HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Smoky View on the Rocks a 2 bedroom cabin conveniently located near Dollywood

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This cabin may be only 2 bedrooms but that doesn’t mean it is short on anything! The owner just finished upgrading this cabin and you will find special touches that are sure to make your vacation experience wonderful.

This beautiful cabin can sleep up to 9 people comfortably. Both bathrooms are equipped with very unique shower set ups that have double shower heads, body sprays and have 2 people capacity with a full tile walk in. the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare a snack or full meal. There's a pool table and a multi-cade video game available on the lower level to enjoy. Relax in the hot tub while you admire the absolutely gorgeous Smoky Mountain View. You can literally see for miles and miles.

While enjoying the majestic views in this conveniently located cabin you will find yourself less than a couple miles from the entrance to Dollywood and Splash Country! From there it is only a few minutes and you are in the middle of everything you need…entertainment, grocery, shopping, and much more!! Make your plans today to visit this amazing cabin in this amazing location!!

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
28% Complete
23% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Smoky View on the Rocks a 2 bedroom cabin conveniently located near Dollywood
average rating of 3.9047618 based on 21 reviews
dayton, Ohio
4

Smokey view on the rocks

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time for my 48th B-Day cabin was clean when we arrived had a sm issue with a hole in the bottom of door big enough for a snake etc to get it was fixed the next day another sm issue bad smell in bathroom when toilet flushed or shower to bad of a smell to deal with at times had to open doors to air the place out other then that had a great time

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Slidell, LA
4

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful stay near Dollywood up in the Mountains

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dale , IN
3

Not Impressed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin itself has a nice setup and a great view, and was clean. However, be aware it is very difficult to get to this cabin. We arrived late Friday night and had a very hard time finding 2046. There weren't any signs referring to "Smoky View on the Rocks" or "2406" so it became a guessing game in the middle of the night. Once we figured we found it, it was very hard to turn the truck onto the road to get to the driveway, and there's no way to turn around, so luckily we guessed the right cabin after 30 minutes of driving up and around this dangerous road. On Saturday we even witnessed a dispatch call to help a vehicle who had gotten stuck trying to get up the hill to the cabin a bit above ours and they eventually had to call a tow truck. The reason I am giving a negative rating is the sewage issue. We had 4 of us in our party, (2 couples) and the bedrooms were secluded by floor. We used the bathroom on the main floor when we arrived and minutes later a horrendous, unbearable smell filled the entire lower level. We had to avoid the downstairs area for the rest of the night and open windows to get the stench out. We eventually figured out that when you flush the upstairs bathroom, it makes the entire bottom floor smell. So we stuck to using the downstairs bathroom only, and never had an issue again. Luckily there were only four of us for one short trip, so using one bathroom wasn't unmanageable, just a bit annoying. We did make a call to Eden Crest after hours, and they got back with us in the morning but the call disconnected and we couldn't reach back with them, so we decided to just let it go since we only had one more nights stay. After we arrived to the cabin, we looked at more reviews on different sites and saw a few about sewage issues, so clearly they haven't solved this issue. Also, the bunk beds are more comfortable than both bedroom mattresses.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. It can be difficult to drive on some of these mountainous roads. As for the smell you are referring to, those particular cabins are on a well and can tend to have a distinct smell. In future let us know about this situation and we will avoid putting you in a cabin on a well. can Again, we apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Evansville, IN
5

Good time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay!. The only problem(s) we had was the beds were a bit uncomfortable and we felt we were sleeping directly on metal springs the entire time. Our children loved every bit of the cabin as well and I sort of wish my husband and I had the bunk beds because they were extremely comfortable. :D As far as cleanliness, everything was nice. . It probably would be a good investment though to get rid of the carpet because it looked a little rough and I didn't feel comfortable putting my 7 month old down so he can roll around and play. All things aside though, the view was perfect, we felt like we weren't too far out of the way, and we never expected it to be perfect. When you have multiple people staying in places like that throughout the year, it can be expected that carpet will become stained from heavy traffic and things may be broken or not work properly. We loved every bit of it, uncomfortable bed and all!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roseville, MI
5

My 3rd Time Using Eden Crest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We always love using Eden Crest...check in and check out are super easy. It's always clean, which is a must. The views are spectacular. The only thing I wished was that the screens were in some of the windows.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you continue to choose Eden Crest for your Smoky Mountain vacations. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not impressed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The driveway is awful because there is no turn around and not a wide enough turn to turn into the driveway. The stairs inside are too narrow awhixh caused me to slip and fall down about 6 steps on my butt. Did not have hot water for 2 days and I had to call 5 times before it was fixed and the next morning my his and was the only one that was able to take a hot shower. I don't think I will ever book with them again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable