HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

'Aspens' Ski-In/Ski-Out, Spacious 1 Bedroom Suite w/ Mountainside Pool & Hot Tub

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom Suite With Great Amenities Located Next To The Adventure Zone

No long term enquiries (1 month+)

WELCOME to the Aspens. This beautiful corner suite is bright & spacious with views of Blackcomb mountain. The Aspens complex is one of the few TRUE ski in / ski out locations and is located just above the Upper Village - a stone throw away from restaurants, stores and the popular kids 'Adventure Zone'! The Aspens offers three slope side hot tubs and a heated pool, great for people watching and soaking up the summer rays. Other amenities include an exercise room, a common room with big screen TV, leather couches and wet bar as well as a ski valet throughout the Winter and a 24 hour front desk for all of your concierge needs.

In the Summer, you will have everything on your doorstep! The Family Adventure Zone is located in the Upper Village, less than a minute walk, where there are tons of children's activities such as bungee trampolines, mini golf, go carts, mazes, batting cages and so much more! The Whistler Farmers market is also held every Sunday. Lakes and trails are all a short walk away and the Whistler Village is a 10 minute stroll through a beautiful forested area crossing a small river. The Chateaux Whistler Golf course is also just around the corner as well as Lost Lake and lots of XC biking and hiking trails!

In winter, Lost Lake Nordic trails are right around the corner, perfect for cross-country skiers, snowshoe'rs and explorers. This is a true ski in ski out located right on Blackcomb mountain. Lost lake nordic trails are nearby and are perfect for XC skiers and snowshoeing!

This suite is on the second floor, with elevator access, and over one level. It has a large master bedroom with a king size bed and large windows letting in lots of natural light. The open living area features a gas fireplace and has a pull out queen sofa bed to accommodate up to 4 people as well as a full kitchen and dining table. The balcony is just off the living area and located to the back of the complex so provides a very peaceful spot to sit and relax. Small BBQ is available to you during your stay. Small Camping Gas canister is not provided and can be bought at the local store. Free WiFi, cable and local calls included. Please note, there is paid, secured underground parking available at the property that can be arranged at the front desk upon arrival. Parking is not free at this complex. More information can be found in the rates section.

You will be close to shopping, dining, ski lifts, Chateau Golf Course, and it is only a 10 minute walk to the main Whistler Village or you can take a ride on the free shuttle located just outside of the Aspens. The perfect place to spend your vacation!

Please view the photo gallery to explore this amazing Whistler property.

Guests must be 25 years of age to make a reservation and must provide ID at check-in unless prior approval has been given. Harmony Whistler retains the right to refuse access to any property if this condition has not been met and no refund will be provided. NO GROUPS.

More Details

Property Manager
Harmony Whistler Vacations Ltd.
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Harmony Whistler Vacations Ltd.

Here at Harmony Whistler, we live, work and play in Whistler. We are available all year round to book your perfect vacation. We understand that the multitude of accommodations, activities and travel options available to choose from can be overwhelming. Tell us what kind of vacation you want and any specifics in regards to location, activities and budget etc and we will tailor a package to suit all of your needs! Just need accommodation or advice? No problem, get in touch. We aim to provide a personable, boutique service. Whatever your request, we try our best to make it happen.

What makes this condo unique

* Bright & spacious with views of Blackcomb mountain

* Stone throw away from restaurants, stores & the popular kids 'Adventure Zone' in Upper Village

* 3 slope side hot tubs & heated pool

* Large master bedroom w/ king bed

* Pull out queen sofa bed

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Upper Village in Whistler

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'Aspens' Ski-In/Ski-Out, Spacious 1 Bedroom Suite w/ Mountainside Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
3

nice condo but the king bed has 2 uneven twin mattress; one being really bad

  • 3 of 5

nice condo, nice utensils, and great location. No AC, Parking costs extra per night and that was not clear in booking. The water boiler is burned so if u need hot water for tea, take ur own. There is no king mattress on king bed: there r 2 incompatible pieces, one in poor quality and uncomfortable, no protection for your back. Only 1 person can sue half of bed; sofa in the living room also has sofa quality mattress.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Raheleh, I do apologize for the kettle - we had no idea and must have been previous guests. We replaced this right away. The owners of the property like two different types of mattresses which is why it is a twin split rather than full king mattress. When you made us aware of how un-comfy you found this (previous guests have never brought it to our attention or may have found it comfy for their needs) we purchased a memory foam mattress topper so this should not be a problem for any future guests. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. Emma Harmony Whistler Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Clean, comfortable, great location!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodinville, Washington
5

Perfect Location, Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Very nice stay at 231 Aspens. Love the ski in/ski out location and reasonable 10-15 min. nice walk to main village. Well equipped and clean. Only glitch was we couldn't get the bedroom TV Cable to work. No biggie.

Harmony very accommodating. Parking a bit steep...but guess that's the norm.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy apartment steps from the mountain.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the apartment was excellent. The location of the complex is steps from Blackcomb mountain. The apartment itself was well appointed with everything we required for our stay and was also clean and well maintained. The hot tubs provided a perfect place to unwind after a day of skiing. The apartment is in the upper village - close enough to the action of the village but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep before skiing. Would recommend to others!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
136 Kilometres
Vancouver Airport (YVR)
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Merlins
Nearest Ferry
103 Kilometres
Horseshoe Bay
Nearest Golf
0.3 Kilometres
The Chateau Whistler Golf Course
Nearest Train
5.8 Kilometres
Rocky Mountaineer - Nita Lake Lodge
Nearest Motorway
1.4 Kilometres
Highway 99
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Milestones
Nearest Ski
20 Metres
Blackcomb Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Lost Lake
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • All rates are subject to a 5% GST, 8% PST, 2% hotel tax & 7% booking fee.

    PAYMENT
    At the time of booking, a non-refundable deposit of 25% will be required to complete your reservation. We accept Visa and Mastercard. This credit card may be billed automatically for any unpaid balance on the date the full payment is due, unless you discuss alternative payment arrangements.

    The balance of your stay is due 45 days prior to your arrival. For bookings made within 45 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged when the booking is made and is non-refundable.

    Prior to check-in, guests will be required to provide a credit card plus photo identification for a pre-authorization of $500. The credit card may be charged up to $500 after departure if property is damaged, requires excessive cleaning, or if items are missing. The credit card provided must be in the name of main guest.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals