Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2 bedroom/1 bath lake view cottage

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This vintage Tahoe beach cottage offers a unique experience steps to a beautiful white sand beach (amount of sand varies depending on water lake level -snow pack from the winter). Leave your worries at home and relax by the crystal blue Lake Tahoe water. Enjoy kayaking, paddle boarding, hiking or just soak up the sun right outside your door on one of the North shore's most beautiful beaches. This Tahoe jewel has all the charm of yesteryear with the modern conveniences of today. It has 2 small bedrooms (each with a queen bed) and one bath with a shower. The charming living room has a sleeper sofa, large flat screen TV, dining table (seats up to six) and a peak lake view. This quaint cottage is steps away from the beach and has a nice lawn area for the kids to play. Walk to nearby restaurants - casinos are 10 minutes away. Rentals for kayaks, paddle boards, jet ski's, and ski boats are just a few blocks away. Grocery Store is 2 minutes away by car or take a 10 minute stroll. Come enjoy a week long getaway and never have to get in your car. With a one week's stay, your 7th night is free. This location has it all!

Property Manager
Kristi Flynn/Sheri Smith
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

What makes this cottage unique

10 minutes to Northstar

Lake view - property right on the lake - just step to the sand

close to shopping, restaurants and north shore casinos

great for families!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Cozy Cottage near shops and restaurants. Private deck and beach. Nice stay.

Reviewed on VACAY North Tahoe website ( Click on "View Properties" scroll down to "Pine Cove Cottage.
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Tahoe Vista in Placer County

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
2 bedroom/1 bath lake view cottage
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
Castro Valley, Ca

Cozy holiday getaway

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the cottage after the hectic Thanksgiving feasting. Sunrise is spectacular on the lake a few steps to the beach. The property is clean but the shower was barely lukewarm. I hope the owner can correct that.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful Vacation Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Quaint little cottage next to the beach. My daughter, grandson and I stayed for a week. We took our dog too! The cottage is quiet, secure and was very clean when we arrived. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side but nice. The sandy beach is only a few steps away and not crowded... Parking was adequate. It would sleep 4 people comfortably due to the small size of the cabin. Any questions or problems were solved by a phone call to Kristi or Sheri. Thank you Ladies! we had a nice stay and hope to see you again.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Judy for posting a review - so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this cozy lake cottage. We loved that we didn't have to fight traffic to get to a beach - it's right there! You are just steps to a gorgeous beach, white soft sand, and beautiful sunsets. I just called the management to book for this summer and they let me know that a new sleeper sofa has been added to the living room & they are offering the 7th night free. I noticed a bad review posted and think the old management company was not doing a great job of cleaning. We had no problems with a musty smell - everything was fresh & clean and perfect for our stay. -Can't wait to return for a longer vacation this summer!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Ancient Musty Property

  • 1 of 5

We have been renting properties in Tahoe for about 40 years and this is the worst property that we have stayed in. Everything in the unit is really old and musty except a Samsung TV which hangs on a wall that will get little if any use. The saving grace of this cottage is the location, but there is no comfortable seating area in the cottage. Nothing about this unit is comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are the new management company that has just recently taken over this property. This listing is new on vrbo. There was another listing number for this property that you had originally booked through. We were not the company that prepared the property for your arrival. We are so sorry that you had such a bad experience. There is no excuse but bad management . We will make sure that the musty problem at the property will no longer be an issue. We will also address the comfort level of the furnishings. We thank you for taking the time to give constructive criticism so that future guests will not have the same experience at this wonderful beach front location. Please call us at 800-662-3433 - we would like to speak with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates for damage protection plan is $39.00

You might like these similar holiday rentals