HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rustic log home. Room for the entire family!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom plus a large loft. Sleeps 12 comfortably. 2 Bathrooms

Located on the fringe of the Newberry National Volcanic Monument sits the Paulina Pines Lodge. Built with entertaining large groups in mind, bring the entire family and create memories to last a lifetime!

Minutes away from the jewel of Central Oregon, the Newberry Calderra, you can explore nature at its finest. Fish Paulina and East lake, hike Paulina peak, view the biggest obsidian flow in the United States or just sit back and relax in the many hot springs that line the waters edge on both Paulina and East lakes. Recreation is unlimited in this beautiful area.

After a big day of adventure return to the Paulina Pines Lodge and BBQ on the 1000+ square foot deck while looking out into a peaceful forest. End the evening enjoying stories and s'mores around the fire pit or soaking in the hot tub.

The lodge sleeps 12 comfortably including 3 private sleeping areas and a large loft that includes 3 beds and plenty of room for additional sleeping bags.

Having the kitchen and dining room separate from the great room allows people to have space to play cards and games at the dining room table while the rest of the crew relaxes on a couch in the great room visiting, enjoying a good book or playing darts.

You might feel like you're remote but don't worry, there is a flat screen with satellite so you wont have to miss the big game!

Plenty of space to park your boats, snowmobiles, quads etc... This is cabin living at its finest with plenty of room for everyone and for the price you won't find a better deal!

More Details

Owner
April & Ian
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in La Pine in Deschutes County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • One King One Queen 4 Full size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
36% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rustic log home. Room for the entire family!
average rating of 4.5666666 based on 30 reviews
4

Perfect place to enjoy an abundance of activities.

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for a place close to East Lake so we could fish, this was only 20 mins away. Played golf at the beautiful Quail Run golf course one day and hiked the Obsidian Lava Flow the next. Plenty of fun at the cabin too. Really enjoyed the frisbee golf course and bike riding right from the front yard.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house! Fantastic location!

  • 4 of 5

Great house in a beautiful area. The ample house accommodated our group with ease and comfort. I'm already looking to book again for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Cabin, But...

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived, nobody was there to greet us. I hadn't received any email verification from the owners regarding how to get into the cabin and neither one answered their phones when we called. We had to resort to talking to one of the neighbors who claimed this wasn't the first time a group of people had shown up and had no idea how to access the cabin. About 15 minutes of panic, we finally received a call back from Ian who told us where the key was. It wasn't until more than halfway through our stay that we finally heard from April, who apparently had no idea we were even staying at the cabin! Very poor communication. The hot tub was broken which was very disappointing - it was one of the reasons why we chose the cabin in the first place. We were promised a $50 credit back for not being able to use the hot tub, but never received it with our refunded deposit. The trip was fun overall, but there were definitely a couple unnecessary bumps along the way that could've been prevented with better communication.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Natalie~ I'm sorry you were unhappy with our communication. I admit that I did not do my part in giving you access instructions in a timely manner. However, despite what the neighbors may have said, this has never happened before. It was the first time an email did not go out to a traveler in time for their arrival. As far as the hot tub, it is up and running and has been for our dozens of guests we've had staying back to back the entire summer and through the winter as well. I'm sorry it was needing some maintenance during your stay. I did discuss the hot tub issue with you and even offered a 50$ credit, which you insisted was not necessary. You said your family was more likely to use the natural hot springs at the lake instead. I just wanted to respond so our future guests will understand that this is simply a hiccup in an otherwise smooth running system we've had in place for several years now. Thanks so much, April
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

Great spot to gather with family. Clean and well equipped! Great access to hiking and outdoor recreating.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place. Loved the log home. Did not have a washer/dryer but we survived.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. Would definitely stay there again. Recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family gathering!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this cabin! There were toys for the little ones and games for the big ones. Hot tub was pleasant and the cabin was equipped with all the essentials. Wish we were able to stay a few more days to do more exploring in the area but maybe next time. Thank you Ian and April for sharing what you have created with others!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
46.2 Miles
Bend/Redmond Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Wickiup Station Sports Pub
Nearest Train
35.5 Miles
Chemult, Oregon Amtrak
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in La Pine, Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Holiday
17 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£444
for 2 nights
From
£184
 
 
Holiday
16 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£444
for 2 nights
From
£184
 
 
Summer 2018
8 Jun 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£429
for 2 nights
From
£177
£1,175
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£366
for 2 nights
From
£145
£861
£2,509
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £377.45
Cleaning Fee £75.49
Tax Rate 4.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals