HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Treasure Island*****Ground Floor ****King Size Beds in Both Bedrooms

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

NO WEEKEND or PARTIAL WEEK BOOKINGS ARE AVAILABLE DURING SPRING BREAK or IN THE SUMMER. ONLY SATURDAY TO SATURDAY

***This Ground Floor 2 bedroom plus bunk area unit is at the Treasure Island Complex near the Curve of Thomas Drive. *This Condo Complex is Located Directly on the Beach There is No Street Between Your Condo and the Gulf of Mexico.***

Enjoy the convenience of walking directly from your assigned parking space right into the front door of this unit in less than 20 seconds. No waiting on an elevator or taking any stairs. You can also walk right out the back door of this condo and onto the pool deck and then down to the beach. No waiting on elevators or taking any stairs your entire trip. VERY CONVENIENT IF YOU HAVE KIDS.

****The best thing about this condo is that you have all the convenience of being on the ground floor but you have the view of a 2nd floor condo. The Treasure Island pool deck is built one story up from sea level therefore from the master bedroom and living room of this condo you can see the blue water PLUS YOU CAN SEE THE SAND.

***MOST GROUND FLOOR UNITS AT OTHER COMPLEXES YOU CAN NOT SEE THE WATER. YOU CAN FROM THIS CONDO. JUST LOOK AT THE PICTURES.

The Treasure Island complex is located near the curve of Thomas Drive directly on the water. It is one of the closest complexes to St Andrews State Park. It has a huge pool, kiddy pool, weight room and also beach service with chairs and umbrellas and jet skis and parasail rides for rent.

The Treasure Isalnd front office charges a $20 one time fee per condo upon arrival for parking passes and pool bands. The resort allows for a third vehicle to be parked where there is space available for an additional fee of $100. No watercraft or watercraft trailers will be allowed. Trailers under 16ft will be allowed. Please contact the property to ask if your trailer will be allowed.

TREASURE ISLAND PET POLICY EFFECTIVE MARCH 1, 2014.

Only 1 dog less than 30 lbs per condo will be allowed. The front office will charge a non refundable $250 pet fee upon arrival. NO EXCEPTIONS TO THIS RULE WILL BE MADE, PLEASE DO NOT ASK.

These charges are their charges and are not ours and are not included in our fees.

This condo comes with free high speed internet hook up.

More Details

Property Manager
Victor
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) Both Bedrooms have king size beds. , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa located in the living area with gulf views., Bunk Beds (2) Bunks are regular size twin beds and can sleep grown adults.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
25% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Treasure Island*****Ground Floor ****King Size Beds in Both Bedrooms
average rating of 4.096774 based on 31 reviews
3

Convenient but not quiet

  • 3 of 5

Pros

- being on the first floor it's really easy to get in and out. No need to wait for elevators.

- the pool is right in front of the unit, easy to monitor the kids at the pool.

Cons

- bottom of garbage shoot right next to window of bedroom 2 and it gets loud when bags hit the container at the bottom from high level floors.

- resort's dog fee is high compared to other places. We payed $250 for a small, hypoallergenic dog.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all comments bad or good and we listen. Unfortunately the pet fee is not ours, so we have no say in that matter. The fee is charged by the resort and paid directly to them. We are always looking for ways to make our condos better and our recent efforts have definitely improved the ease of use and enjoyment of this condo. We've just replaced the living room furniture with all new couches, living room tables, new 55" TV, and soon to come are new bar stools and a new dining table. Also some general décor has been replaced. We do hope you can come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Disappointing!!

  • 1 of 5

I will try to keep this short. My family goes to the beach twice a year. We have stayed in some amazing condos and some that were not that great. I have never left a negative review, however this unit was so bad I felt like I needed to. EVERYTHING in the condo is very outdated. The furniture in the living room was so old and dirty we didn't even want to sit on it. The mattress and pillows were disgusting. No mattress pad, stained with huge yellow stains. The rental company had to bring us clean pillows and a mattress cover. The carpet was nasty, bathroom filled with mold, leaking shower...I could go on and on. The unit was dirty. We wouldn't even use the drawers in the bathroom, kitchen was not equipped with what we needed. Just a bunch of mismatched things here and there.

We emailed the owner while we were there and got no response. We ended up packing up and leaving early.

This could be a great unit if it was updated and had a deep cleaning. Very disappointed with this trip.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stewart GA
4

Best part, location, convient.

  • 4 of 5

Better bring your own wash clothes - sleeps 8, but can only wash 5 with out doing a load of laundry. Need to fix sliding glass door, still broke.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Pick another room!

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed at this resort several times over the years and have always liked it. Unfortunately this time was the exception. Most of the resort is managed in house but this unit was managed off site. The evening of the first night it was realized that the sheets were not clean and had sand in them. (Both rooms) We called the front desk only to be told they couldn't help us. The property management company that manages this unit was closed by this time. Our only option was to wash the sheets ourselves at this point, so that's what we did. Pulled all the sheets off and wouldn't you know it, no mattress pads either! Other things like dirty and torn furniture were among some of our other complaints. Needless to say we will NOT be staying in this unit next year!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

The Condo was perfect.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the condo and Victor was wonderful. However, we did have to go to the front and ask a couple of questions where we were told over and over to ask the owner and was treated very rudely by the girls behind the desk giving out the bands. Over all, we loved the place.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you loved the condo. I'm sorry that you were not treated as well as you should have been by the front desk staff. I do know that since your stay some of those staff members have been replaced. Again, I'm glad you had a good time and do hope you can come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ringgold, GA
5

Beautiful complex very relaxing and serene

  • 5 of 5

Property was beautiful and clean. Condo was very clean, comfortable beds and very spacious. Atmosphere very relaxed and family friendly. Would recommend this condo to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We always are happy to hear that our guests had a great time enjoying the condo and the resort. We hope you come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Cleaning Fee, Local and State Taxes Apply

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
11 Nov 2017 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£362
for 3 nights
From
£71
From
£90
Fri,Sat,Sun
£577
£1,299
 
 
Early March
3 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£653
for 4 nights
From
£126
£866
 
 
Spring Break
10 Mar 2018 - 16 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,154
for 7 nights
£1,154
 
 
Late March
17 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,082
for 7 nights
£1,082
 
 
April 1 Week
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,154
for 7 nights
£1,154
 
 
April 7 week
7 Apr 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£735
for 6 nights
£833
 
 
Mid April
21 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£938
for 7 nights
£938
 
 
Early May Special
28 Apr 2018 - 11 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£537
for 4 nights
From
£97
£866
 
 
May 12 Week
12 May 2018 - 18 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£938
for 7 nights
£938
 
 
May 19 week
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,227
for 7 nights
£1,227
 
 
Memorial day/early summer
26 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,515
for 7 nights
£1,515
 
 
June 9 Week
9 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,660
for 7 nights
£1,660
 
 
June 16 week
16 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,732
for 7 nights
£1,732
 
 
June 23 Week
23 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,804
for 7 nights
£1,804
 
 
July 4th week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,021
for 7 nights
£2,021
 
 
Peak July
7 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,948
for 7 nights
£1,948
 
 
July 28 Week
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,660
for 7 nights
£1,660
 
 
August 4 Week
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,154
for 7 nights
£1,154
 
 
Mid August
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,082
for 7 nights
£1,082
 
 
August 18 Week
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£905
for 7 nights
£905
 
 
August 25 week
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£938
for 7 nights
£938
 
 
Labor Day/Fall break
1 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£938
for 7 nights
£938
 
 
September
15 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£938
for 7 nights
£938
 
 
Fall Break
29 Sep 2018 - 12 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,299
for 7 nights
£1,299
 
 
Mid October
13 Oct 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£938
for 7 nights
£938
 
 
Late October
27 Oct 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£689
for 5 nights
From
£108
£793
 
 
Early November
3 Nov 2018 - 9 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£552
for 4 nights
From
£101
From
£116
Fri,Sat,Sun
£721
 
 
Winter
10 Nov 2018 - 1 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£362
for 3 nights
From
£71
From
£90
Fri,Sat,Sun
£577
£1,371
 

Additional pricing information

Reservation Fee £35.37
Damage Waiver £32.49
Cleaning Fee £79.41

We take $300 down payment to book. Remainder paid 30 days in advance by check. We take credit card for down payment, full payment by check or money order. Special exceptions for last minute bookings. Spring break per person rates apply. Inquire about specifics

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable