom for a few days and then moved up to this 2 bedroom for the remainder of our stay. Both condos were clean and comfortable enough. The high light of our stay was the of course the grounds, the INCREDIBLE views, but even more so the community and (honestly, most of all) the manager Jeff! I can not say enough kind words about wonderful he was to myself, and our children. He made the rounds morning and evening, keeping up the grounds, offering kind words and making sure we knew where to find the turtles, and whales. Each evening, we looked forward to chatting up everyone as they gathered for drinks and grilling and of course the sunsets! With 2 perfectly placed palm trees, each sunset was a picture perfect for a postcard. The sea turtle are in abundance, and you can snorkel just around the reefs. Our daughter refers to Jeff as Ohana and we can't wait to get back for our next visit!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lahaina, HI
5

Great staff

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have already recommended this place to friends and family. It was very family oriented. I came with my wife and three kids and I'll be back. Quiet, but not too quiet. Staff was super friendly.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable