HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Condo ON Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 8, 4 adults MAX, 1 designated parking space

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BD/2 1/2 Bth Condo, 4 beds + Queen Sleeper Sofa - Sleeps 8 comfortably

Cozy, romantic upper level with Queen sleeper sofa and fireplace in living room, huge dining table - loads of seating at mealtime. Filtered water and modern appliances in kitchen. Wi-Fi, internet Apple TV, constant and magnificent views of the mountains, Lake Tahoe, and sunsets. Master bedroom with king bed, fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, steam shower. Balcony and guest half-bath off of great-room. Entry on lower level features a private 2nd bedroom with Queen bed as well as a 3rd bedroom with a sauna and a bunk bed to sleep 3. Shared bath.

Walking distance to shopping, eating and business in Lake Tahoe. HOA facility pool access. This swimming pool and access to private beach and beautiful meadow with bird watching and mountain views abundant. Two parks in neighborhood for playing and BBQ, with lots of restaurants, cafes and the heavenly Ski resort, plus mountain village & Casino area just 2 miles away!!

Accommodation details:

Near Heavenly Ski Run - 3 BD/2.5 Bth Condo. Upper level: Master BR w/fireplace, King bed, Jacuzzi tub, steam shower. LR - Queen sleeper leather sofa. Guest 1/2 bath off LR/Kitchen great room. Wi-Fi, Internet-only Apple TV & fire place. Futon on balcony. Lwr level: BR #2 Bunk Bed for 3 and sauna. BR#3 - Queen bed. ** Price is for 6 people. Add'l people allowed to max of 10 at $50 each/per night if over 6. Holidays: $500 to$1,000 refundable damage deposit required. Must be 25 or older.

HOUSE RULES:

We require a separate Agreement to be signed and any required deposits to be paid in advance in order to secure a booking. This condo sleeps 9 comfortably. However, arrangements can be made for smaller parties who use fewer beds. We may opt to allow a single pet after discussion with our potential guests during the booking process. A non-refundable $100 pet deposit will be required if approved.

We will give access information within a week of your stay and we allow independent check-in and check-out. We also may drop by as needed during your stay as well. We are available during waking hours to answer questions and assist as needed.

Our guests are required to observe the condo association rules regarding trash disposal and parking. All trash is disposable in the trash bin located behind a door just outside the front door. Our guests are responsible for disposal of any excess garbage. Only one parking space is provided on site. Additional vehicles must be parked outside the complex. There, street parking is allowed where permitted. Parking is strictly enforced in Tahoe law enforcement as well.

The futon on the balcony is not included in our bedroom count. We expect our guests to exist quietly, respectfully, and to save the partying for the parks and beaches nearby.

The house plants need to be watered occasionally, so our guests are asked to do this as needed during their stay.

The current television is an internet-only Apple TV. We plan to have cable television installed before October, 2016.

We do not have air conditioning, as Tahoe offers warm days and cool nights generally. Opening windows in the coolest part of the evenings and mornings provides comfortable temperatures as a rule.

This unit is Jamie's home. On behalf of Jamie, we ask you to please take care of this condo during your stay as you would your own home so that we can keep it comfortable for Jamie and for future guests as well!

Thank you for your interest! We are looking forward to having you :-}

Mary, manager for Jamie

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager, Mary K.
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 April, 2018

About Property Manager, Mary K.

I bought my beautiful condo to be as close to Lake Tahoe and nature as possible. I am moments from the water, walking distance to shopping, eating, banking, business, live shows in the park, outdoor activities, casinos with live shows, and anything else I choose to do in my leisure time. I am close to Heavenly Ski Resort and Sierra at Tahoe, and not that far from the Reno-Tahoe International airport. This is my perfect home!! I hope my visitors will enjoy as much as I do.

Property Manager, Mary K. purchased this condo in 2010

Why Property Manager, Mary K. chose Al Tahoe

This 1,660 square foot condo has been my home for the past 5 fabulous years. I grew up in this community and have family all around here. I have made many personal upgrades to my condo and had my family share the love while I have enjoyed living the dream with my snowboarding career! I wake up to beautiful mornings and sometimes have a visit from beautiful bald Eagles so close I could almost touch them. I take daily walks on the beach, bike all over town, skateboard up and down the streets. It's all good and everyone is so friendly. Anyone who stays in my condo will share this experience to the fullest. Please enjoy all of the fun Summer and Winter activities Lake Tahoe and local Ski resorts have to offer! I travel frequently, so when I am not home I want to share my home with others who can come to enjoy my beautiful Lake Tahoe.

What makes this condo unique

After my day's activities are done and I have prepared a leisurely meal in my fabulous kitchen, I settle in for the view. In the Winter I sit in front of my fireplace curled up with a blanket and watch the snowflakes float by my balcony to the trees and to the lake. In the Summer time I sit on my balcony and wait for mother nature to surprise me with another beautiful, breath-taking sunset!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Al Tahoe in South Lake Tahoe

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Lower level Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Guest bathroom off of great room
    Upper Level Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Double sinks, jacuzzi tub and steam shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Upper Level Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Fireplace, jacuzi tub and steam shower
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Bunk Bed , Twin on top bunk, Double on bottom bunk, Also a Sauna.
    Lower Level Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared bathroom with bedroom 3
  • Upper level master bedroom with king bed, steam shower and fireplace. Lower level bedroom #2 - queen bed, sharing bathroom with bedroom #3 - Bunk bed (single on top, double on bottom), Sauna in bedroom #3. Queen, leather, sleeper sofa in living room - access to guest half-bath. Daybed on balcony for "weather-permitting" lounging.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
We do have an outdoor grill in the unit. There are also several grills in nearby parks for public use. The nearest park is within walking distance on same side of the street, on Lakeview Ave.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
6% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Condo ON Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 8, 4 adults MAX, 1 designated parking space
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
5

Such a nice place! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Location was so nice

beautiful place

It was very hot in the afternoon it would be amazing if it had Air Conditioning

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know! We installed so r conditioning this week! We did also install a patio grill this week too! :) Please check back with us and come again next time you plan to be in Tahoe!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, steps from the lake

  • 5 of 5

Easy access to all of South Lake Tahoe. Steps from the lake. Nice and roomy condo with a great living room to hang out.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and convenient location, dock and pool and feet away and walking distance to beach and

  • 5 of 5

Condo was generally very well furnished, decorated, and outfitted. Nice little perks like filtered water, sauna, steam shower and jacuzzi tub. Beds were comfortable. Amazing view of water and mountains. Feet from pool and private dock and short walk to public beach with kayak and paddle board rental. And there are stacks of beach towels and beach toys in the closet. Getting to see all of Jamie's cool trophys and memorabilia was a plus. Only small suggestions for manager/owner: Futon sofa on porch was broken, hand soap pump in downstairs bath was broken, there were only two wine glasses, and there could have been more toilet paper and paper towels ( so buy extra if you have a bigger crew). Otherwise very posh yet zen and peaceful place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your suggestions. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay too! Hope to have you back again. Thank you too, for taking such good care of our condo during your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Robbinsdale, MN
5

lovely vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

our family stayed here for a week and loved every moment, we were able to use the private beach, it was close to everything in town as well, but quiet at night. Mary was great at assisting with coordinating and ensuring our stay was great! we loved the condo and it was perfect for our family! 5 adults and 1 child!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Enjoyed our stay and condo has a fabulous view of lake and mountains!

  • 3 of 5

We love Lake Tahoe! It's God's country for sure! Condo was pleasant with great views, but I recommend the following:

-a larger and more comfortable couch maybe a sectional.

-replace uncomfortable wicker chair with comfortable recliner for relaxation

-add TV in master bedroom

-add window shades/blinds in dining room as the sun is blinding in late afternoon plus it would help with privacy at night.

-add more lighting in dining/living room area

-add fans in each bedroom

-add more lighting in master bedroom

-kitchen pans should be nonstick for ease of cooking and cleaning and need better cooking utensils like spatulas

-need more than 2 wash rags and 2 hand towels in master bathroom for a 5 night stay

-balcony floor and railing felt unsafe due to wood and rail wear and tear....should be replaced

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us such a thorough review! All of our guest suggestions are taken to heart and are sincerely appreciated. Please check our website next time you and your family visit Tahoe to what changes may have been made, thanks to our thoughtful guests like you! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mixed review

  • 3 of 5

Overall, this unit was fine. The master suite was beautiful. The view was lovely, despite the roofs of nearby units interfering more than anticipated. The location was great-quiet yet near many things. The biggest negative was no air conditioning! We knew that, but it was hot! We were not able to block out the hot sun due to sheer curtains. It made the upstairs almost unbearable, which is where the dining room, living room, kitchen and master bedroom are (even with the fan). The neighbors are so close we couldn't sleep with curtains open. This upstairs area appeared bigger than it is because one whole wall is mirrors. We had 5 adults and the living room had a single funky chair and sofa-not enough seats. We like to play games in the evening, but there was no light above the dining table (beautiful table) or lamp, that gave us enough light to play. Jamie loves things hanging from her ceiling. She is 5'3. We are much taller, up to 6'6, so found ourselves running into plants and other hanging things often. Tied some up and took some down, but a little annoying. Grill was brand new and wonderful. There was animal poop in the nook outside by the futon so didn't sleep out there, as we hoped. Pool was cold. Private beach was great! Wasn't sure if we were allowed to use the paddle boards and kayak because paddles were on someone's deck and couldn't find anyone local to ask. We felt that we "splurged" to stay here and all 5 of us said we were just a little disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive for five-star ratings. Our condo is exactly as advertised. The apparent chipmunk visit to the futon was not something we could control in this wooded area we live in. We haven't needed air conditioning in the past, but we did recently install it for future guests, with this being the hottest Summer Tahoe has seen in many years. This is a condo, so neighbors are of course, close. Some of our friends are over 6 feet tall, so a bit perplexed as to why this was an issue for our guests. However, if any of our guests let us know they need special accommodations we will be happy to adjust the hanging plants or anything else possible, prior to arrival. We do not advertise that we provide paddle boards or any other equipment. We would have been happy to answer this question if we had been contacted. The dining & living room are one. There is seating for 10 in that area. The mirrored wall is purposely not in the website photo so as to not mislead anyone. Our ratings are very important to us. We do everything in our power to accommodate our guests and make their visit extraordinary. We hope future guests who read this review will be inspired to communicate their wishes to us so that we can have the opportunity to assist in any way possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno-Tahoe International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
18 Courses nearby
Nearest Train
60 Miles
California Zephyr
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Heavenly
Nearest Beach
South Lake Tahoe
Car: recommended

Literally a few feet from Lake Tahoe shores. Bald Eagles visit regularly. Sunsets are breath-taking. Walking, biking, skate boarding to shopping and eating areas are most fun! Theatre in the park, Weddings, Athletic events, Live Shows, Celebrity visits and much, much more!

Our Pool is fantastic. Please note that we have no control over the hours of operation however, and please assume the pool is not open during Winter months because we don't want you disappointed in any way when you come to stay at our lovely condo!! Thanks for understanding!

Don't skip a beat with your workouts - we have gyms and all kinds of sports activities while you are here. Winter skiing, snowboarding and all sorts of activities between several ski resorts in the area. Summertime festivals, shopping, gambling, hiking and live theatre in the parks.

Equipment rentals are stationed up and down our shorelines!!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £139.92
Cleaning fee £139.92 + Tax
Pet Fee £69.96 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Nightly rate is for up to 6 adults. Inquire for rates when more adults will be staying. Thank you.

Please note that the City of South Lake Tahoe requires us to pay sales tax on all rental funds collected. These tax rates will be updated as required by the tax authorities and stated in our quotes when ever possible. CANCELLATION POLICY: A 50% deposit to hold the reservation is refundable up to 30 days prior to check-in. No refunds will be made within 14 days of any scheduled stay. However, if special circumstances arise, consideration will be given to crediting a portion of payments received, to a future stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals