HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Available Nov 2015 for $3,000.! Saltwater Paradise in a Wildlife Preserve!

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
28 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Port Pine Heights - DelRay's Blessing

4 brm, 2 bthrm with stunning bay views on a deep water canal with 75 ft dock!

Sleeps 7 comfortably up to 11, fully equipped kitchen, loft, front and rear porches with spectacular views, best sunset ever, loft for reading relaxation, cable television, screened room downstairs for eating or relaxing, outdoor Jacuzzi, paddle boat, 70 ft dock with fish cleaning station. Deer will come up to the house and dock, nature trails, blue water lagoon, cycling path, drive to Old Key West and more...

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Ray Betancourt
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Ray Betancourt

Watersports lover! Grew up in South Florida, elementary school thru College to present. Married with 4 children and 2 grandchildren and presently reside in South Miami, Florida.

Ray Betancourt purchased this house in 2007

Why Ray Betancourt chose Big Pine Key

My wife and I chose this Home because I love to fish (all kinds), snorkel and love the beach and she fell in love with the deer. Its also quieter than the rest of the Florida Keys, therefore more populated by marine and wildlife. We are 15 minutes from 2 waterfront Marinas. Fishing and snorkeling everywhere. Snorkeling and Diving at one of the world's top spots in Looe Key. I will gladly inform you as to Fishing, Diving Spots and Beaches.

What makes this house unique

The views from the loft, master bedroom, and porches are breath taking. Star Gazing at night is second to none. Laying in a hammock under the palm trees to read a book or take a nap or simply gathering around the barbecue. SO MUCH to do here and so little time...


based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

Available Nov 2015 for $3,000.! Saltwater Paradise in a Wildlife Preserve!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Fort Myers fl


  • 5 of 5

House was great and everything was as promised and more loved our stay and fishing was great

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Horrible experience, ruined vacation. I want my money back!

  • 1 of 5

With this review I am hopping to reach the rental owner who is not answering my emails, after I requested a full refund of our funds.

We had booked this rental property for 28 nights of our family vacation. We were happy to see that the house is very spacious and there will be enough space for 8 people. Shortly after arriving a nightmare begun - i noticed dead bodies of cockroaches and other bugs. Straight away I informed the owner that cockroaches in house for me and our family is a huge problem and it is not acceptable. Also WIFI was not working from the day 1. I was hopping he would come to "fix" the problem, but his reply was short: He did spray the day before our arrival and it should be fine. Next few days were horrible, more and more cockroaches were appearing in the house, even on the 3rd floor. I was terrified, I could not cook or eat in the kitchen, I could not sleep, because I was disgusted of the fact that bugs are even in master bedroom. I forced my husband to keep any food either in the car or fridge, and I was making sure he does not leave any food leftovers in the garbage. Unfortunately bugs showed up even more often, I was calling to the owner asking to come over and solve the problem. He was irritated by our calls and emails, he just kept asking what we want him to do. I explained once again that situation in house is not acceptable and it is ruining our vacation. His advice: There's a spray in the kitchen, maybe your husband can spray on the bugs. THAT was it! Everybody in Florida understands spraying must be done by professionals on a regular basis in order to avoid bugs coming into the house. If these creatures already live inside the house, then just a regular bug spray from grocery store won't help for sure. He did nothing. We were very disappointed by owner's rude and negative attitude. He claimed he lives in Miami and it's a long ride to his property in Pine Key. That day I accidentally touched a huge cockroach in the kitchen sink. I could not stand it anymore, we found it impossible to stay there any longer. We left rental property on March 5, 2016. We used the house only for 4 nights instead of 28 and it has been a very unpleasant stay. We were forced to look for another rental last minute in high season and pay TWICE THE PRICE. It was a very stressful experience! Dear Rey, please be so kind and honest and refund our money. We believe that is a solid request after all we have experienced.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home, great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the month of February. The house is spacious with stunning views of the sunset over open water from several rooms. We especially enjoyed the screened in lanai overlooking the canal.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for the review and very glad that you enjoyed our home. We would love for you to stay again, however February of 2017 is already taken. Hurry and reserve November, December, January or March! Happy you had a great time, The Betancourt's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn NY


  • 5 of 5

We arrived January 4th,2016 to wonderful weather but soon changed.Overcast and windy for much of the month.

But looking on the bright side, the house was big and bright and quite inviting. We had friends coming down so the

extra bedrooms came in handy.

I did have trouble with the TV but one call to Ray and all was resolved, (my left hand didn't know what my right hand was doing).

If you want peace and quiet, this is the place. Grocery and package stores not far away. Marathon and Key West a short drive.

We did do the Saturday Flea Markets,that was fun. And ,of course, the beautiful key deer.

No fishing or kayaking this trip because of the wind,hopefully next time. GREAT NEIGHBORS.

All in all a great place we would come back to.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MIami, Florida

Best Family vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5

We were blessed to stay in this amazing home for one month this summer. The home is gorgeous, the decorations are so tasteful and elegant, but the best part of this home is the view. The view from EVERY window in the home is to the ocean and or canal. You can see the sunset from the master bedroom and living room. The canal was clear and clean. the neighbors were very welcoming and we felt at home. We were two family in one home 8 in total and there was enough room and space for all of us. I think we have found our new vacation spot for years to come. Thank you again for blessing us and allowing us to share your home with us.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Looe Key National Marine Sanctuary
"Top Marine Sanctuary Dive Spot, Dive and Snorkel."
Bahia Honda State Park
"Top beach, white sands, clean, clear water."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
No Name Pub
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
No Name Pub
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Bahia Honda
Car: necessary

Watersports Paradise in a Wildlife Preserve! Stay in a house surrounded by Deer, where you can dock your boat (up to 2), go fishing (flats, reef, deep sea) snorkeling, diving (Looe Key), water skiing, wind surfing, kayaking, jet skiing, cycling, nature walking and do innumerous things. Key West is approximately 30 minutes by car.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house on Port Pine Heights, Lower Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
High Season
1 Nov 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
28 night minimum stay
for 28 nights
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
for 28 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £123
Refundable Damage Deposit £411
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port Pine Heights in Lower Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1674 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Vanity with sink
  • Master Bath - vanity, sink, bidet and an elegant double shower with benches!
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Wake up to a majestic view of the islands!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Single Bed , Trundle bed and large walk-in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Great view!
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Trundle bed
  • Master Bedroom - queen size bed, 2 night tables, tv, dresser, large walk-in closet, mini fridge, balcony. Wake up to a majestic view of the islands!
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties