HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Troy's Treehouse:3 Kings, mtn views, pool table, 10 min to Polar Express and NOC

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cabin in Bryson City - Troy's Treehouse

Brand New 3 Bed/2 Bath Cabin With Pool Table, Mountain Views, And Hot Tub.

*Check out our other cabins Allen's Retreat 574511 and Helen's Hideaway 868611. This BRAND NEW 2 bedroom 1st floor with loft 3rd bedroom/game room log home makes for a fabulous mountain getaway. Everything you need to make your dream vacation complete awaits you in this luxurious cabin. There is a king size bed in every room, the master bedroom has a private en suite, the two guest bedrooms share a bath. The living area has a full size futon for extra guests. All linens, appliances, and cookery is included as well.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Karen Whitaker
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Karen Whitaker

Tim and Karen live in the Roanoke Valley of Virginia, but call Bryson City there second home. Karen spent many summers there with her grandparents, Troy and Maude Allen, enjoying all the offerings of the Smokey Mountains.

Karen Whitaker purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Karen Whitaker chose Bryson City Area

We built Troy's Treehouse on family land passed down from my grandparents. The privacy, yet closeness to town and the beautiful mountain views made it all the more special. We couldn't have picked a better location to soak in the hot tub under the covering of our magnificent porch.

What makes this cabin unique

One of the great things about this luxury cabin is location, location, location! Only 10 minutes from town, and only 1 mile of hard surfaced road off highway US 74. This cabin is motorcycle friendly, and you don't have to worry about any steep mountainous driveways making it a challenge to get to. Once you arrive to Troy's Treehouse, you can let your cares melt away in the spa boasting 45 jets. After a relaxing soak, you can enjoy watching tv in any of the bedrooms or great room. Then fix your favorite comfort foods in this plentiful kitchen with all stainless steel appliances and granite countertops.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

Troy's Treehouse:3 Kings, mtn views, pool table, 10 min to Polar Express and NOC
average rating of 4.883721 based on 43 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at the cabin, celebrating our first anniversary! Such a beautiful location and the cabin was absolutely lovely!! We were a quick trip into Waynesville, which is one of our favorite towns in the area and we also made the drive into Asheville to try out a few breweries. It was such a fun trip and we would love to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful home, well-equipped, great views, owner not very helpful

  • 3 of 5

We had an enjoyable time in this lovely cabin. The cabin was beautiful, hot tub was fantastic, and kitchen was very well equipped. The fire pit was a great addition. When we arrived, however, there was no working wifi. When we alerted the owner, instead of being helpful she stated she was aware for two days prior to our arrival that there was no wifi, but she did not let us know. We also had no cell service and there is no landline in the cabin. We found this rather unsettling in case of emergency in our family we had no way to call for emergency personnel. Instead of helping to rectify the situation, the owner cited the part of the contract that stated wifi was not a guarantee despite it stating on VRBO that wifi is offered. I would be hesitant to book again because if there were to be a problem with anything in the home, the owner may cite some loop hole in the contract rather than attempt to solve the issue. If everything were to be in working order, this would be a lovely home to rent and make for a wonderful trip; however, based on the owner's way of handling something that was not working properly, I would not rent again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to share your perspective, but I feel I need to clarify some inaccuracies about my attempt to rectify the situation. When the tenant prior to you contacted me about the Wi-fi there was an intermittent disruption in service. I contacted the servicer immediately that Friday before your Sunday evening through Tuesday morning stay, and though they attempted to fix it remotely stated they would have to come out the first of the week to take care of the issue. When you called and stated it wasn't working at all, I first attempted to help you get connected to the service at the cabin I own below. I have had the option to connect to that server from the cabin you stayed in when I log in with my computer. When you called me a second time stating that you were unable to log on to the other connection, you stated you wanted a full refund if you could find another place to stay. I cited the contract clause you agreed to about my inability to guarantee service or to be responsible for internet outages and the notice that I provide no refunds due to outages. I also told you I would discuss it with my partner and call you back. When I did call you back I offered you ½ your money back even though I had no contractual obligation to do so, and I provided you a contact number for comparable place to stay that I had arranged with another cabin rental company. At that time you stated your spouse and children were enjoying the cabin and didn’t want to leave, but you would discuss it and contact me-I never heard back from you. I am not sure what else I could have done to rectify the situation for you. I do encourage you to come back and enjoy this beautiful area and one of the many other wonderful cabins offered, but those company owners, just like me, cannot guarantee there will not be interruptions in 3rd party internet services-nor do they offer refunds under such circumstances. Kind regards, Karen Whitaker
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family vacation at this beautiful cabin! We have been to the mountains several times and this was the best cabin we have ever stayed in! The house was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and utensils. The beds were comfortable. Loved sitting on the deck over looking the mountains. We enjoyed the outdoor fire pit...roasting marshmallows and making s'mores. The location was great also. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely amazing.

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing property and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Excellent location and easy to get to activities at both Bryson City and Cherokee. Appearance - this place literally shows like a model home, couldn't ask for more. Furnishing - a lot more than we expected, has everything as advertised and then some. Cleanliness - this place was spotless, very clean and no issues. TV and wireless internet worked great. Previous reviews had identified an issue with the smell of the water in the bathrooms (funky smell from well water). This had concerned us until we were actually in the rental property. There is some odor, but nothing that we would consider overpowering and nothing that would affect the great time you would have at this property. We have visited/stayed at places between the Georgia/Florida border and Jacksonville FL which have a definite "funky [sulphur] water" smell. There is nothing like that here. True, a slight smell, but nothing to be concerned about. Overall, a great place and we would highly recommend to anyone considering visiting this part of NC.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Could not have been better!

  • 5 of 5

The short story is everything about this cabin was perfect and exceeded our expectations.

The cabin looks, and probably is, brand new. This is a luxury rental. Granite counters, stainless appliances, fantastic furnishings all in a wonderful log cabin in the mountains. Everything worked perfect. The deck over looking the mountains was very spacious and the view from the hot tub was spectacular.

The master bedroom had a very comfortable king bed, great master bath and access to the deck with the hot tub.

The second bedroom had a king bed, a view of the mountains and was across from the second bathroom that also contained a washer and dryer.

The loft was very large and a great hang out spot. There was also a king bed there. The pool table was up there and was enjoyed by the whole family.

The main living area was very open and we loved how the kitchen and dining area were all open. When you are on vacation you want everyone to be able to interact whether you are cooking, eating or chilling on the couch. This layout was perfect for that.

The BBQ on the deck off the entrance to the cabin was great to have and the fire pit was also just off the main entrance and down a very short path.

My description is not doing this cabin justice but to sum up everything was first class, in perfect working order and made this vacation exceed our expectations. The pictures are very accurate but don't capture how nice

this cabin is in person when you can take it all in.

We are a family of five and had so much room to spread out. I see on this site that the owners have two other cabins on this property. I could just barely see a tiny bit of the roof of the other two and could never hear the other people. I only mention this because my goal is to get a couple other families together to rent all three.

That would be an absolute blast.

I must also mention what a pleasure it was to deal with the owner, Karen. Her response time was ridiculously fast and she was always so pleasant.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FANTASTIC!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I just spend a week in July in this gorgeous cabin, on a "white water , zip line , and plain old chillin" vacation, and it was so wonderful, I fear I won't be able to come up with words that will do it justice. The cabin was absolutely everything we hoped it would be, Whenever I had questions for our gracious hostess, she replied right away by email. Everything we needed was there, and it felt SO comfortable and yet luxurious at the same time. We had friends with us, one of whom said it was the best vacation he has ever had (and , mind you none of us are , ahem, crazy young anymore, so that's saying something). The view of the Smokies from our balcony was literally (as in "old school definition") awesome. The cabin was right by the Nantahala Outdoor Center (our Zip line center) , and also very close to Endless River Adventures (our White water folks) . All of it was wonderful, all around. We even found great food in the city (I recommend Jimmy Mac's and Cork and Beans!). We shopped at Ingles (again , a very short , convenient distance from the cabin). When not spiking our adrenaline on the river or in the mountains, we were enjoying the cabin . . . we even, yes - in July, roasted marshmallows at the fire pit one night (our hosts supplied firewood!), It was just the PERFECT combination of fun and adventure on the one hand, and lovely peaceful relaxation during the time in between.

I forever am a rabid fan of this cabin, the Bryson area, and our kind hosts.

Wooooohoooo!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
9.5 Miles
Nantahala Brewing Company
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Smoky Mountain Country Club
Nearest Train
9.5 Miles
Great Smoky Mountains Railroad
Nearest Restaurant
9.5 Miles
Cork and Bean
Car: necessary

What isn’t there to do in the majestic mountains of western NC? My family, as well as thousands, have long enjoyed the great hiking trails, fishing, whitewater rafting, kayaking, golfing, the scenic Smokey Mtn. Railway, Smokey Mountain National Parks, Tasli biking trail…the list goes on and on. All of the adventure awaits just steps outside this ideally located luxury cabin. Want more than the outdoors? Experience the history of the Cherokee Indians, and Harrah's Cherokee Casino. Come experience the mountain getaway that brings thousands back to this beautiful, mountainous area year after year!

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Bryson City, Bryson City Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December Polar Express
28 Nov 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£330
for 2 nights
From
£132
From
£185
Fri,Sat
£991
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£725
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Value
2 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£303
for 2 nights
From
£119
From
£145
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
1 Apr 2017 - 24 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£347
for 2 nights
From
£141
From
£176
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
25 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£725
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
30 May 2017 - 28 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£374
for 2 nights
From
£154
From
£176
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
29 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£725
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
5 Jul 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£435
for 2 nights
From
£185
From
£202
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£725
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall
5 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£435
for 2 nights
From
£185
From
£202
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Fall Colors
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£435
for 2 nights
From
£185
From
£202
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
November Polar Express
1 Nov 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£347
for 2 nights
From
£141
From
£185
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£725
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
December Polar Express
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£374
for 2 nights
From
£154
From
£202
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas and New Year
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£725
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Value
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£303
for 2 nights
From
£119
From
£145
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £159
Tax Rate 10.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Bryson City in North Carolina Mountains

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot