HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3 Level Log Cabin Wi/Privacy, Hot Tub & WiFi! Decorated For Christmas & Avail

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cabin in Buck Mountain - Heavenly Hideaway

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

"Heavenly Hideaway"

West Jefferson, NC - If you love privacy and amenities, but want to be close to town, you're sure to love this charming log home.Only five minutes from West Jefferson, this cabin offers everything you need for a great family vacation. The main level features a spacious great room with gas fireplace, cable TV and DVD, along with dining area and well-equipped kitchen including dishwasher and microwave. Bedroom offers a queen bed and TV for relaxing, and full bath with tub & shower. Upstairs is the master bedroom with king bed, TV and private bath. Downstairs is a third bedroom with double and twin bunk beds, and TV for movies. A separate game room provides air hockey and foosball for the young at heart. A brand new hot tub tub is located outside on the lower level - relax & enjoy! An added bonus, you're likely to see some turkey and deer coming strolling by!

Heavenly Hideaway is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. You may visit us online at We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

3 Level Log Cabin Wi/Privacy, Hot Tub & WiFi! Decorated For Christmas & Avail
average rating of 3.4444444 based on 9 reviews
GASTONIA, NC
4

Long awaited

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place. Good location

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Heavenly Hideaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always pleasurable dealing with Carolina Mountain. The cabin is very nice. Location is great being close to town.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Dirty and Hot

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very disappointed in this cabin. The window A/C did not cool the living area at all and there were no screens on the windows so bugs were everywhere if we opened the windows to cool off. The cookware in the kitchen was greasy like someone had used it and just put it away without cleaning it. Very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Per our rental agreement, we ask that you contact us immediately if there is any issues and we will correct them immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House had such potential...

  • 1 of 5

This was a house with a great layout for 2 couples and 2 kids which is what we had. The mountain view in the winter (with no leaves on the trees) was beautiful. Unfortunately however, the house was NOT maintained for a nice stay. We had the following problems that led to an overall poor stay even though the house was lovely:

1. The address is incorrect. Because they told us "Road" instead of "Drive" we had difficulty mapping. When we called for clarification, we were told same thing. It was clear that they did not plan to change it.

2. When we arrived there was no toilet paper even though we were assured there would be. After a long drive and getting lost, this is not ok!! We called and they insisted that there should be some but there was not. They promised to reimburse me the cost but they never called me back when I left messages for management after my stay

3. No sheets were found for the main level master bedroom. Again they insisted that they should be there but we were unable to find them until the last day after one couple had to sleep on top of the comforter with no sheets on the bed. Turns out they were left in the dryer. This is just lazy.

4. Not enough towels. When we tried to wash them, there was less than a cup of laundry detergent left

5. Beds were too firm and upstairs bed was very VERY squeaky; not a good nights sleep

6. Worst of all, none of us were able to take a hot shower the entire time! The hot water would run for about 2 minutes and then would turn frigid. Had to finish showering in the SINK. We called maintenance and a nice man came but basically told us there is nothing really to do. The house just has a really small hot water heater. He told us point blank it was too small for a house this size. This is inexcusable.

7. Wifi was slow and unreliable. Kept cutting in and out

8. Or perhaps this is the worst part-- When I called to complain about my stay no one ever called me back to discuss these issues. I left two messages.

I do not recommend staying with Carolina Mountain Properties!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will certainly review the address and make any changes necessary. A new and larger hot water heater has been installed and should take care of the issue. A refund was issued to you for the inconveniences you experienced and we did try to call and let you know. . In addition, the issues with no toilet paper and the sheets have been addressed with the cleaning staff member that prepared the house for your arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
mooresville, NC
3

West Jeff Hideaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin was nice. Location was fantastic. Lots of local wildlife. Make sure you bring everything you need because they provide absolutely nothing. We had to make our own beds and buy everything from toilet paper to paper towels and all of the soaps that we would need to clean everything. The grill icould not warm a hot dog

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do leave a starter roll of toilet paper and paper towels. We will be checking to see why this was not left for your arrival. The grill will be inspected and checked to see if maintenance is required or if it needs to be replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Thanksgiving stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin is overall nice, I liked the layout although not the space was not the most usable. TV situation was frustrating, no instructions on how to use it. The TV downstairs, the kids TV did not have cable, only VCR, would have been nice to have cable for the children. The hot tub was in a awkward place, wasn't very usable. Also, it was small. Also, the kitchen was not very well stocked with pots and pans. Difficult to cook Thanksgiving dinner with limited kitchen supplies. It would have been nice to know that beforehand so I could have prepared.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Heavenly Hideaway. We will review and add instructions for TV and will inspect the posts and pans.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Buck Mountain in High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot