HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Troy's Treehouse:3 Kings, mtn views, pool table, 10 min to Polar Express and NOC

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Brand New 3 Bed/2 Bath Cabin With Pool Table, Mountain Views, And Hot Tub.

*Check out our other cabins Allen's Retreat 574511 and Helen's Hideaway 868611. This BRAND NEW 2 bedroom 1st floor with loft 3rd bedroom/game room log home makes for a fabulous mountain getaway. Everything you need to make your dream vacation complete awaits you in this luxurious cabin. There is a king size bed in every room, the master bedroom has a private en suite, the two guest bedrooms share a bath. The living area has a full size futon for extra guests. All linens, appliances, and cookery is included as well.


Owner
Karen Whitaker
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2017

About Karen Whitaker

Tim and Karen live in the Roanoke Valley of Virginia, but call Bryson City there second home. Karen spent many summers there with her grandparents, Troy and Maude Allen, enjoying all the offerings of the Smokey Mountains.

Karen Whitaker purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Karen Whitaker chose Bryson City Area

We built Troy's Treehouse on family land passed down from my grandparents. The privacy, yet closeness to town and the beautiful mountain views made it all the more special. We couldn't have picked a better location to soak in the hot tub under the covering of our magnificent porch.

What makes this cabin unique

One of the great things about this luxury cabin is location, location, location! Only 10 minutes from town, and only 1 mile of hard surfaced road off highway US 74. This cabin is motorcycle friendly, and you don't have to worry about any steep mountainous driveways making it a challenge to get to. Once you arrive to Troy's Treehouse, you can let your cares melt away in the spa boasting 45 jets. After a relaxing soak, you can enjoy watching tv in any of the bedrooms or great room. Then fix your favorite comfort foods in this plentiful kitchen with all stainless steel appliances and granite countertops.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Bryson City in Charleston

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(57 traveller reviews)

Troy's Treehouse:3 Kings, mtn views, pool table, 10 min to Polar Express and NOC
average rating of 4.859649 based on 57 reviews
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

Overall nice experience. Loved the hot tub and comfortable beds. Very clean. Well supplied. We were unaware there would be new construction next door at 7am every morning. Also, a problem with moths, tiny bugs and a few spiders even with keeping the lights off so not to attract them.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I apologize that construction started early. If you had notified me about the issue, I could have made arrangements with the builder to start later. As far as moths, spiders, etc., you didn't indicate inside or outside. I have a contract with Terminix and housekeeping hasn't reported seeing any remnants, so I can only assume that was outside-which is typical for the mountains. If it was inside and you had reported the issue, I could have had the exterminator out there right away. Regards, Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Perfect cabin off the beaten path

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very nice and we enjoyed the rural setting. The folks staying in the cabin below us however were very loud every night for the entire weekend. Otherwise it was a great trip!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis
5

I Wish I Was There Now!

  • 5 of 5

Most everything that I have to say previous reviewers have already mentioned. We loved the place and would definitely return. You can tell the place is new but, judging by the cleanliness and the condition of the deck and overall property it felt like we were the first to stay there. Everything that was previously mentioned I can confirm. The walls are REALLY thin so it might not be the idea spot for a romantic getaway with multiple couples, unless you REALLY comfortable around each other. We loved the easy access to the cabin that offered a nice view without having to drive up miles of windy roads. I will say that while you do have privacy, when the trees aren't in bloom, you will be able to see others staying in the cabins on the property. Didn't bother us and we rather enjoyed waiving and shouting hello to our neighbors. We also liked the fact that the hot-tub is located on the back deck that doesn't offer any other access to it unless you come through the cabin. This way you don't have to be paranoid about some animal or person creeping up on you...Lol. We took advantage and enjoyed all of the amenities including the grill, fire pit, hot-tub, and pool table. Over all the Wi-Fi worked just fine. We even got our damage deposit back less than 4 days after check-out. Like I said I wish we were back there now!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and spacious

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is spacious and well equipped with kitchen essentials. The road to cabin was easy to navigate. The cabin is a quick drive to attractions and activities, yet feels secluded and quiet. The cabin was clean and had ample towels.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time. Would definitely go back.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The home is beautiful and very clean. We would definitely go back and would 100% recommend. Karen was great to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for the gorgeous house and view! Definitely returning!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
9.5 Miles
Nantahala Brewing Company
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Smoky Mountain Country Club
Nearest Train
9.5 Miles
Great Smoky Mountains Railroad
Nearest Restaurant
9.5 Miles
Cork and Bean
Car: necessary

What isn’t there to do in the majestic mountains of western NC? My family, as well as thousands, have long enjoyed the great hiking trails, fishing, whitewater rafting, kayaking, golfing, the scenic Smokey Mtn. Railway, Smokey Mountain National Parks, Tasli biking trail…the list goes on and on. All of the adventure awaits just steps outside this ideally located luxury cabin. Want more than the outdoors? Experience the history of the Cherokee Indians, and Harrah's Cherokee Casino. Come experience the mountain getaway that brings thousands back to this beautiful, mountainous area year after year!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Memorial Day
25 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£492
for 2 nights
From
£214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
30 May 2017 - 28 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£364
for 2 nights
From
£150
From
£171
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
29 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£706
for 3 nights
From
£214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
5 Jul 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£424
for 2 nights
From
£180
From
£197
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£706
for 3 nights
From
£214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall
5 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£424
for 2 nights
From
£180
From
£197
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Fall Colors
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£424
for 2 nights
From
£180
From
£197
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
November Polar Express
1 Nov 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£338
for 2 nights
From
£137
From
£180
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£706
for 3 nights
From
£214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
December Polar Express
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£364
for 2 nights
From
£150
From
£197
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas and New Year
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£706
for 3 nights
From
£214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Value
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£295
for 2 nights
From
£116
From
£141
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£338
for 2 nights
From
£137
From
£171
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
24 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£706
for 3 nights
From
£214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
29 May 2018 - 27 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£364
for 2 nights
From
£150
From
£171
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
28 Jun 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£706
for 3 nights
From
£214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £57.98 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
Tax Rate 10.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals