Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

OCEANFRONT ~ WEEKDAY SPECIALS AVAILABLE - MUST CALL 805/709-0399 FOR DETAIL

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Come, Hang Your Hat on Our Hook for a while!

Our "Anchored~Ashore", Oceanfront Home has Amazing Views of the Coast line from one end to the other! We never advertise on craigslist.

With this split level floor plan we offer two completely separate living areas for couples/friends to have their very own private living space. We do not advertise on craigslist.

Our upstairs offers gorgeous panoramic views from the living room and upper deck area. The upper level hosts a fully stocked kitchen with everything one might need. Give us a call Eight zero five seven zero nine zero three nine nine. We have two private, spacious bedrooms that are beautifully furnished, one with a king bed and the second bedroom hosting a queen bed, this upper floor also has with a full bathroom and over sized shower area.

Our lower level Studio also has amazing oceanfront views from every area.

The Studio has a fully stocked kitchen, full bath, queen bed along with a queen sofa sleeper. This lower level studio also offers easy access to the private beach area directly in front of the house. Here you can enjoy your own picnic table, fire ring and large comfy beach chairs.

In addition to all that, you also have an inner court yard with a sitting area for one to enjoy, meditate or simply take in the quiet and the fragrance of the garden. (we never advertise on craigslist)

Should you have any questions, please contact me and I will be happy to address them with you.

More Details

Owner
McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, CoastalPropertyProfessionals .com
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

About McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399

Coastalpropertyprofessionals .com

Come and join the fun of Oceanfront living. We want to share this beautiful place that we love with you!

McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399 purchased this house in 2015

Why McMillan & Maddox ~ 805/709-0399 chose Oceano

Clean, relaxing, restful and a time to sit back and enjoy this beautiful place and make some precious memories.

What makes this house unique

Our home is the true "get away from it all". We want you to come and relax and have a real vacation.... so come, leave the business behind and come play in sand, stroll down the beach, live in the moment and make some beautiful memories with family with that old fashioned thing called conversation.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Oceano in San Luis Obispo County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed has a new memory foam mattress topper.
    Queen Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Studio - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Studio features queen bed and new queen sofa sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT ~ WEEKDAY SPECIALS AVAILABLE - MUST CALL 805/709-0399 FOR DETAIL
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
5

Family fun vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a family vacation here on the dunes of Oceano/Pismo Beach. Loved the split level house which provided us our own space separate from the younger adults. Everyone had a place to relax alone or with the group. This property had all the necessary amenities. We really enjoyed our time here.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We absolutely loved our vacation here

  • 4 of 5

We had 2 houses for 5 families and we loved the beach. The sand dunes were a wonderful "sand box" for the grand children. Although it was a lot colder than we expected, we bundled up for a fun family time. (We had to escape the desert 120 degree temperatures) One of our favorite spots was low tide at Dinosaur Caves. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed (however we could have used a few more bath towels)

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to relax and visit

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our long weekend here. Family and friends gathered for a CalPoly graduation and coming back to a house on the beach made for relaxing, fun visits. The kitchens upstairs and down were stocked with everything we needed, and the house was well-equipped with a charcoal grill, chairs, linens, etc. A clean, comfortable, fun place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location & experience

  • 5 of 5

My coworkers and I decided to make a trip out to Pismo beach to go Atving on the dunes.

We came across this place based on the location and reviews, comes out that everything was spot on.

First the location is awesome since everything was walking distances regards to restaurants, convenience stores, atv rental, and beach entrance! After hours of Atving we came back to the beach house to watch the sunset as we barbeque in the back yard. There is a firepit in the back which wood was provided and a barbeque grill as well. With 3 beds and 2 pull out beds it was enough for 8 people to sleep comfortable on. Parking was sufficient as you can fit up to 5 cars using the garage and drive way. Overall the home was clean, great condition, makes you feel right at home with all the homeware that was available for use. I highly recommend this home and I plan to come back again.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic views & sunsets!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first VRBO and we're very pleased with the experience. We chose this location as it was fairly equal distance from a Orange County, San Francisco and Bakersfield. The home was as described; clean and well stocked allowing us to cook a full Thanksgiving dinner. The kitchen upstairs was a little small and difficult for 2 people to be in at the same time, however, there is a second kitchen downstairs! Tammy stopped by the first day to make sure everything was okay. She had left us a Thanksgiving table cloth, plates, disposable aluminum pans & foil ( which I had forgotten!) The views from this home ( both upstairs & down) were superb and the sunsets were spectacular. The lay out of the home was perfect for a family with adult children or teenagers; but probably wouldn't work well for families with younger children as the downstairs unit is completely separate from the upper unit. Thanks for sharing your Oceano home!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice & Cozy

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for our small family gathering. Majority of our time was spent on the balcony and the back patio enjoying the view of the ocean.

This beachfront property was perfect if you want to wake up with a nice cup of coffee and enjoy the fresh ocean breeze.

It was very nice of Tammy to give us a courtesy call while we were on our way to the property .

I would definitely book this property again next summer.

Thank you, Tammy

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

We are located in Beautiful Oceano with an unobstructed view of the gorgeous Pacific Ocean! We have bicycle rental available for you to enjoy a peaceful ride to downtown Pismo or simply tootle bug around the neighborhood and end up at Old Juan's Cantina for some great Mexican Food. There are so many things one can enjoy while visiting this beautiful location.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Our contract must be completed and returned prior to reservation request acceptance. All rules, regulations & number of guests allowed is strictly enforced.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals