HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Walk to the River,Sleeps 14 people starting at $43 per person for 2 night min

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday cabin in Van Buren - Cabin on the Lake

This newly remodeled Cabin has 4 bedrooms. 6 queen size beds, 1 sofa bed, and 3 full baths. The fully furnished kitchen in the middle unit has new appliances. Lounge on the 40' deck while BBQing on the furnished Weber Grill! All you need to bring is the food and your clothes, everything else is furnished. The river is 600ft from the cabin, and a there is a gravel bar you can drive to park, swim, and set up chairs and relax. Also, a floating company and a little convenience store is located here so you don't have to drive back to town. 25% off seasonal rates !!!!

"Downtown" Van Buren is only a 5 minute drive to shops and restaurants. The cabin is located in what used to be "Deer Run" or close to "Yogey Bear Campground" A Golf course is nearby as well.

A 2 night minimum on the weekends, which is $730 for 2 nights, 3 days.

Weekday rates are 15%, call to discuss weekdays and pricing.

Credit Cards are Accepted

Please give us a call if you have any questions or are ready to book your stay for Current River!

Special for June 10-12, $100 off! River will be floatable this weekend ! Give us a call!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Judy Deffendall
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
7 September, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

2 holidaymaker reviews

Walk to the River,Sleeps 14 people starting at $43 per person for 2 night min
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews
Mt Vernon IL USA
1

Complete scam, do not stay here.

  • 1 of 5

When our group got to the cabin there was an insufficient amount of toiletries. We had to run up to Dollar General and spend $30 to get us through 3 days. The flies were awful the whole stay. Cabin wasn't in great condition when we arrived so on top of all the dead bugs we had to vacuum a few times. Paintings on the wall were worth $5 max. Owner calls us after we leave to complain that we broke it which we did not and she wanted $20 for it. I'm not an art major but dollar store scrap paper in a 25 cent frame isn't worth much. Then the owner wanted another $100 because she was too lazy to keep notes and thought that we were staying an extra night. Very bad communication. Would not recommend staying here unless you like major headaches on vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: in response to your comments no l don't have supplies for 18 people since i told you the cabin only holds 14 ,That is the reason why you owed the extra 100;00 dollars which your church group owed which you were in charged of and refused to pay!!! no cabin will stay cool when it 100 drgrees and 18 people open and close the door.thank you for your reponse.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Get what you pay for!

  • 2 of 5

This property is split into 3 areas, room 1,2,&3. Room 1, two beds and a bathroom, uninhabitable! The smell of mold was very strong and obviously a danger to someone's health. We did not sleep there. Room 2, two bedrooms, small kitchen & living area, & very small bathroom. This area was small but smell was better. Air conditioner did not work well. Room 3, two beds and a bathroom. Had a new air conditioner and smell was almost nothing. Overall, for the price, this property was ok.... One of the rooms should not be occupied though. We will not be using the property in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Van Buren, Missouri

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£397
for 2 nights
From
£198
From
£290
Fri,Sat
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Van Buren, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties