HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning views in upscale beach front unit close to John's Pass

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Stunning beach views in upscale building close to John's Pass.

Amazing gulf views await you in this updated condo. The building is upscale and secluded yet amazingly close to restaurants, shops and water sports of World Famous John's Pass Village! Also within walking distance to Candy Kitchen ice cream, shopping and transportation.

Sip your coffee or tea and watch a family of Dolphins frolic in the water from your oversized balcony. Or, enjoy the lovely beachside pool, spa and barbecue area. The living/family room has a large screen TV. The fully stocked kitchen has granite countertops and the relaxing bedroom has a flat screen T.V. and a kingsized bed! The unit also has a full sized washer/dryer.

The decor is truly beach chic!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King-sized bed Television
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Stunning views in upscale beach front unit close to John's Pass
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
5

Exactly as described, will stay again.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at Chambre 403. The condo and grounds felt very secure to us. We enjoyed having the beach chairs available to us. We utilized the pool area and the outdoor grill, that was nice to have. The A/C worked like a charm and the furniture and beds were very comfortable. The only thing I can complain about is there should have been at least one empty cupboard for the renters groceries. Maybe consolidate some dishes as there were about 4 different sets. We made due with a little temporary rearranging. Thank you for sharing your vacation home, we look forward to our next trip to Maderia Beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you back! Thank you so much for the great suggestion. I've been telling my wife for the longest time that we don't need that many dishes! She's clearing out the extra dishes as we speak 😉�
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location with a spectacular sunset view right from the balcony!

  • 5 of 5

Location! Location! Location!

Walking distance to John's Pass as well as many other attractions and restaurants. Close proximity to both airports and grocery stores.

This condo had everything that my girlfriend and l could have asked for.

Spacious beachfront condo with an amazing sunset view right from the balcony!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A++++ condo

  • 5 of 5

Condo review

This condo was top notch! The location was awesome for our family with teenagers! We walked to John's Pass every day!

The view was spectacular! We enjoyed looking for dolphins from the balcony.

The condo decor was beautiful with great coastal touches throughout!

The owners go above and beyond with things they provide! I appreciated the small things like coffee, filters, salt, pepper, etc. in the kitchen. We used the kitchen daily and there wasn't a thing that wasn't provided as far as things needed for preparing and cooking our meals!

Also, the owner was super helpful with a couple of questions that I had upon arrival!

They also provide beach chairs, towels, umbrellas and even sand toys for kids!

Oh and there are even a few games, puzzles and books! They've thought of it all!

You won't go wrong with this little slice of Heaven!

Thanks, Bill! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was spacious and immaculately clean, with spectacular view and easy access to the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

This was an outstanding place to stay. Bill was a perfect host, providing excellent and timely instruction. The condo was more spacious than anyplace I have ever stayed in the last 6 years of renting. The kitchen provided every pan and utensil one could ever need, again, better-equipped than any I have stayed in before. There were even incidentals like salt & pepper, coffee filters, olive oil, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. provided so you werent starting from nothing upon arrival. The quality of the towels, important to me, was rxcellent. They were plush, not thin and threadbare. And there were separate beach towels provided also. A full-size washer and dryer in the unit made things so easy! The balcony offered not only a fantastic view but very comfortable seating for relaxing in addition to a table & comfortable chairs for outdoor eating. Plus there are an array of beach chairs, umbrella and beach toys in the closet! It is clear that Bill really thought of what would make a great experience for his guests.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and very appealing decor

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying at the condo, and we will not look for a different condo as long we vacation in Madeira. The condo is updated and very well kept and clean. The location could not be better being only a few blocks from Johns Pass. As you get closer to Johns Pass, the beach gets more crowded, where this condo is, it is perfect. You never feel crowded when you are relaxing and or playing in the sun and sand. Can't wait to come back!!!

PS

You will never find better owners. Last year they left a little surprise for us as we were celebrating our engagement and this year, we were 3 hours into our drive home when I realized I forgot a couple of items on a table. Bill had the items shipped to me the very next day, I was very relieved and couldn't be happier that they went out of their way for us.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brighton, MI
3

Location is terrific and the condo property is very well maintained

  • 3 of 5

My Husband and I stayed at this property the month of March 2017. The location near John's Pass and all the great restaurants were in walking distance. The view of the Gulf was beautiful. The condo itself needs some updates. Cooking Pots and Pans need to be replaced and the couch with the pull out bed was broke. We met the owners and are very nice and responsive to problems.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciated the fact that they brought to our attention the broken sleeper since we were not aware of it being broken. We offered to have someone come in to repair it while they were there, but they turned down the offer. We have since replaced the whole living room with brand new beautiful beach décor. Pictures to follow....... We also offered to replace the one pot that was slightly discolored, but the guest said it was fine (there were many other pots to use).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Mid-summer
8 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£858
for 7 nights
£858
 
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£858
for 7 nights
£858
 
 
Labor Day
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£945
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,033
for 7 nights
£1,033
£3,983
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£816
for 7 nights
£816
£3,115
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £69.11 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £153.58
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals