Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Gorgeous 5 bedroom beach house on quiet Oyster Lane, with pool!

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 2,745 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

A Pearl on Oyster

4th row location with just a 5 minute walk to the beach!

6 bedrooms, 3 full baths, Sleeps 12

Complimentary linens and bed-making provided on all stays, all year round!

Welcome "A Pearl on Oyster." This beautiful "gem" of a beach house offers 5 spacious bedrooms and 3 full baths with beds and accommodations for up to 14, to spread out and relax comfortably. Nestled on a culdesac, A Pearl On Oyster sits right up against Back Bay's protected wetlands, and is just a quick 5 minute walk to Sandbridge Beach. Our beaches are wide and clean and absolutely beautiful. After a day at the beach, come take a dip in the large pool, or grill up some steaks and burgers on the gas grill. Inside you'll love the family room with tall vaulted ceilings, open to the dining room and kitchen. Fully stocked with all the dishes and cookware you'll need to enjoy your Family's favorite meals with ease, you'll also love the stainless steel appliances. Even on a rainy day there is fun to be had. You'll find a large table top shuffle board and a foosball table in the garage. Flat screen TV's in each bedroom and the Family room with cable and WIFI provided. Don't forget your furry family member. Woof! A Pearl on Oyster is dog friendly too!

Amenities:

Sleeps 14

6 bedrooms

3 full baths

Just a short walk to the beach (about 5 minutes)

Located in the quiet north end on a cul-de-sac

Cable

FREE WIFI

Salt water pool- open May 1 to Sept. 30.

Beds: 3 queens, 2 twins, 1 twin bunk bed, 1 full size sleeper sofa, 1 full size futon

Gas grill

Fooseball table

Shuffleboard (located in garage)

Dog friendly (2 dog max. $200 for 1 dog. $300 for 2. Adult house trained dogs only.)

No smoking

25 and older to book for family vacation groups onlly.

No events. No parties.

***Available for monthly winter rental $2,400/ month includes all utilities***

Saturday to Saturday seven night stays only from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

**Complimentary linen package includes: Sheets and pillowcases for all beds, 1 terry style bath mat for each bathroom, 2 kitchen towels, and bath sets provided for 12 guests. Bath set includes, 1 body towel, 1 face/ hand towel, & 1 washcloth. If you need extra blankets or pillows, please bring them with you. Beds will be made for you, the day you arrive.

Check in is no earlier than 3 pm. Check out is no later than 10 am. We can't make exceptions in the busy summertime and do appreciate your understanding.

Our office hours are Mon - Sat 9 am to 5 pm.

Homes are furnished and decorated to the individual Owner's taste. Beds come with bedspreads or quilts, and pillows, King, Queen, and Full size beds, come with two pillows, twins and trundles come with one. (Bring your extra pillows and blankets if you need them!) Kitchen is stocked with cookware, dinnerware, coffee cups, glasses, utensils, small appliances including coffee pot, toaster, and blender.

Pearl on Oyster

313 Oyster Lane

Virginia Beach, VA 23456

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Pros Realty
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We brought our 2 kids and niece and nephews with us on this vacation and had a blast! We particularly loved the quiet location on the north end of Sandbridge. There isn't as much traffic there like at the other beach houses we have rented before. The pool was great, the house was clean and confortable. We really enjoyed the sunroom and the beach is only about 5 minute walk away. VERY happy with everything!
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sandbridge Beach in Virginia Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2745 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Gorgeous 5 bedroom beach house on quiet Oyster Lane, with pool!
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
Charlotte, NC
3

House could be great but in need of some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house worked nicely for my group and the pool area was great to have use of however the house and pool area (pool and deck) both need some attention. Also, the outdoor furniture was weathered and chipping paint onto the deck. The new gas grill was a big plus and the bikes and other amenities in the garage was nice to have use of as well. Overall, I enjoyed the visit to Sandbridge but would not come back to this property.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have replaced the outdoor furniture and spent extra attention to items listed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
221 Grand Street, Croton on Hudson, NY
5

Clean. Well kept comfortable beds. Quiet great pool

  • 5 of 5

Just a weekend stay for a family memorial. Accommodations were perfect for our needs

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Estelle for the nice review. You were an outstanding guest! We'd love to have you back again and would like to offer you our returning guest loyalty discount when you do return. Please feel free to contact us. ~Your Friends at Beach Pros Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location!!!!

  • 3 of 5

Needs better cleaning found items around the hoise from other stays. Front deck wood was weak and broke while we were walking on it, called for maintanance never showed up.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Johanna for your honest review details. We will pass this on to the owner of the home. We make recommendations for upgrades and repairs each off season. We'd love to have you back again and would like to offer you our returning guest loyalty discount when you do return. Please feel free to contact us. ~Your Friends at Beach Pros Realty 2/25/18 Just an update! The wooden deck on the front of the home has been replaced with trex decking this winter and many little repairs were made to keep it working and looking beautifully.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointing Beach House and Realty Compnay

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in many beach houses over the years, both in Sandbridge and the Outer Banks, and this one is by far, the worst house we have ever stayed in. Our biggest complaint was the fact that the house was quite dirty. There were clumps of dog hair throughout the living/dining room. The area rug in the living room was filthy with spots all over it and should have been thrown away. We had a crawling toddler with us the whole week and she was playing and crawling on this rug. The bathroom showers had hair, soap scum and mold throughout. We bought cleaning materials ourselves and cleaned the showers. Behind the kitchen sink we found a black buildup of soap scum and mold/mildew. Numerous lightbulbs were out throughout the house making many rooms very dark.

The house needs to be painted. There were numerous nail holes (where something had been hanging) with anchors throughout the house that had never been fixed. Window treatments were dirty and torn in places. While there was lots of closet space in the bedrooms, there were no hangars. Closets are not useful when there's nothing to hang your clothes on. We bought some hangars! A storage cabinet below the kitchen island had doors that would not close. The would partially close with a rubber band around the knobs.

Pool was supposed to have maintenance done 2 times during our stay. There was a storm on our arrival day so they did not come that day. They showed up one time - the day before we left.

We had to pay for our linen service which I do not understand. This service is provided Memorial Day through only the Friday before Labor day. Why??? It was outrageously expensive. The service did not provide kitchen towels.

The realty company was not very responsive. We called them shortly after we arrived at the house to tell them about the burned out light bulbs. They said they would send someone over. No one showed up. When a maintenance person finally came he did some things, but left saying he would return after getting the lightbulbs. He did not come back as promised.

While the pool was nice, there were no lounge chairs or small tables at the pool. One of the Adirondack chairs was broken. A step leading to the deck and pool area was broken in 2 places as well as the wood splitting on the same step. This is dangerous and needs to be fixed. A maintenance man from the realty company was going to fix it but he never returned. This was a very disappointing experience.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were sorry to hear of your perceived bad experience. We did send a cleaner immediately upon your notification that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the home and although she reported that she didn't find the listed unclean and filthy items you listed, she spent over an hour recleaning anything and everything you requested. These guests chose to arrive after 5pm on a Saturday so no, our office was not open when they called but we did assist them Sunday at 2pm. The pool chairs had been moved to the garage, by the previous guest, which is where we found them and we put them out by the pool for you. The pool was cleaned as soon as it stopped raining and blowing debris around. The pools are cleaned the day of your arrival and again on Wednesday or Thursday, unless weather delays occur. Most other management companies in Sandbridge only clean pools once per week. We addressed every problem whether real or imagined and very quickly and even gave these guests a nice partial refund. Sadly they opted to leave a bad review anyway. Since this review was left, this home had had many updates from new windows to paint and even a new trex deck installed. It is a lovely home and is well cared for. It stays booked every single summer and makes many families very happy year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
34 0

Location

There are two beaches in Virginia Beach - the "strip", which is most known and frequented by tourists and Southern Virginia Beach also known as Sandbridge Beach. Sandbridge is a secluded beach hideaway with 5 miles of pristine sand dunes and dancing seas between Back Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. It is truly a relaxing and peaceful community where you can slow down and unwind on your dream vacation. There are no highways cutting through the area, only a quaint, two lane, winding road, which leads to this little piece of seaside paradise. Sandbridge also offers a wide variety of family-friendly fun activities:

Amazing sunrises and sunsets

Wonderful local shops and restaurants

Scenic kayak tours

Home to Back Bay Wildlife Refuge at the southern end of Sandbridge Beach

Home to more than 7,000 dolphins - known as "Dolphin Disneyland"

Gorgeous panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean

Close to four theme parks, multiple museums and a zoo

A short drive to the Virginia Aquarium

Virginia Beach's famous Boardwalk is only minutes away

The Norfolk Waterside, which offers dining, shopping and other entertainment

Enjoy sailing, fishing, jet skiing and more

Little Island Fishing Pier is located at the southern end of Sandbridge Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Saturday to Saturday seven night stays required from Memorial Day through Labor Day. Partial week stays with a minimum of 3 to 4 night stays (depending upon the individual property) allowed in off season on some.
Available
Unavailable