HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New Remodel, Top Floor, Ocean And Pool Views. Sleeps 6

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 521 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

New Construction That Sleeps 6. Top Floor Condo. King Bed, Washer/ Dryer

We wanted to let you know that unfortunately the HOA informed us (5/11/2017) that we have an issue with the balcony above us that needs repair. We are not sure when the repair will be completed but at this time guests cannot go out onto the balcony. You can certainly still enjoy the view. We hope you will still consider us for your vacation needs.

This beautiful condo is the perfect vacation spot at the Maravilla. Located in the newer section of the building by 2 elevators. Ocean and pool views.

Beautiful decor makes this the perfect vacation spot.

Some features include

- Fully furnished condo

-Fully furnished kitchen

-King bed in the Master

- Washer and dryer in the condo

-Queen sleeper sofa

-Jacuzzi tub and shower

-Bunk beds

The kitchen features beautiful granite counter tops and stainless appliances, convenient cooking supplies including, pots and pans, coffee maker & Keurig (K Cups not supplied), blender, toaster, and other necessities.

The complex features 3 pools and a hot tub. There is a large guest free form pool and large hot tub plus a smaller kiddie pool located below this condo plus a smaller heated guest pool just on the other side of the complex.

The owners provide all your starter needs such as paper products, coffee, salt, pepper, etc.

Small/ medium pets welcome on a case by case basis with approval.

More Details

Property Manager
Christina Stevens
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2018

About Christina Stevens

I am the property manager of this condo and many others at the Maravilla. My owners truly love their home away from home and have the pleasure of opening it up to you as their guest.

Christina Stevens purchased this condo in 2015

Why Christina Stevens chose Galveston

Our unique location is close to the beaches and also close to all attractions and restaurants. Being located at the end of the Seawall is perfect for our guests as we are away from the hustle and bustle of the island yet moments away from the fun,

What makes this condo unique

This condo was newly constructed in 2015 keeping our guests needs as the most important aspect when utilizing the space that we can offer.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Galveston in Galveston County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 521 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Jetted tub
  • Jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed
  • Queen pull out sofa, King bed in the master and bunk beds in the hall to sleep 6.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
29% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
New Remodel, Top Floor, Ocean And Pool Views. Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.2083335 based on 24 reviews
5

Relaxing and refeshing!

  • 5 of 5

Very relaxing and enjoyable. Styling was up to date and comfortable. Was very nice to get that in a rental and be reasonably priced. Every night was spent out on the balcony enjoying the gulf breezes. It was our favorite amenity next to the in room washer and dryer. Would most definitely recommend this property and if ever back in the area will certainly be rebooking.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We love our condo owners and the amentities they offer to all. Thanks again for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

overpriced and lacking routine maintenance and housekeeping.

  • 1 of 5

Needs exterminator account roaches in kitchen and bathroom, living room rug needs cleaning, oven was dirty, some of the dishes were not clean, ice maker did not work, entry code did not work upon arrival, bathroom rugs were not clean, and mold on the seal of the wash machine door. Beautiful place but apparently no one inspects prior to the guests arrival. Extremely overpriced for the condition it is in.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not true. The just did have the code written down wrong. No guest would stay in anywhere with this many issues. We were not once called. The properties are inspected between stays before arrival. Cleaned the day of departure. The property is sprayed monthly by a professional pest control company. This is simply an example of a guest that was upset we do not have balcony access at this time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great minus the bugs

  • 3 of 5

The place is pretty, modern, and quiet. Great for a work trip. However there was a few things that need fixing. With how small the place is you'd hope they'd settle the balcony issues ASAP but it's not looking like it will be resolved soon. Also there is too much furniture to move around. My biggest issue was the amount of bugs in the place. Dead bugs and roach poop lined some of the drawers and under the sink. Also the kitchen had a real bug problem as I killed new bugs every night. At one point I ordered a pizza and within 15 mins of it being out a roach came out too have some too. I had to put the hot pizza in the fridge to keep the bugs off it. If you keep ALL of your food in the fridge and bring your own table wear it's manageable. Or the complex could spray more. Also the dish washer was broken. Hope they fix that too.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The photos represent exactly what you get...very nice!

  • 5 of 5

You won't be disappointed in the condo itself. Compact, but very functional and SO much nicer than many in Galveston.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Arrived to dirty bed sheets an unusable balcony and views of other old condos

  • 2 of 5

The condo was decorated nicely but is very small and the ocean view is non-existent unless you poke your head around the corner. We arrived at 11pm after a long drive in to find that the bed sheets had glitter and stains on them so we threw them in the washing machine with hand soap (we even had to even buy our own handsoap at this place- it's a joke). We told the property mgr via email the next morning and she replied that she needed pictures to do anything about it....I thought this was lame. If this truly is there policy than it is clear that their best interest is not good customer service. Nothing was done about the housekeeping fee that we asked to have removed and overall this place is definitely a no for us. For the price you end up paying with all the VRBO fees I would go stay at the San Luis that offers clean bedding, free soap/shampoo and not a bunch of rednecks and poor locals that live in 1 BR units.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was really surprised when reading this review. The guest sent a request for money after they left, not during their stay based on not being sure if the sheets were clean. They did not notice us during the stay as we request. It really is hard to fix a problem if we don’t know about it. With no pictures or notice why should my owner apply a cleaning credit? Before even booking we advise you to call us for any reason. Our email is open to a guest 24 hours a day. We remind you to please notice us with any issue at any time during your stay. I am quite sure anyone who reads this review will and should take it offensive that this guest called our locals rednecks. That should speak volumes to the merit of the travelers review. I am a proud Galvestonian that LOVES her island. If the guest would have followed the simple instructions we would have been more then happy to fix an issue and apply credit where credit is due.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Beautifully updated and decorated. Plenty of sleep space for a family of 4 and the kids loved the bunk beds. The grounds were nicely kept and the 3 pools were awesome. Only downside was the large pool was closed due to the water conditions for 2 days out of our stay. Great location on the seawall and close to everything. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

The Maravilla is located close to all the main attractions and restaurants Galveston has to offer.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Galveston, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£270
for 2 nights
From
£82
From
£91
Fri,Sat
£1,478
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£270
for 2 nights
From
£82
From
£108
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
25 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£604
 
 
Early Summer
25 May 2018 - 14 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£336
for 2 nights
From
£116
From
£141
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
15 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£353
for 2 nights
From
£124
From
£157
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
July 4th Holiday
2 Jul 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£770
 
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£729
 

Additional pricing information

Sanitation fee £54.25 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £42.67
Pet Fee £54.25
Tax Rate 15.0%

No Saturday check in our check out for Spring Summer season.
Small pets ONLY considered. Pet information must be sent with reservation for approval.
All reservations are subject to contract review and acceptance. Please email names of all guests with ages when requesting a reservation. Rental agreement is executed when you request a booking with us.
$20 parking pass. Purchased upon arrival. Valid for entire stay. No cash accepted.
Contact for Winter Monthly rates in the Fall and Winter
Check in documents are sent to the tenant 48 hours before arrival at the email on file. You will need to review and print this documentation for access information.
Per our rental agreement we ONLY supply a start up amount of items like toilet paper, paper towel, and trash bags. You must bring what is needed for the duration of your stay. We do not provide toiletries such as shampoo and body soap.
VRBO/ HomeAway is a 3rd party company. You are not reserving this condo with their service as they just advertise and handle payments for our management company. All questions need to be directly sent to the property Manager. Email may result in a faster response during our busy Spring and Summer seasons.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals