HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quiet Cottage In The Mountains

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

This 3 Bedroom, 1 Bath house with a fully equipped kitchen sits on a half acre of grass and trees. The journey to the house offers a view speckled with apple orchards, farms and livestock. You'll turn onto a dirt road and be surrounded by mountains.

There is a TV, VCR, DVD with Antennae (no cable). Basic linens provided. Front deck and a swing chair in yard. Near Chimney Rock, Lake Lure and Hendersonville. 45 minutes to Biltmore.

Well behaved dogs considered with an extra fee upon approval..

Unannounced pets will require a double fee.

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Hendersonville in Henderson County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Quiet Cottage In The Mountains
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Just right!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to unplug, unwind, and share time with friends/family. The place is clean, spacious and has everything you need (even on site washer-dryer!) to forget about your worries and spend some quality time with your fellow guests. The owner is attentive but not at all intrusive--always just a text away. The location allowed us to have a day trip to Sliding Rock & Asheville one day and Chimney Rock & Lake Lure the other. Keep in mind there's no wifi but Starbucks/Chick-fila are always a short drive away if you need to use the internet (but why would you in this perfect location!).

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not warm and fuzzy! Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

I have been to many places.Traveled all over the U.S.,..The first words OUT OF OWNERS MOUTH,were ..."Oh...you have a dogs,? ( after booking w to pugs!)There where dogs, Here this week!! YOUR DOG MAY ACT ON THAT!It has been so long since you booked the house! DO NOT GO IN THE ATTIC! OK!!!""" The toilet paper is ...well , rest area quality, Rude..THE BED FELL ON FLOOR! (SLEEPING ALONE)..Every night!! ,PICTURES ARE MISLEADING! NO YARD FOR A PET FRIENDY HOME!! No Tv..It is so dated I would bring my own!..Not even funny!..Unless you want to be upset ,

don't rent!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to read that someone had a less excellent stay. I do admit that I forgot our guest had booked with dogs. I was disappointed in myself that I had forgotten because we normally leave treats for people traveling with pets and make sure the furniture is covered (it usually has fresh covers now anyway, so we were okay there). I mention when we've had dogs on recent stays so if our guests' own dogs sniff around they know why. I'm sorry if that was taken as rude. I couldn't have known about the bed falling to the floor because no guest before had complained and it wasn't mentioned until well after this stay, even though I texted midweek to ask if everything was okay. I prefer to fix problems than read about them in reviews. I suspect we weren't at the house to fix it because we have smelled smoke and seen ashes on the coffee table. It is listed as a non-smoking house. As for the décor and the TV being "dated", they're all in the photos. I don't deny the house is a bit "off the grid". If rustic isn't what you're looking for this isn't the stay for you. The yard isn't fenced and dogs need to be leashed. The mattress shifting on the bed has been addressed. I'm over 190 lbs and jumped on it to test it out so future guests can sleep comfortably.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

It was very nice to have the property owners come to the house to ensure that we could get in. They took the time to explain the air conditioning, the T.V and also what was available in the kitchen.

The house was very clean, peaceful and a nice drive from the hustle and bustle.

Hendersonville is about 30 minutes in one direction and chimney Rock 30 minutes in the other direction.

We will be back when we are staying in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Swainsboro, GA
5

Cute little cottage in a scenic area!

  • 5 of 5

This is a small mountain cabin in an idealic mountain location surrounded by beautiful scenery. Great area for long walks!

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very beutyfull and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Ok this app only lets me rate this to 5 but I would give this place and cabin a 10 !!! This cabin was amazing!

We were celebrating our anniversary .

We got there and the owner met us there. He was super friendly and even brought us some fresh flowers and an non alcoholic apple cider wine bottle which was amazing by the way .

The place itself was only 20 to 30 min away from everything.

Hiking and nature walks were close by .

The most amazing apple country I've seen ever .

The cabin fits right in from the beutyfull kitchen to you're choice of bedrooms and the living room .

We spend most of our evenings on the porch wich was beutyfull and super quiet we watched birds chirping and even watched some humming bird flying in front of us .

We are very satisfied and very lucky to have stayed at this beutyfull cabin and will continue to book this cabin in the future .

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved it here! The cabin was really clean and had everything we could ask for. The owner met us there to show us around, which was great. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in this area.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We're always glad to hear that our guests had a good time and we would be very pleased to host you again. We strive very hard to think of what folks might need, especially on that first day or evening of arrival. Clean, safe, comfortable and affordable are our goals for your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
AVL
Nearest Motorway
128 Miles
Charlotte Motor Way
Car: necessary

Biltmore Estates 39 miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer Swing
2 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£168
for 2 nights
From
£69
From
£86
Fri,Sat
£377
£1,333
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Sept Extended Stays
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£203
for 2 nights
From
£86
From
£91
Fri,Sat
£421
£1,420
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£203
for 2 nights
From
£86
From
£91
Fri,Sat
£464
£1,463
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £31.07
Additional Guest Fee £3.88 per person per night
Pet Fee £77.68
Damage Deposit £76.9

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals