HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

20% OFF DEC: Stylish & Stunning DLX GULF VIEW Beach Condo w/ Heated Pool/Spa!

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

This beautiful Majestic Sun condo in Destin at Seascape Resort features absolutely breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico from the living room and the master bedroom. Majestic Sun 811B is a deluxe condo and features a full kitchen, dining area, and a gorgeous living room with floor to ceiling glass doors that lead to a private balcony facing the Gulf. If you are looking for a great place to relax and enjoy the beach, reserve Majestic Sun 811B today.

The master bedroom features a luxurious king size bed, an adjoined master bathroom, and a balcony with full views of the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The second bedroom offers a queen size bed, and the living room contains a queen size sofa sleeper. There is also a rollaway bed available for extra guests. With room for seven guests, this condo is perfect for a beach getaway!

With this rental, you are provided with two beach chairs and an umbrella in your condo that you can take to the beach, in lieu of spending $40 a day using the local beach service operator. For added convenience, our office is onsite, on the ground floor of the B building in Majestic Sun should you need anything.

At Majestic Sun beach resort you can spend your days indulging in several amenities, including an indoor pool (heated in winter), outdoor pool, two hot tubs, Gulf facing fitness center, and more. With easy beach access, you can simply stroll across the street to the beach and lounge on the sugar white sands or try some fresh seafood at The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill, a local favorite.

Majestic Sun is part of the Seascape Beach Resort and is centrally located within minutes of a beautiful 18-hole golf course, Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Grand Boulevard, Parasailing, Waverunner Rentals, Kayak rentals, and more!

As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18 holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

*** PLEASE NOTE: Property will come with two Seascape parking passes. There will be a charge for additional passes. ***

*** Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed. ***

Seascape Towne Centre

The brand new Seascape Towne Centre is a 55,000sqft commercial lifestyle and retail development designed around family entertainment as well as being able to provide the complete Emerald Coast vacation experience. The centers upscale and well designed architecture and hardscapes feature a large outdoor events plaza overlooking lakes and the golf course. Surrounded with beautiful landscaping creating a truly breathtaking destination for shopping, dining, entertainment and overall family fun all conveniently located on HWY 98 at Seascape resort in Miramar Beach.

Featured Tenants:

2 Birds Coffee + Café’, Acme Oyster House, Aerial Entertainment, La Dolce Vita, Mezcal Mexican Grill, Moo La La Ice Cream & Fudge The Premier Property Group, Seascape Wine & Spirits, Thrills Arcade and Laser Tag, The Seascape Towne Centre Tiki Bar and The Village Door.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palms Vacations
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
15 December, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
20% OFF DEC: Stylish & Stunning DLX GULF VIEW Beach Condo w/ Heated Pool/Spa!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Greenwood, IN
2

Worst Mattresses; All of them! Neck and Back Pain, we left early

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really loved the location and view, close walk to the beach, the property could be cleaned better, especially floors. The worst thing was the awful mattresses. Every one of them was terrible. No support, sagging in the middle and hard spots poking us. We tried to use cushions for support, no help. We left a day early since we were not getting any good sleep. For as much as this unit cost, mattresses should be an investment, especially since we spend one-third of our day on them. So disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will pass your suggestions to the owner about the mattresses. However, mattresses are usually a matter of preference. We have had guests in there that have loved the mattresses. We apologize that you did not. We will also send your comments about the floors to the housekeeping department, to ensure that the issue doesn't happen again. We would love to give you the 5 star experience that you deserve. Please give our office a call when planning your next vacation. - Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really loved this condo and I have stayed in the Destin area multiple times but this was one of my favorites. We had originally paid for early check in but due to an accident we were about 2 hours behind schedule because of traffic. I emailed them to let them know and they reimbursed me the early check in fee. The condo was in a great location and the staff was very sweet. I gave them a 4 because the dryer did not work our entire stay. We would have to run about 7-8 cycles to get one load dry which was super frustrating. By then end of the stay the management team ended up letting us use their dryer so that we could get all our laundry done. The last night we were their the managements dryer broke and the company manager took our laundry home and finished it for us because of the inconvenience. All in all if the dryer got fixed and we didn't have to deal with that again we would definitely use them again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. As you can see our staff does it best to correct appliance issues and help guests all we can . This includes the owners of the company who completed the laundry for you at their home. We do not let anything stand in our way to assist the guest. The dryer has been repaired and we hope you will visit us again for a more uneventful stay and we are happy you did not let it totally ruin your stay with us. We hope you will return again. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

811B

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fantastic view. Very roomy. Had issues with the dryer that was never resolved. Contacted maintenance to fix dryer and they came out and said it was fixed. It was not fixed so I contacted maintenance again. They never responded to my second request. Dryer took over 2 hours to dry just a few items. We spent a lot of time doing laundry when we should have been on the beach. Great location near a lot of restaurants and activities.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have passed this over to the maintenance department, to ensure that things like this won't happen again. Since your stay, the dryer has been repaired. We strive to give our guests a 5 star experience, and would love to help make your next vacation one! Please give us a call in the future. - Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Majestic Sun Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sunny and 80 degrees every day, we had a great time, and plan on returning next year. Everything fell together without a hitch.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: We love to receive positive 5 Star reviews, such as yours! "Sunny & 80" is absolutely perfect weather! We're glad that everything fell into place during your vacation. Come back and see us again real soon! ~Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, Alabama
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in this unit several times. The view from this balcony is the best! It is a larger balcony and opens from both the master and the living room. The inside of the unit is nice and comfortable and always very clean. Love ?? this unit and can't wait until our next stay! The management team is excellent as well!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: We love to receive positive 5 Star reviews, such as yours! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back to see us again. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

spring break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great location

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable