HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely 2BR-2BA Condo in The Summit at Tops'l Resort, Near Beach, Pool, Tram!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,141 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8


This lovely 2BR/2BA SUMMIT condo is located on the West Wing of the Summit at Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort. With tropical resort views from the living room and master bedroom, you will enjoy a quiet location just a short 200 yard stroll to the sugar white Tops'l beach!

Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort offers a world-class tennis facility along with the most beautiful beaches on the Gulf Coast! There are upscale restaurants and a beachside grill located on the property. Our rental includes use of the private swimming pool and hot tub at the Summit, the beachside swimming pool, access to the beach, complimentary resort tram service and complimentary WIFI. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent on the beach.

OPTIONAL: The Tops'l Tennis Club and Fitness Center amenities are available to our guests for an additional $45 per day (3 day minimum), which includes amenities for all guests staying at the condo. You will enjoy a state of the art fitness center, yoga and exercise classes, sauna and steam rooms, 14 tennis courts, shuffleboard courts, racquetball courts, mini golf course, and indoor swimming pools. If you are only interested in the beach and swimming pools, you do not need to purchase an amenity card.

With relaxing décor, our spacious beach condo is designed in “resort chic” style. The family room offers plenty of cushy seating, and a flat panel HDTV. The balcony offers a peaceful tropical resort view and outdoor seating. The dining area seats four guests with additional breakfast bar seating for three. The updated kitchen features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and all the cookware and dishes you will need to prepare meals the family.

Our master suite is tastefully appointed with fresh linens, and offers generous closet space and a flat panel HDTV. The master bathroom features a double vanity and a bathtub/shower combination. With two double beds, a flat panel HDTV and a full bathroom, the guest bedroom accommodations are spacious and comfortable.

Convenient parking is available directly in front of the building, and there are three elevators in the building. Check in is simple – just arrive and let yourself in with the door code! This condo is professionally managed, and we are here to make certain your beach vacation is the best!

NOTE: In addition to the nightly rate, the following fees apply to this rental - $146 Cleaning, $55 Reservation fee, $49 Damage Waiver, 11.0% tax. By requesting a quote for this property, you agree to be added to our email subscription list.

More Details

Property Manager
Elise Watson
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2018

About Elise Watson

Beach Blue Properties, LLC is a fully licensed vacation property management company offering 20+ years of experience in property management serving Florida’s Emerald Coast. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our owners and guests. We offer upscale beach vacation rentals with online booking, professional housekeeping, onsite property managers, and reliable guest service. Rent with confidence!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1141 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom- Double vanity, Bathtub/Shower combination; Guest Bathroom - Bathtub/Shower combination
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Lovely 2BR-2BA Condo in The Summit at Tops'l Resort, Near Beach, Pool, Tram!
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

Raw Sewage in the Condo and on the Resort Property

  • 1 of 5

With 4 days left on our rental, the toilet bowl in the unit above us flooded. It must have been flooding for many hours, if not days...and it came down into the master bedroom and the private balcony, as well as the public walkway. The Resort manager assured us that it was classified as "raw sewage," as it came from the toilet bowl, not the tank. We were instructed to clean it up with towels!!! I immediately tried to contact owner. She returned my call and said she would send housekeeping over with new towels. After being told that it was raw sewage, I let the owner know by email, and asked her what we should do. She never responded. I emailed VRBO when I returned home, to ask for a refund...twice. I have filled out the complaint form, and have had no response from either the owner or VRBO. I would also like to point out that absolutely no steps were taken to sanitize the condo...we had to walk in the mess for the remainder of our stay, 4 days, 3 nights! Nor did the Resort management do any sanitization of the public areas affected by the sewage. It was disgusting, as a number of people walked barefoot through it, not realizing the health hazard lurking in the sewer flooded walkways. I became ill and am only recovering now, nearly 7 weeks later...

I would not recommend staying at this condo...it is a cess-pool of hidden bacteria. Shame on the owner for not offering a refund and cleaning the condo properly!!!! I would say the same thing about the Resort management...shame on them for not immediately sanitizing the affected areas!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for the issue encountered while staying in our property. In response, we would like to present the facts related to the water leak issue. According to our records, the guest was scheduled to stay in our property for 10 days. On the 8th day of her stay, our office received a call from the guest (followed by an email) reporting a water leak coming from the unit above and requesting an email response. Within two minutes, our reservationist responded by email (as requested) telling the guest that our maintenance team and housekeepers would be at the unit shortly to assess the leak, clean up the water, and supply fresh towels. At that time, the issue was reported to the Topsl Resort building manager and to the Beach Blue maintenance team. Within fifteen minutes, the Topsl Resort maintenance team was working to determine the source of the leak. It was reported that there was a leaking toilet in the unit above that was filled with water - NOT waste water since the toilet had not been used. To prevent further leakage, the Topsl Resort maintenance team shut off the toilet completely. The same afternoon, the Beach Blue housekeeping manager delivered clean towels, met with the guest, and offered to clean up water if needed. The next morning, the Beach Blue maintenance team removed the carpet pad and pulled back a section of the bedroom carpet to dry. The maintenance team did not report an offensive smell, and did not note evidence of waste water. Thereafter, our staff was not contacted by the guest at all regarding any further requests, reports or complaints. It was our understanding that the issue was resolved to the extent possible at that time. It was necessary to allow the carpet to dry fully before replacing the carpet pad and tacking down the carpet. The guest did not request a refund, relocation to a different unit, or further clean up following the day of the incident. Please note that our housekeeping staff would have performed a complete unit cleaning during the guest’s stay had it been requested - even though there was no waste water involved in the leak. We would also have offered to move the guests to upgraded accommodations upon request. Again, we sincerely apologize to the guest for the issues encountered. The staff at Beach Blue takes customer requests and comments very seriously and makes every effort to remedy issues that may arise during a guest’s stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

I wasnt 100% satisfied the floors where dirty like they had not been swept other than that it was a very nice condo and you should allow people to check in earlier than 4.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Tops'l summit is a very nice property. The unit we stayed in was perfect because it was decorated perfectly for young children. The unit my daughter stayed in would have made me very nervous because it was way too fancy if you're going to a place for children. The couches for white which made me cringe I liked the location of this facility

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Running, Walking, Biking paths close by, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin Resort, Grand Blvd. and Destin Commons in close proximity to Topsl Beach and Racquet Resort.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • The total cost of your rental will include the following:
    Nightly rate, Cleaning fee, Reservation Fee, Damage Waiver and Tax. Please click "Send a Message" or "Contact Me" for a full email quote within ten minutes.

You might like these similar holiday rentals