HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Falling Waters Retreat

28 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Naples - Falling Waters Retreat

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Sit back and relax during your stay while enjoying the sounds of our waterfall from the hot tub. Our home boasts 2 bedrooms featuring plush queen size beds, fully stocked kitchen, wireless internet, Dish Network Satellite TV, air conditioning, onsite laundry, propane grill, and so much more! Bring your canoe, kayak or small fishing boat as the West River boat launch is just across the street and offers some of the best fishing and recreation in the area. Minutes from the Village of Naples, Canandaigua Lake, Finger Lakes Wineries, and Hi Tor Recreational Area to outdoor fun.

  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Ian and Jennifer Boni
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
5 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 28 holidaymaker reviews

Falling Waters Retreat
average rating of 4.464286 based on 28 reviews

Awesome place to kick back and relax the day away.

  • 5 of 5

Picked right between Naples, NY and Canandaigua, NY.... Falling Waters was perfect to meet for a relaxing 2 days. The rental owners have outstanding communications and directions for the property. If you heads to Naples, 3.3 miles away, Eat at ROOTS! Small menu, but the food was second to none. We had dinner there both nights with the second better than the first. Bravo!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean and comfortable. Loved the hot tub. Due to the lack of rain, the falls were turned off! ;). We are familiar with the area, across the road from Hi Tor park, and close to town. We would definitely rent here again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a bed to sleep in....

  • 1 of 5

This place does look like the pictures, however there are many things that you cannot see. There was a giant wasp nest on the garage upon our arrival to the property. There was a cart to help get your belongings up to the house, which of course was on the side of the garage where the giant wasp nest was. Once we got past that, we noticed several broken windows and it looked as if the property hadn't been taken care of. The broken windows aren't an issue. The masking tape on the screens to the windows was an issue. This allowed for swarms of bugs to get into the house. If you like sleeping with bugs, this is the place for you! The bathroom shower had black mold on the bottom and around the bottom walls. There was a hole in the bottom of the metal firepit. It was rusting out. When we wanted a fire we had to be careful not to put too much weight on it. Oh and make sure to bring some firewood as there is none provided. There is an AC unit but it's only in the living room. When we turned it on it smelled horribly. We took out the filter and it was just black. We cleaned that off and it was slightly better. But it was only useful if you were actually in the living room. The couch in the living room is all torn up but covered with blankets. The worst of this stay was the water. It smelled like it was straight from the lake and/or well water. Be prepared to buy your own drinking water. It was so bad we barely wanted to shower in besides the mold in the bathroom just completely disgusted us. The hot tub had the same smelly water with way to many chemicals in it. Overall, it was a bed to sleep in and that was about it. I would not recommend this place to anyone

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response and we are now aware of these issues which will be remedied ASAP. We were both out of town for the first 3 weeks of September and let our staff manage the house while we were away. Had I known of these issues I would have had them corrected and apologize for your stay. We are on a well and septic system with a water treatment system. With the lack of rain this summer the system works extra hard to keep the iron sulfide smell down.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not ideal for a working vacation . . .

  • 3 of 5

If you're looking for an inexpensive, somewhat rustic but basically well-appointed cabin vacation close to wineries, hiking trails, and the cute town of Naples, Falling Waters Retreat might be perfect for you -- it's a good place to unplug, read, play games (the owner provides plenty of them), and relax. The night sky is absolutely brilliant there. This getaway cabin is, however, a bit grungy around the edges. A couple of the windows are cracked and some of the screens either have holes or are ill-fitting, so that swarms of bugs will find their way in and flit (and die) around the lamps. Mosquitoes weren't a problem, luckily. The couch in the living room is torn up (but adequately covered with a blanket). We were traveling with a toddler who needs afternoon naps, and we'd hoped to use his naps to get some work done while away from the office. But after the first night the WiFi went out and was never restored. To be fair, the owner was responsive and tried to fix it but quite possibly the connection simply isn't very strong. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay, although it didn't quite suit our particular needs or taste.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arcade, NY

Property in need of help

  • 2 of 5

Where to begin...several broken windows, hot tub coated with slime, gas grill broken and leaking, several air fresheners throughout to cover smell, bleach containers next to well which created concern. Bring your own water for drinking. Massive hornets nest on garage next to parking area. We survived, but will not return.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for you inconvenience and are working to solve these issues. With the house rented constantly there is always items them become damaged/ broken by other guests that we need to repair but unless we are notified of these during your stay I don't become aware of these until I hear about them in a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful n Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

I would say, this is a beautiful cottage to spend a great vacation at. Alot of beautiful Local areas. Everything you need, its already there. The owners are amazing and very helpful. Place was very clean. Unfortunately, a NEW GRILL IS A MUST! I would say...At least a 19" TV in bedrooms would be an added bonus. Hot tub...was so relaxing especially while looking at fire right out side. I would DEFINITELY recommend! Enjoy ! We did. Amazing privacy, yard, and view! Thank you ! Looking forward to returning!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Naples, Canandaigua Lake

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 4.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Naples, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot