HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

St Charles' Retreat - Exceed your expectations

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Five Bedroom Home. Built for those who require excellence.

This property is managed by MANIERI REAL ESTATE, LLC.

This 2 story 2700 square foot home has room to spare. Sleeping arrangements will accommodate up to 10 people. Approximately 2 years old and is only a short walk to the beach. Located in the historic district of Bay St. Louis not far from the old town attractions. If quality, space and comfort are what you looking for, this has it. Porches in front, on right side and in back with tranquil views that are sure to produce a relaxing atmosphere. The dining area, kitchen and living room are open to accommodate those family and friend gatherings. The kitchen is fully equipped with a gas stove for those who like to cook. The master bedroom is spacious with the master bath being equipped with a tile shower and separate tub. The remaining 4 bedrooms are located on the third level. The second & 3rd bedrooms are separated by a Jack & Jill bathroom. There is a separate full bath in the hall. Also located on the third level as well as the second level are washer & dryer. No need to go up & down the stairs to wash & dry clothes. Gas Bar-b-q grill, Bicycles, beach chairs, and umbrellas are available on premises. This property has a large fenced yard. Pets will be considered pending on breed, size & training. Must bring your own helmets to use bicycles.

More Details

Property Manager
Joey Manieri
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 September, 2017

About Joey Manieri

My name is Joey Manieri and I own MANIERI REAL ESTATE, LLC. I am also the property manager for the property. I love this business. I get to meet the nicest people and watch them enjoy something a little different than what they might expect.

Joey Manieri purchased this house in 2013

Why Joey Manieri chose Mississippi

This is the largest property I manage so far. It is fairly new and constructed of quality materials with a kitchen to die for. There are three porches which lets one enjoy the outdoors without leaving the house. It has a large fenced yard and is very close to the beach. It is not far from Old Town Bay St. Louis where there is dining, bars, shopping and a harbor to accommodate up to 65' boats.

What makes this house unique

Space, Comfort, 5 Bedrooms, Bar-b q grill, Outdoor shower, covered parking, fenced yard. Great for families and friends. Quite neighborhood.

Location

Bay St. Louis Little Theatre
Bridges Golf Club, the
"Located at Hollywood Casino."
Buttercup Restaurant
"Great for Breakfast."
200 North Beach Restaurant
"My Favorite!"
Trapani
"Excellent Food!!"
The Blind Tiger
"Overlooking the Bay St. Louis Harbor. Open Atmosphere. Fun Place."
Sycamore House
"Southern Charm at its best1"
Hollywood Casino & Resort Gulf Coast
"Gambling, Restaurants, Golf. Its all good."
Silver Slipper Casino
"Gambling & Restaurants."
Serious Bread LLC
"For the best artisan bread you can find!"
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Gulfpot Biloxi Regional
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bouy Bar
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Hollywood Casino
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
200 N. Beach
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Bay St. Louis
Car: necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bay Saint Louis in Hancock County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
St Charles' Retreat - Exceed your expectations
average rating of 4.878049 based on 41 reviews
Picayune, Mississippi
5

Beautiful spot for a weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

St Charles Retreat is the perfect weekend getaway or vacation spot for those who want a quiet, relaxing place to refocus. We've rented it twice and have enjoyed both times. Great restaurants and bay view is a short walk away. I highly recommend St. Charles Retreat.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great place!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house, well kept with everything you need. Beach short walk was great. Only suggestion-king size beds

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cypress, TX
5

Perfect Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

Such an awesome house! Beautiful decor and everything you could need is here at Saint Charles Retreat. The quiet street and close walk to the beach make it the perfect vacation home in Bay St. Louis!!

Thank you to Joey Manieri And Manieri Realty for making our stay so easy and relaxing!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice!

  • 4 of 5

We had plenty of room for ten people. The internet could be better, but we were out and about most of the time. Plenty to do in area, the beaches were easy access, the kids would have liked bigger waves. Over all we would come back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place. Lots of room in the bedrooms and great bathrooms and kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house and great location

  • 4 of 5

We had our children and grandchildren here and loved it. The house is clean and spacious, such that no one feels cramped. The fact that you can walk to the beach is a huge plus.

However, it does not rate a 5 because the internet was in and out, mainly out. The router for sure needs to be replaced as the model in the home is many years old and not sufficient. Also, Apple TV was advertised, but this was not working. These two items are a big deal when you have a 6 and 9 year old that are proficient with technology.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, the internet was down, but it was not due to the router and the router is about a year old. The internet was down due to a problem with the service provider. It is working fine now. The Apple TV is down due to a HDMI cable that was damaged by a previous tenant. Normally this would not be a problem to fix, except that to replace this cable is a cable which runs through the wall and the service people have been a little slow with installing the new cable. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bay Saint Louis, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Crusing
1 Oct 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,163
for 4 nights
From
£242
 
 
Memorial Day
26 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£921
for 3 nights
From
£242
 
 
Crab Fest
2 Jul 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£921
for 3 nights
From
£242
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£861
for 3 nights
From
£222
£1,749
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £111.12
Damage Deposit £73.34

$99.00 Non Refundable Property Damage Waiver provides you with up to $5,000.00 property damage protection, tenant accepts responsibility for damages over $5,000.00.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals