HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful Beach Front Condo with Beautiful Sunsets

Bedrooms 1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Beachfront 1 bedroom with king size bed, bunks in the hall, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. 1 and a half bath. There is a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher,coffee maker, microwave, blender, washer and dryer. The unit is located on the 9th floor and is on the quite end. You have panoramic view of the sugar-white beaches, beautiful emerald blue gulf and gorgeous sunsets.With this unit you get a full view of the beach and ocean. The Summit is close to shopping, dinning, clubs, amusement parks, state parks, golf and much more.

Beverly Whisenhunt
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

Why Beverly Whisenhunt chose North West Florida

The view is amazing from this unit. I looked at other units in other condos and you only had a little view of the ocean and beach with this one you have the whole view. Plus it has a washer and dryer in the unit. And a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Beautiful Beach Front Condo with Beautiful Sunsets
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews

Beautiful view of the Gulf! My family and I enjoyed every moment!

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice! Our condo reminded me of the beach with the decor. We had everything we needed. We were close to Race City and other fun things! The beach was beautiful and my kids loved the pool area. My daughter even taught herself to swim there!!! Beverly the owner was awesome! Anytime I called or text her, she got right back with me!! I love her!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceville Georgia

Was clean and convienent

  • 5 of 5

Owner was easy to work with and condo was clean and great location.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Ignacio, Colorado

Very nice, cozy unit!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is furnished nicely, very cozy & very clean. The bed was comfortable and having the jack & jill bathroom was extremely convenient. Brenda, the owner, was proactive with information regarding check in & we found everyone staffing the complex, as well as other vacationers, to be friendly. I would definitely recommend this unit. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Greenwood SC

This unit is more beautiful than the pictures.

  • 5 of 5

Beverly's home away from home was absolutely amazing. Very clean condo. It was comfortable, nicely furnished and kitchen contained everything we needed to eat some of our meals in. The view was breath taking. We loved waking up to the beautiful view and sound of the ocean.We love the nice chairs on the balony for enjoying the views. We loved the wood work on the wall in the living room and kitchen. The wood floors are beautiful and tile in the bathroom as well. We will definitely be back and highly recommend it! Thank you for sharing your home away from home with us.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Nashville Tennessee

Beautiful and Beachy Condo with an awesome view.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very nice and clean. The owner Beverly is so very nice. She got me in the unit hours before check in time. I love the decorations and the comfy sofa. I didnt want to leave, I could stay here forever. I will definitely rent this unit again. I highly recommend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Stay away from this rental unit! SMALL, DIRTY, and owner is quick to keep your deposit!

  • 1 of 5

My family was very displeased with this rental unit. The unit is extremely outdated and very tiny. The floors appeared to be "clean" upon arrival, but after walking around on them for just a few minutes we discovered they were anything but clean. The bottoms of our feet turned black and we were constantly knocking dirt off of the bottom of them. The furniture in the unit is old and bulky, therefore, it eats up the very little living space that is available in the unit. We threw one of our own blankets over the couch in order to be comfortable on it because the denim cover on the couch is scratchy. What's worst is that the drain in the bathtub drains so slowly, you must stand in ankle deep water while you shower. There are cords hanging here and there in the unit and in awkward places - another sign the unit is outdated. There were at least two light bulbs blown in the unit upon our arrival. This was another sign the owner really doesn't pay attention to details for her guests. I bought groceries for our stay so we could prepare meals in the room each day. Unfortunately, things weren't up to par in the kitchen either. The refrigerator is old and the first morning I woke up to find that some of the produce I had purchased the night before was frozen because the fridge's cooling setting was set way too cold. The can opener on the counter didn't work and a junky hand held one in the drawer was so disgusting that it fell apart during the first attempt at using it. One of the kitchen drawers was barely hanging on and we could see the nails sticking out of the wood on one side. I literally only opened that drawer a handful of times to get an oven mitt out, and the morning of our check out the drawer came off completely. Despite all of this, my family thought we would try to make the best of the unit since we had already paid in full and The Summit itself was good for the kids. However, the afternoon we checked out the owner, Beverly, texted me about the drawer being off and some silly fish decorations that the maid couldn't locate. I responded to her about how the drawer was hanging off already when we arrived and that we left her unit in great shape. To our dismay, she did not refund our deposit. I write all of this to warn anyone thinking about renting this unit. The Summit has LOTS of units. I'm sure this unit is NOT one of the top units to rent. We are not dishonest people, but we were treated as though we were trash.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry your upset that I had to keep your deposit, which damages exceeded over the $250.deposit. The drawer was not hanging on oneside when you arrived as you said in your text to me, after I ask what happen to the drawer and missing decorations. I was in the unit before you checked in. I open all the drawers; I was looking for something, as did the maids when they were putting things away. The maids also said, there wasn’t anything wrong with the drawer. The man that came to measure the drawer to fix it said it had a lot weight on it from the way the nails were bending down. Like kids climbing on it. If there was a problem with anything you described you should have call and told me, so I could have addressed the problems. I ask the guest before you about the drain and also if they had noticed anything about the drawer. They said the drain was fine and hadn't noticed a problem with the drawer. I also ask the guest after you, if there was a problem with the drain and they replied no. But she did send me a picture of the missing drawer, to let me know. I explained to her, what had happened and apologized. The light bulbs I replaced some when I was there, if they blew while you were there I’m sorry. You should have called me I could have told you were extra ones over the stove. The refrigerator I’m sorry it was set to cold. As for everything being dated we just renovated it this past winter and spring. I have the pictures and receipts to prove it. The cords you are saying that are hanging everywhere, I don’t know what you’re talking about and I have ask other people if they knew and they don't either. The floors being dirty I was there when the maids were cleaning, so I know they cleaned. I also know if you walk bare foot outside on the balcony or out the front walkway your feet will get black from the salt and sand. That is out of my control. The demi sofa cover gets washed so much I would think it would be soft; I’ve never had a complaint on that. But if you read the reviews that guest have left, just before you they were happy. Thank you and I'm sorry you were displeased.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
29 May 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
16 Jun 2017 - 18 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
19 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
9 Jul 2017 - 18 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Nightly Rate
19 Jul 2017 - 24 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
25 Jul 2017 - 13 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
End of Summer
14 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Nightly Rate
5 Sep 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £193.26
Cleaning £96.63
Tax Rate 13.0%

Renter is responsible for all damage to the unit and contents. Renter will abide by the rules and regulations of The Summit Condominium Association. I will provide key code to door 2 days prior to check in as long as final payment has been received.

Cancellation Policy: Full refund of reservation deposit with cancellation at least 30 business days prior to check-in date. Otherwise the guest will forfeit the reservation deposit/full payment.

PARKING PASSES/WRISTBANDS: Parking pass must be displayed on rear
view mirror or dashboard at all times on the property or your car will
be towed. Wristbands must be worn while using all recreational
facilities. Wristbands are $17.00 except for March when they are $40.00
OCCUPANCY RESTRICTIONS: Bay county law permits NO more than 6 persons
in this unit. Violators will be evicted.
BALCONIES: Throwing objects of any kind, shooting fireworks, and
feeding birds from the balconies are violations of Florida state law
and subject to criminal penalties and immediate eviction. Do not hang towels on balcony railing.
PETS: Pets are NOT permitted in this unit.
SMOKING: Smoking in NOT permitted in this unit.
TRASH: Trash should be deposited in trash shoots located near each elevator. Please remove all trash from the unit at checkout.
LUGGAGE CARTS: Please do NOT take luggage carts into the condo unit.
DISHES: Please put dirty dishes in dishwasher and turn dishwasher on at checkout.
TOWELS: Leave used towels in bathroom floor at checkout.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

You might like these similar holiday rentals