HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

High Country Mountain Retreat

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,720 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Rustic and spacious unit in very popular High Country Village off Buck Springs Road. Very nice lower unit fully furnished. Very quiet. Large back porch with lots of trees. Quiet and located close to golf, restaurants, walking, tennis, fishing and 40 minutes to skiing. Very comfortable and relaxing in the cool pines of the White Mountains. Escape the heat or go play in the snow. Its all there for you. Nice neighbors. Sorry, no pets, smoking or parties.


Property Manager
Michelle Orehek
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

Why Michelle Orehek chose Pinetop-Lakeside

Close to skiing, restaurants, hiking, groceries and quiet walking.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Pinetop in Pinetop-Lakeside

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1720 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • tubs too
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • tennis

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

High Country Mountain Retreat
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Easy and nice

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as posted. Everything was there.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice home

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place and enjoyed our stay very much. Will book again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible service

  • 1 of 5

I would never rent from this couple again!! She was very rude to interact with. I was on vacation with my family and she a made repair appointment for the home during our stay. Then left me mean text message when the repair men showed up at the wrong times and the keys were not available. I rented a place to enjoy with my family. Not to help repair your home.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was trying to get the fire place lit for them. The contractor showed up early and they wouldn't answer the door.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler
2

The location was perfect, the Condo, not so much

  • 2 of 5

First of all the listing says "No Pets" we walk out the back porch & there is 2 bags of Dog poop !! Than we walk in the kitchen & there is dirty dishes in the Dishwasher, the unwanted surprises just kept on coming...... Plus there was no information on the unit, ie: wi-fi password, garbage location, no TV guides or operational manual. Several light bulbs were out. The master shower curtain rod was broken, making it very difficult to shower. Just a TON of little things hampered our stay. The property manager, Michelle was very un-cooperative.

Would not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great experience in every way!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! Condo/cabin was super clean and perfectly kept. Michelle was great to work with, very helpful and friendly!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
5 minutes Pinetop Lakes
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
10 minutes Eddies Gourmet Grocerie
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
40 minutes Sunrise Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Pinetop, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£402
for 3 nights
From
£100
£758
£2,381
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£356
for 3 nights
From
£85
£603
£1,956
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£379
for 3 nights
From
£93
£680
£2,033
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£379
for 3 nights
From
£93
£2,381
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £100.49
Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61

Please be tidy and respectful of our retreat. We have a clean home and expect it be clean when you leave.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals