HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Mt Lemmon Altitude House

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Spacious Home, 4 Bathrooms, 5 Fireplaces, Effortlessly Sleeps 10.

***Not suitable for Gem Show visitors. The house is located on a mountain and is a 2.5 hour roundtrip drive from closest venue.***

The Mt. Lemmon Altitude House is the perfect destination for your getaway, staycation, gathering, or retreat. Clean and expansive, this home has fresh rustic chic decor accented by nature and bicycles! Effortlessly sleeps and pampers 10 in the heart of Summerhaven.

There are three levels in this home. The very top level has two bedrooms; each with a California King bed, full private bathroom and fireplace. At the perch of the top level is a Queen sized bed and set of twin-sized bunkbeds. On the Lower Level of the house, is a bedroom with a Queen sized bed, full bathroom with tub, futon, living/dining room, kitchenette and flat screen TV.

The main dining room and kitchen are equally welcoming and spacious. We have a variety of appliances for all conveniences. Please note, dining options (and dining hours) are limited on the mountain. You may want to consider bringing groceries with you for the duration of your stay.

There's a large balcony for entertaining friends, watching parades, or enjoying nature. Gather beautiful views of trees and the people in the tiny village of Summerhaven. Step outside and find the Cookie Cabin and the General Store less than a minute away...by foot.

The main living room is super cozy and has a user friendly gas fireplace. The room is surrounded by an oversized sectional...perfect for lounging on or reading a book. Or for watching TV, a movie, or sports on the ginormous screened wall via projector.

This is a beautiful home. Three levels indicates there are quite a few stairs. There are stairs to get into the house. And stairs inside of the house. Every step is worth it!

We will rebuild! And we did. The house was built after the huge fire on Mt. Lemmon.

Are we tucked back into the trees? Nope.

There are little trees around us. (Grow little trees, grow!)

That being said, you can take a 2 minute walk and find yourself in the thick of very tall trees. And when you're sitting on our awesome balcony, you can see plenty of trees...just across the street!

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. This place truly has it all.

More Details

Property Manager
Sarah
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 January, 2017

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

Mt Lemmon Altitude House
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
Navojoa, Sonora
5

Excellent stay beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

Ecxellent stay The whole house was perfect, The space is perfect, we spend very pleasant moments. Very nice Sara very recommendable!

Thank you so much

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great 4 bedroom getaway home, well maintained with large kitchen

  • 5 of 5

Kitchen is really nice. It was well stocked up in the cabinets. We used all the bedrooms to include the fold out couch downstairs. Nice exercise getting everything up the stairs. Everything worked very well, was well maintained, and clean. Would recommend it for sure and would stay again. Its walking distance to everything at mount lemon. We didn't use the grill in the backyard, but sat enjoy the porches.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

My family and I decided to take a mini-vacation from our home to bring the family together, and we could not have chosen a better place. This cabin was incredibly welcoming, high-end, and spacious. The location was perfect, easy to locate, and space was not and issue for parking or sleep. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEST PLACE TO STAY MOUNT LEMMON

  • 5 of 5

THIS HOME IS EXTREMELY BEAUTIFUL CLEAN WELL ORGANIZED BKANKETS AND BEDS TOWELS ALL EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE WE HAD OUR FAMILYS TGANKSGIVING DINNER HERE AND EVERYONE ENJOYED THE VIEWS THIS HOME IS DEFINITELY ONE WE WILL VISIT AGAIN THE OWNER IS EXTREMELY NICE AND HELPFUL WATER STAYED HIT AND WE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH HOME THE FIREPLACE IN ALL ROOMS WAS A ADDITION THAT MADE HOME EVEN MORE BREATH TAKING

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, AZ USA
5

Beautiful warm and welcoming cabin!

  • 5 of 5

The Altitude House was perfect for our family get together. Beautiful and well appointed with plenty of room for everyone. The linens were luxurious, beds were comfortable. Kitchen a pleasure to cook in. The stairs were a challenge the first day, but we all got used to them and felt like we got good exercise! Having two small children we were a little disappointed that the washer and dryer were listed, but locked. We would have packed more clothes. But it wasn't a big deal. Barbara, the housekeeper even came by to see if we needed towels or TP. I thought that was so thoughtful. This cabin has everything you could ever want. We had an amazing time!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ann, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Mt. Lemmon Altitude House. I'm sorry for the confusion over the washer and dryer. I had removed it as an option several months ago, due to a few guests being less than respectful with the large appliances. We would love to provide that as an option, but we had to make a tough choice because the cleaning staff heavily relies on those appliances to be in top notch working order so they can provide crisp clean sheets, fresh duvet covers and fluffy towels for everyone. Please let me know where in the house profile it is still listed. I checked again and I couldn't find it. I thought I had thoroughly removed it months ago. Thank you for your help! Again, thank you so much for bringing your family to the Mt. Lemmon Altitude House and letting us be a part of your adventure! All the best to you and yours! Kindly, Sarah.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful, well-apponted home on Mt. Lemmon

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place for our family to hang our between hiking around Mt. Lemmon. We were visiting family in Tucson and decided to drive up for a one-night stay in this great home right in the middle of the little town of Summerhaven; it would make a perfect stay-cation for any Tucson natives, especially in the hot summer. Very comfortable beds, huge and beautiful kitchen and dining room, a great large-screen home theater - we also hung out on the front balcony, where the view and smell of pine trees was wonderful. The home was beautifully decorated and very well appointed - right down to the basket of extra blankets next to the fireplace for chilly nights. It suited us perfectly and I would highly recommend it. (For just one night we were able to get most provisions from the General Store, the cookie place - with giant cookies, and pizza - and the Sawmill Restaurant. If you stay longer you will want to bring groceries and enjoy the excellent kitchen or outdoor grills.) Loved the golden aspens and the little creek as you walk through town - this would be a very welcome place any time of year.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
2 in walking distance (Cookie Cabin/Sawmill)
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Ski Valley
Car: necessary

General Store with homemade fudge is across the street. Two of three restaurants in very short walking distance.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Summerhaven, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£765
for 2 nights
From
£264
From
£330
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £82
Cleaning £145 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £83
Tax Rate 6.05%

The $100 refundable damage deposit is required for trash processing. The guest is required to process their own trash and take it down the mountain with them. There isn't trash/recycling services on the mountain. In order to process your trash for you, we will hire someone on your behalf and pay them the $100 deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Summerhaven, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 3 Full Bathrooms with Bathtubs 1 Powder Room
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , California King, private bathroom, fireplace
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , California King. Private bathroom. Fireplace
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , On open perch: Twin bunkbeds/Queen bed. No private doors.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen sized bed. Full bathroom w/tub beside room.
  • 2 California King Beds 2 Queen Beds 1 Set of Twin Bunkbeds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • Snowboarding
Notes:
Trash...there isn't any garbage service on the mountain. Please take it down the mountain with you. Check-in is at 4pm Check-out is at 11am

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties