HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning views in upscale beach front unit close to John's Pass

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Stunning beach views in upscale building close to John's Pass.

Amazing gulf views await you in this updated condo. The building is upscale and secluded yet amazingly close to restaurants, shops and water sports of World Famous John's Pass Village! Also within walking distance to Candy Kitchen ice cream, shopping and transportation.

Sip your coffee or tea and watch a family of Dolphins frolic in the water from your oversized balcony. Or, enjoy the lovely beachside pool, spa and barbecue area. The living/family room has a large screen TV. The fully stocked kitchen has granite countertops and the relaxing bedroom has a flat screen T.V. and a kingsized bed! The unit also has a full sized washer/dryer.

The decor is truly beach chic!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King-sized bed Television
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Stunning views in upscale beach front unit close to John's Pass
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews
5

Great location and very appealing decor

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying at the condo, and we will not look for a different condo as long we vacation in Madeira. The condo is updated and very well kept and clean. The location could not be better being only a few blocks from Johns Pass. As you get closer to Johns Pass, the beach gets more crowded, where this condo is, it is perfect. You never feel crowded when you are relaxing and or playing in the sun and sand. Can't wait to come back!!!

PS

You will never find better owners. Last year they left a little surprise for us as we were celebrating our engagement and this year, we were 3 hours into our drive home when I realized I forgot a couple of items on a table. Bill had the items shipped to me the very next day, I was very relieved and couldn't be happier that they went out of their way for us.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brighton, MI
3

Location is terrific and the condo property is very well maintained

  • 3 of 5

My Husband and I stayed at this property the month of March 2017. The location near John's Pass and all the great restaurants were in walking distance. The view of the Gulf was beautiful. The condo itself needs some updates. Cooking Pots and Pans need to be replaced and the couch with the pull out bed was broke. We met the owners and are very nice and responsive to problems.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciated the fact that they brought to our attention the broken sleeper since we were not aware of it being broken. We offered to have someone come in to repair it while they were there, but they turned down the offer. We have since replaced the whole living room with brand new beautiful beach décor. Pictures to follow....... We also offered to replace the one pot that was slightly discolored, but the guest said it was fine (there were many other pots to use).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice stay. Can't beat the location and the beautiful sunsets. The owners were very responsive when we had questions.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

I fell in love with the Ocean (gulf) again!

  • 5 of 5

It was amazing and everything they said it would be. It came fully stocked with dishes, cookware, and even an electric can opener. The 4th floor deck/patio is also furnished. It has the THE most amazing sunset view. It's clean, and beachy decor was perfect! It's a locked building, with key entry to the beach, pool and elevator. You are minutes from Win Dixie and John's Pass is just a short walk away. We watched dolphins out our patio view almost every single day. Great food all around, and a kitchen if you're so inclined to cook. I will rent this place again for sure! I had a chance to meet the owners and they're most gracious, and very pleasant.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

In need of TLC

  • 1 of 5

The location of the property is great. Short walk to the beach. Also very convinient to restaurants, shopping etc....

It seems the owners did not spent a penny in years. The refrigerator is rusted and the back shelves frooze everything we placed there.

Dishwasher does not work, there is no latch to close its door. One of the couch has a brick as a leg. We did no know what it was for and removed it and the couch fell on its side. The shower faucet took me and my husband ten minutes to be able to pull so the water would run. I called the owner about it and she said they were aware of it and going to fix it . I hope they did. Last but not least the place is in need of a good cleaning. The bathtub still had hair from the previous resident.

The reason I took this time to write this detailed rewiev, because it can be a great place. I also have to add that the owner was very helpful with my wi-fi and cell phone problems. They must be nice people but they have to realize that you have to take care of a property such as theirs.

I can't believe the previous visitors did not mention any of these problems, it made me wonder if they really did not mind it.....

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have owned this unit for a little over a year and always have made every effort to promptly address any issues that arise. Our guests are always VERY PLEASED as is evident by the MANY EXCELLENT reviews we have received since we have purchased the unit a short time ago. I gladly responded to four phone calls from this guest saying the internet and phone weren't working. I walked her through connecting to the internet even though the sign-on info was clearly written on the router in the unit (and it WAS working properly). She never mentioned the dishwasher not working, and I used it myself right after she checked out, and IT was working fine. The shower faucet was a little difficult to pull out, and we have replaced it. If she had told me the unit was not clean during one of our 4 conversations I would have happily had the housekeeper go back and clean the unit again, but this was never mentioned either. There is a small rust stain on the inside of the refrigerator door and that has been removed. As far as it freezing, a slight adjustment in the dial would have surely remedied that issue. The couch had been temporarily repaired with an additional wooden leg and now has been permanently repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you!!! What a nice place to visit. Clean property with everything you could ask for nearby or on site! Other places to visit are close to this area. Beach is right out your back door, the town is a ten minute walk away. Fantastic food places to enjoy and a baseball team 6 miles away. I recommend this property. Hope to be back one day!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Memorial Day Holiday
22 May 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£974
for 7 nights
£974
 
 
Summer 2017
4 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£864
for 7 nights
£864
 
 
Fourth of July Holiday
24 Jun 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,039
for 7 nights
£1,039
 
 
Mid-summer
8 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£864
for 7 nights
£864
 
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£864
for 7 nights
£864
 
 
Labor Day
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£951
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,039
for 7 nights
£1,039
£4,009
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£821
for 7 nights
£821
£3,136
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
Cleaning Fee £69.57 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals