HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

OCEANFRONT ~ CALL FOR DETAILS & SPECIAL PRICING

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Come, Hang Your Hat on Our Hook for a while!

Our "Anchored~Ashore", Oceanfront Home has Amazing Views of the Coast line from one end to the other!

With this split level floor plan we offer two completely separate living areas for couples/friends to have their very own private living space.

Our upstairs offers gorgeous panoramic views from the living room and upper deck area. The upper level hosts a fully stocked kitchen with everything one might need. We have two private, spacious bedrooms that are beautifully furnished, one with a king bed and the second bedroom hosting a queen bed, this upper floor also has with a full bathroom and over sized shower area.

Our lower level Studio also has amazing oceanfront views from every area.

The Studio has a fully stocked kitchen, full bath, queen bed along with a queen sofa sleeper. This lower level studio also offers easy access to the private beach area directly in front of the house. Here you can enjoy your own picnic table, fire ring and large comfy beach chairs.

In addition to all that, you also have an inner court yard with a sitting area for one to enjoy, meditate or simply take in the quiet and the fragrance of the garden.

Should you have any questions, please contact me and I will be happy to address them with you.

More Details

Owner
McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, CoastalPropertyProfessionals .com
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399

Coastalpropertyprofessionals .com

Come and join the fun of Oceanfront living. We want to share this beautiful place that we love with you!

McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399 purchased this house in 2015

Why McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399 chose Central Coast California

Clean, relaxing, restful and a time to sit back and enjoy this beautiful place and make some precious memories.

What makes this house unique

Our home is the true "get away from it all". We want you to come and relax and have a real vacation.... so come, leave the business behind and come play in sand, stroll down the beach, live in the moment and make some beautiful memories with family with that old fashioned thing called conversation.

Location

We are located in Beautiful Oceano with an unobstructed view of the gorgeous Pacific Ocean! We have bicycle rental available for you to enjoy a peaceful ride to downtown Pismo or simply tootle bug around the neighborhood and end up at Old Juan's Cantina for some great Mexican Food. There are so many things one can enjoy while visiting this beautiful location.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Oceano in San Luis Obispo County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed has a new memory foam mattress topper.
    Queen Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Studio - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Studio features queen bed and new queen sofa sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT ~ CALL FOR DETAILS & SPECIAL PRICING
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
4

We absolutely loved our vacation here

  • 4 of 5

We had 2 houses for 5 families and we loved the beach. The sand dunes were a wonderful "sand box" for the grand children. Although it was a lot colder than we expected, we bundled up for a fun family time. (We had to escape the desert 120 degree temperatures) One of our favorite spots was low tide at Dinosaur Caves. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed (however we could have used a few more bath towels)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to relax and visit

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our long weekend here. Family and friends gathered for a CalPoly graduation and coming back to a house on the beach made for relaxing, fun visits. The kitchens upstairs and down were stocked with everything we needed, and the house was well-equipped with a charcoal grill, chairs, linens, etc. A clean, comfortable, fun place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location & experience

  • 5 of 5

My coworkers and I decided to make a trip out to Pismo beach to go Atving on the dunes.

We came across this place based on the location and reviews, comes out that everything was spot on.

First the location is awesome since everything was walking distances regards to restaurants, convenience stores, atv rental, and beach entrance! After hours of Atving we came back to the beach house to watch the sunset as we barbeque in the back yard. There is a firepit in the back which wood was provided and a barbeque grill as well. With 3 beds and 2 pull out beds it was enough for 8 people to sleep comfortable on. Parking was sufficient as you can fit up to 5 cars using the garage and drive way. Overall the home was clean, great condition, makes you feel right at home with all the homeware that was available for use. I highly recommend this home and I plan to come back again.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic views & sunsets!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first VRBO and we're very pleased with the experience. We chose this location as it was fairly equal distance from a Orange County, San Francisco and Bakersfield. The home was as described; clean and well stocked allowing us to cook a full Thanksgiving dinner. The kitchen upstairs was a little small and difficult for 2 people to be in at the same time, however, there is a second kitchen downstairs! Tammy stopped by the first day to make sure everything was okay. She had left us a Thanksgiving table cloth, plates, disposable aluminum pans & foil ( which I had forgotten!) The views from this home ( both upstairs & down) were superb and the sunsets were spectacular. The lay out of the home was perfect for a family with adult children or teenagers; but probably wouldn't work well for families with younger children as the downstairs unit is completely separate from the upper unit. Thanks for sharing your Oceano home!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice & Cozy

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for our small family gathering. Majority of our time was spent on the balcony and the back patio enjoying the view of the ocean.

This beachfront property was perfect if you want to wake up with a nice cup of coffee and enjoy the fresh ocean breeze.

It was very nice of Tammy to give us a courtesy call while we were on our way to the property .

I would definitely book this property again next summer.

Thank you, Tammy

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couples Having Fun

  • 5 of 5

We came to this lovely home for a beach front getaway experience and that is exactly what we got! This home is directly on the beach, with the most

amazing views as far as one could see. We enjoyed bonfires at night, morning coffee with breathtaking views and evening strolls at dusk. There were six of us in total and we are all working professionals and really do value our getaway time and this was by far a 10 star getaway place. This home is warm and cozy and decorated so nicely. The owner has inspirational, encouraging and devotional saying throughout the home. It also has one of the largest collections of books to read and enjoy should one choose to do so. I am very picky of where I stay and I have to give this place the highest rating for cleanliness (amazingly clean) and being well appointed with everything you might need. Tammy was so friendly and easy to work with and did not seem to mind the repeated phone calls and emails from me. She was so sweet and did come by to meet us in person and let us know that if there was any problems or concerns, she was still just a call away, that was very comforting to know as some managers and owners could care less once you pay them but Tammy was not at all that way. She truly wants your stay to be a good one. We were all so impressed by the home and the owners, we are already planning on our next visit to this wonderful place. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Oceano, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Sept~Nov
1 Sep 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,332
for 2 nights
From
£454
From
£463
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,241
for 4 nights
From
£454
 
 
December
1 Dec 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,332
for 2 nights
From
£454
 
 
Christmas~New Year's
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,241
for 4 nights
From
£454
 
 
2018
7 Jan 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,812
for 3 nights
From
£463
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,332
for 2 nights
From
£454
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £185.76 + Tax
Bank Proc.Fee £94.78
Property Damage Protection £44.73
Sec/Damage-Refundable £75.82
Tax Rate 12.0%

Our contract must be completed and returned prior to reservation request acceptance. All rules, regulations & number of guests allowed is strictly enforced.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals