HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Falling Waters Retreat

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Sit back and relax during your stay while enjoying the sounds of our waterfall from the hot tub. Our home boasts 2 bedrooms featuring plush queen size beds, fully stocked kitchen, wireless internet, Dish Network Satellite TV, air conditioning, onsite laundry, propane grill, and so much more! Bring your canoe, kayak or small fishing boat as the West River boat launch is just across the street and offers some of the best fishing and recreation in the area. Minutes from the Village of Naples, Canandaigua Lake, Finger Lakes Wineries, and Hi Tor Recreational Area for outdoor fun.


Owner
Ian and Jennifer Boni
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
14 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Naples in Ontario County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Falling Waters Retreat
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 44 reviews
5

Relaxing and great view! Perfect for couples weekend!

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for two couples! Clean and tidy! Property owners were great to work with and answered all questions in timely manner! We enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit by the waterfall in the back yard. Very close to downtown Naples which had cute shops, plus great food at Roots Cafe and great winery experience at Inspire Moore. Loved Arbor Hill Winery!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The water doesn't fall in the fall apparently

  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed that the waterfall out back was completely dried up, so Falling Waters Retreat didn't really hold up to its name, but we obviously can't fault the owners for that. We lost power the first night we were there for a couple of hours but the owner communicated with us and contacted the power company. Overall the property is nice, particularly the view and the hot tub. The house isn't overly well stocked with cooking pans, so cooking was a bit of a challenge. However, the place is located very close to some good hiking trails in the High Tor Wildlife Management Area, and Naples is only 5 minutes away.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, We apologize for the power outage in the area and obviously the water falls are subject to good old Mother Nature providing rain for the falls. We will make a note and grab some more cooking supplies for the kitchen . Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Ian and Jen Boni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing get away

  • 5 of 5

Our second year in a row here. Perfect house, very clean, great hot tub. We love the Finger Lakes area, lot’s to do!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

So comfy and cozy! Had everything we needed! We will definitely be back! Thanks so much for sharing this getaway!!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Falls below expectation

  • 3 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our stay. They did replace the couch with a nice leather one. We were comfortable and the location was quiet but also close to things. We were disappointed with the pile of debris in front of the waterfall. It really took away from the ambiance of having a waterfall in the back yard. The hot tub was nice and hot but the jets didn't work very well. The kitchen was beautiful but randomly stocked. We needed a baking sheet which I would consider a kitchen essential and there wasn't one. It also would have been nice to know when we booked it that we needed to bring our own water so we could have planned before we left on our trip. The host tried to make themselves available if we needed something which was greatly appreciated.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heidi, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we had a large storm that created the debris under the falls and we have tried to remove but been unsuccessful due to the fact that the debris can collapse at any moment and wash down taking us with it. We were advised to await the next storm to dislodge the debris as the most safe measure. Our arrival e-mail states right in there as well that we are on well water and suggest that you bring your own to drink. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for staying with us. The Boni's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place and beautiful area!!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our time in the house and area!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Naples, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£255
for 2 nights
From
£118
From
£138
Fri,Sat
£610
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £18.94
Cleaning Fee £18.94
Tax Rate 4.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals