HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2bd/2bathroom w/Bunks~Book the BEST deal on the beach!!! ~ Gulf View!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This beautiful 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom condo is found on the 7th floor of the desirable and well-loved Moondrifter Resort. The comfortable interior offers plenty of space for the whole family; featuring an open floor plan with nautical beach style decor and attractive tile floors throughout. After a long day of fun in the sun, enjoy the at home convenience of a fully equipped kitchen, stylish breakfast bar and dining table. The large private balcony completes this exciting beachfront home with a breathtaking view overlooking sparkling sand and emerald waves. This unit will comfortably accommodate as many as 8 guests!

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Large private balcony furnished for dining

• Living area with flat screen television, Sleeper sofa and balcony access

• Master Bedroom with Queen sized bed, flat screen television

• Spacious master bathroom with shower / bathtub combination

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen sized bed

• Shared 2nd bathroom with shower / bathtub combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**

• Washer and dryer

• High speed internet and Cable

**Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Moondrifter Resort is found on the East end of Panama City Beach, conveniently located close to many popular area attractions. This family friendly resort offers some of the largest condos and best values on Panama City Beach. The property includes a beautifully landscaped courtyard and an impressive list of amenities. One of the best kept secrets on the beach, this affordable resort is sure to make your Panama City Beach vacation unforgettable!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach

• Gulf front Swimming pool

• Spacious Pool Deck

• Landscaped Courtyard

• Outdoor Grilling

• Gulf Side Picnic Area

• Tennis Courts

• Shuffleboard

• Business Center with WiFi

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 25 years of age.

*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

47% Complete
11% Complete
17% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
2bd/2bathroom w/Bunks~Book the BEST deal on the beach!!! ~ Gulf View!
average rating of 3.764706 based on 17 reviews
hermipage, Tn
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a propery that needs work, cabin was broken and it had roaches but other than that, beach was great, pool was great.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review for the Moon Drifter Resort, we apologize for the complications listed during your stay. Our team is already working to ensure the items you mentioned are corrected before any future reservations are made. We can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team.We would like to invite you to call our office when you are ready for your next trip to Panama City Beach. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back with a special discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

August 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

the location was great. but the room really some work wallpaper peeling bedroom 2 lights switch to turn everything off in room. bathroom drains didnt drain while showering. but the view was great

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great for our family of 8! The only thing worth mentioning is that there is a very large bar next door that plays until the wee hours of the night - just be aware. The maintenance man "walked in" without anyone answering the door which was unprofessional and startled the teenage kids who were napping. Upon contacting the office, found he was to check the dryer from a previous tenant complaint. He was in the dryer room for more than 5 minutes but apparently didn't do anything. When we checked the dryer vent, it was completely clogged up with lint to the point that my father and I used tongs to pull out as much as we could and then the vacuum. It seriously was "packed" in the dryer vent.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to write this review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Moondrifter Resort! However, I am troubled by your observations regarding the situation at hand. I understand your disappointment. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs extreme updating

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Master bedroom has NO closet, only a dresser for storing clothing. 2nd bedroom has the only closet, but no dresser for clothes. Kitchen cabinetry really needs replaced. Club Lavela had music blaring so loud, grandson had problems sleeping in living room because of this.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Book That Condo. We appreciate your feedback about the aspects of the room that need upgrading, we are always striving to improve with each and every stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

June 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

Location was great . However , knives in knife block were dirty, the mattress on the sofa sleeper was disgusting. It was stained and had crumbs all over it. The wallpaper was coming off the walls. The whole place needs updating .

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington, GA
5

Very nice Condo, will stay here again

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and clean condo

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Moondrifter Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable