HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tranquil beachfront condo w/ heated pool & magnificent ocean views

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Some places give you a view of the Gulf, others give you a view of the lagoons. You can savor both views from the balcony of this 1,100 square foot, 6th floor beachfront condo. It sleeps six, with one queen bed, two twins, one sleeper sofa and two bathrooms.

The balcony overlooks mangrove-ringed lagoons beside a shore of silken white sand. Beyond the lagoons, sun sparkles on the turquoise ocean. You can’t stare at the ocean long without wishing you were swimming in it or soaring above it on a parasail or strolling along the shore in search of shells. And you can’t watch the sun start its descent without wishing you had an ice-cold beverage to sip as the setting sun paints the sky brilliant orange and lights up the still surface of the lagoons.

That’s why the gourmet kitchen comes with a blender. The kitchen also features dark granite countertops and all the modern appliances and cookware you need to serve a family dinner on a stylish table cooled by a rattan ceiling fan.

The interior of the unit complements the surrounding seascape with hues of ocean blue and turquoise. Decorative touches like bamboo floor mats and ocean-themed artwork create an easygoing coastal feel.

The sliding glass door to the balcony brightens the blonde wood flooring with natural light and gives you a constant view of the ocean and green lagoons. Indoor ferns, palms and beach grasses are spread throughout the unit, adding a tropical accent.

The bedrooms are decorated with coastal fabrics and come with ample drawer and closet space. The master suite opens up to the balcony so you can fall asleep to salty ocean breezes and the image of lagoons lit up by the moon.

The unit comes with comfort-enhancing features like air conditioning, internet, cable, a big screen TV, TVs in the bedrooms and beach essentials like an umbrella, beach chairs and a cooler.

The South Seas surrounds you with deluxe amenities. The heated pool is lined with sun loungers and tables shaded by tiki umbrellas. Paths wind through manicured gardens, palm trees and hibiscus bushes, taking you to the tennis courts beside Clam Bay. There’s also a fitness center and a social room with daily activities.

So for unrivalled views and all the finest amenities, come to the South Seas.

At Marco Island Vacation Properties, we’re proud to be members of the local community. We’re family owned and operated, and we’ve been introducing visitors to this wonderland since 1989. We specialize in seasonal and annual rentals. We don’t just hand you the keys and say, “Enjoy your stay.” We’re available around the clock to answer any and all questions, from “How to I access the Wi-Fi?” to “Where do we go to get the best ice cream?” We have a full team eager to help. We give you maintenance and housekeeping support, babysitting and grocery shopping services and much more. To make sure your stay goes smoothly, we recently developed a proprietary app that’s like having your own personal tour guide. It gives you all the information you need to know, before, during and after your stay: Arrival tips. Directions to the property. Tips on how to best enjoy all the amenities the property has to offer. If you get lost, the app helps you locate your rental property using your phone’s GPS. It also maps out restaurants, special attractions and everywhere else you want to go.

As you look over this property and go about planning your Marco Island getaway, please feel free to contact us with any questions. We’ll do everything we can to make sure your time in Marco Island is the time of your life.

More Details

Property Manager
Marco Island Vacation Properties
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Tigertail Beach in Marco Island

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Tranquil beachfront condo w/ heated pool & magnificent ocean views
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
Littlestown, PA
5

Sst4-602

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

X

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rogers, AR
4

Overall fine, BUT....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the place, but has some minor complaints: 1. There was unexpected $25 checkin fee. 2.The toilet was clogged on arrival. 3. The check in staff was not quite rude, but certainly snippy.4. There was no toilet paper or dishwasher soap 5. The windows were dirty 6 It was hard to get a guest's car registered 7 No hot tub

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Marco Island Vacation Properties, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We strive to offer the best services and satisfaction to our customers and your evaluation helps us try to achieve this goal. The $25 fee that you have referred to is a parking fee for the South Seas Towers, which is mentioned in the rental agreement. We apologize for the toilet and have already brought it to the attention of our cleaning staff, as this is thoroughly unacceptable. The disposition of the check-in staff at the South Seas Towers will be forwarded along to the appropriate parties. As stated in the rental agreement, properties are only equipped with a starter kit in regards to consumables. If said starter kit was not present upon check-in, then I will bring it to the attention of our cleaning staff, as well as the dirty windows. Lastly, as far as the absence of a hot tub, nor the property or the complex advertises a hot tub on the premise. Again, thank you, and we look forward to working with you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ft. Mitchell, KY
2

Review of vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not impressive for costs. Property outdated. Room outdated. Advised slept six when actually five at best. Not worth money. Small Staff somewhat rude in office. Cleaning staff within building not friendly. Beach was very pretty and the pool was nice. Will not come back. Clearly overpriced.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the standard that we hold ourselves to. We are always looking to improve our services and appreciate your review as it assists us in doing so. We look forward to having the opportunity to assist you in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

South Seas condo Tower 4 Unit 602

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location is lovely and condo was fairly clean upon arrival. However there were no cleaning supplies except for a dirty vacuum cleaner and a beat up broom. We purchases Windex to clean dirty windows on sliders. All the window treatments - drapes and blinds-were in some state of disrepair. Woodwork needs repainting as it is full of dings. The worst issue was upon changing the linens , I found the mattress cover to be stained by previous renters. VERY unsanitary!!!!! It might be time to get rid of the many plastic plants and faded pictures on walls.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, IL
5

A very nice place to spend a week or more

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Condo; very clean and roomy, esp. for 2 people. Beautiful view of Gulf from balcony. Suggest in future the hot water NOT be switched off at breaker box - difficult to find. Could live without all the plastic plants that all Condo owners seem to love. Trivial problems...

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, IL
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Condo with lots of room and a fantastic view from balcony of Gulf. The rental agent was very helpful. Would highly recommend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot