HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Current River Cabin, Walking Distance to River! Discounts for Weekdays!

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue

Overview

About the property

****PLEASE CALL TO MAKE RESERVATIONS*****

OUR CABIN WAS NOT AFFECTED BY THE FLOOD!

We were one of the few not affected by the flood, and we are open and ready for business. Book fast because there are very few cabins there were unaffected by the flood.

Phone number is 573-300-1872.

****WEEKDAY RATES*****

We will offer discounts for weekday pricing.

Side unit with 2 queen beds, sleeps 4, $150

Center unit with 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, living area with sofa bed, sleeps 6 $200 a night.

A 2 night minimum on the weekends, 2 nights, 3 days for $800.

DISCOUNTS FOR WEEKDAY STAYS! PLEASE CALL FOR RATES

**Must call to reserve**

This newly remodeled Cabin has 4 bedrooms. 6 queen size beds, 1 sofa bed, and 3 full baths. The fully furnished kitchen in the middle unit has new appliances. Lounge on the 40' deck while BBQing on the furnished Weber Grill or roast marshmallows on the fire pit! All you need to bring is the food and your clothes, everything else is furnished. The river is 600ft from the cabin, and a there is a gravel bar you can drive to park, swim, and set up chairs and relax. Also, a floating company and a little convenience store is located here so you don't have to drive back to town.

"Downtown" Van Buren is only a 5 minute drive to shops and restaurants. The cabin is located in what used to be "Deer Run" or close to "Yogey Bear Campground" A Golf course is nearby as well.

Credit Cards are Accepted

Please give us a call if you have any questions or are ready to book your stay for Current River!

More Details

Owner
Judy Deffendall
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Van Buren in Carter County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

2.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

Current River Cabin, Walking Distance to River! Discounts for Weekdays!
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews
4

Floating in February

  • 4 of 5

Well it was actually January but we were lucky enough to pick a 65 degree day to family float for my husbands birthday. The cabin is perfect for large groups. The adults can stay in the main cabin and the kids/teens in the side units. There is a fire pit and large deck. Judy was a doll and helped us find a great mexican place to eat. The cabins were just remodeled and I found them clean and comfy. We are already planning our next trip in July.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt Vernon IL USA
1

Complete scam, do not stay here.

  • 1 of 5

When our group got to the cabin there was an insufficient amount of toiletries. We had to run up to Dollar General and spend $30 to get us through 3 days. The flies were awful the whole stay. Cabin wasn't in great condition when we arrived so on top of all the dead bugs we had to vacuum a few times. Paintings on the wall were worth $5 max. Owner calls us after we leave to complain that we broke it which we did not and she wanted $20 for it. I'm not an art major but dollar store scrap paper in a 25 cent frame isn't worth much. Then the owner wanted another $100 because she was too lazy to keep notes and thought that we were staying an extra night. Very bad communication. Would not recommend staying here unless you like major headaches on vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: in response to your comments no l don't have supplies for 18 people since i told you the cabin only holds 14 ,That is the reason why you owed the extra 100;00 dollars which your church group owed which you were in charged of and refused to pay!!! no cabin will stay cool when it 100 drgrees and 18 people open and close the door.thank you for your reponse.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Get what you pay for!

  • 2 of 5

This property is split into 3 areas, room 1,2,&3. Room 1, two beds and a bathroom, uninhabitable! The smell of mold was very strong and obviously a danger to someone's health. We did not sleep there. Room 2, two bedrooms, small kitchen & living area, & very small bathroom. This area was small but smell was better. Air conditioner did not work well. Room 3, two beds and a bathroom. Had a new air conditioner and smell was almost nothing. Overall, for the price, this property was ok.... One of the rooms should not be occupied though. We will not be using the property in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Van Buren, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£618
for 2 nights
From
£309
From
£309
Fri,Sat
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals