HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Experience Fall in Asheville - 10 Mins to Downtown - Sleeps up to 8!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,686 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, 6-8 Sleeper - with Room For Up To 4 Cars

Recently built, this spacious home is nestled in the woods just 15 minutes from downtown Asheville. Guests can enjoy mountain views from the deck or drive 30 minutes to Lake Lure, 15 minutes to downtown AVL, and 10 minutes to the Parkway and the Biltmore Estate in historic Biltmore Village.

This house offers the perfect vacation combination of a relaxing mountain escape that's located minutes from thousands of acres of national forests, historic Biltmore, and the heart of downtown Asheville.

This home is fully equipped. Relax with all the conveniences of home.

More Details

Property Manager
Megan Carland
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 November, 2017

About Megan Carland

I'm an Asheville native and in love with everything that AVL and WNC has to offer both travelers and locals. We have three vacation rental houses in Asheville that serve as a way to share our favorite area of the world with our guests while providing all the comforts of a fully-equipped home.

Megan Carland purchased this house in 2015

Why Megan Carland chose Asheville

This house offers a perfect vacation combination of a relaxing mountain escape that's located minutes from thousands of acres of national forests, historic Biltmore Estate and the heart of downtown Asheville.

Our house at Winterwind Drive is fully equipped. Relax with all the conveniences of home.

What makes this house unique

This area is perfect for nature, food and art lovers. Spend your days hiking, biking, kayaking, waterfall-jumping, or museum-strolling. End the day grilling out on the back deck, taking a brewery tour through downtown Asheville, or eating out at one of the many award-winning restaurants in the region.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Asheville in Buncombe County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1686 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Half bath downstairs
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs shared full bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower , Adjoining the master bedroom with private vanity
  • Each full bathroom has a shower/tub combination, toilet, and single-sink vanity. Towels, toilet paper and soaps are provided for all guests.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , With large walk-in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , With large closet, dresser, and a shared full bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , With large closet and shared bathroom
  • Each bedroom comes with full bedding - sheet set, 2 pillows per person, a comforter, and extra blankets. There are two extra fold-out cots to allow for up to 8 people.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
46% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Experience Fall in Asheville - 10 Mins to Downtown - Sleeps up to 8!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
5

Mini college reunion

  • 5 of 5

Each year my college friends and I have a fall reunion with each other. This year there were only 4 of our 6 that met together in Asheville for a long weekend. We came from New York state, Pennsylvania and South Carolina. We like renting houses for more room and more privacy. We loved the Asheville property! Extremely clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. Although we needed to drive everywhere, the house was convenient to every thing we wanted to do. We spent a day at the Biltmore, a day in the mountains and a day downtown. Would have loved to stay longer! Megan communicated well with us prior to our arrival and provided numbers to contact her if needed. A book at the house with rules as well as suggested restaurants was helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wedding Weekend- Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and clean home. We had 4 adults and 2 children for 3 nights and 4 days. Miles from downtown, Blue Ridge Pkwy and several breweries.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great value and location for Biltmore visit!

  • 4 of 5

Clean, easy to get to and close to Biltmore.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and spacious

  • 4 of 5

This is a good place to stay if you will spend most of your outside time away from the house. The interior is nice, and it was close enough to Asheville and other attractions for our purposes. Good beds and bedrooms. Nice laundry room. There is a TV area upstairs that was good for our kids. The deck is nice, but small. There is a good gas grill on it, and the view across to the next small mountain is pleasant. Otherwise the neighborhood is not really something to enjoy because it is cramped. Not good for walking. There is an Ingles nearby that is convenient for groceries, but since it is down a big hill and across the highway you should probably drive.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was clean and the layout was perfect for our needs!

  • 4 of 5

Everything went really well! The house was extremely clean when we got there and easy to access. The only issue we seemed to have was the key. The key got jammed in the top lock and we had to get the neighbor to help us put a new lock on the door. We purchased a new lock and the associated key is in the lockbox. We didn't know what else to do besides replace it because it was broken.

Other that that everything was perfect! It is a good location (about 10 min downtown) and also around 10 minutes to the Biltmore. I would definitely recommend staying here, specially given the price! A great amount of space for the cost.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Jamie. I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with the lock on the front door. Our cleaning crew arrived to clean only to find they were locked out (they don't have the key code). Things happen, as with any house, but in my check in instructions (and in the guidebook in the house) I specifically left my cell phone number and email in the event you had any issues during your stay. Involving a neighbor and changing the locks on a privately-owned house without our knowledge was definitely not the ideal solution and resulted in an after hours lock smith to re-key the house so that the front door doesn't have two different keys for future tenants. We've also had to have new keys made and distributed to all maintenance and cleaning crews associated with the house instead of simply fixing the original lock and avoiding all of the expenses. For future vacation rental stays, I suggest you contact the owner or property manager with issues - it will make your stay and our transition of the property between guests a lot smoother.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Favorable

  • 4 of 5

Property is just outside Asheville, but a quick ride (10 minutes) to the city center. It is furnished tastefully and without clutter. Kitchen is fairly equipped. Directions from owner on checking in were excellent and owner provided phone in case any problems arise. Overall, we enjoyed the house and would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18.7 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
3.9 Miles
The Joint Next Door
Nearest Motorway
2.7 Miles
I-40

Recently built, this spacious home is nestled in the woods just 15 minutes from downtown Asheville. Enjoy mountain views from the deck or drive 30 minutes to Lake Lure, 15 minutes to downtown AVL, and 10 minutes to the Parkway and Biltmore Estate.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Asheville, North Carolina Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2 night special in November
19 Nov 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£286
for 2 nights
From
£83
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
25 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£286
for 2 nights
From
£83
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£732
£1,702
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
26 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£203
for 1 night
From
£83
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£732
£1,702
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
2 Dec 2017 - 2 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£355
for 2 nights
From
£118
From
£118
Fri,Sat
£732
£1,702
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
3 Dec 2017 - 5 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£286
for 2 nights
From
£83
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£732
£1,702
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
6 Dec 2017 - 6 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£203
for 1 night
From
£83
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£732
£1,702
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
7 Dec 2017 - 7 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£536
for 3 nights
From
£139
From
£139
Fri,Sat
£732
£1,702
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
10 Dec 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£305
for 2 nights
From
£93
From
£93
Fri,Sat
£732
£1,702
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
18 Dec 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£203
for 1 night
From
£83
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£732
£1,702
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£473
for 3 nights
From
£118
From
£139
Fri,Sat
£834
£2,390
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £67.43 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £44.7
Tax Rate 11.0%

If you would like to stay for one night instead of the minimum 2 nights, please inquire.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable