Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

2 Bedroom Lake Front Home come relax For Rent In Sturbridge Mass Cedar Lake

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type house


About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath Sleeps 4

Unique duplex unit right on Cedar Lake and Sturbridge mass available for rental is a two bedroom one bathroom. Sleeps 4 including children .

ASK ABOIT RATES FOR HOLIDAYS ... They are not included on the pricing

This is a great place to come up and relax if you enjoy swimming fishing biking hiking antique shopping or the old history of Sturbridge Village this is the place for you.

No pets allowed i enforce this because my son and i have severe asthma

and is a non smoking home .

Please feel free to ask any questions about dates and rates also available for winter rental based on a monthly rate .

Please note that any changes made to your reservation including the number of people including children need to verified by owner before check in .

My add states that it sleeps four this includes children anybody caught having more people in the rental home will be breaking the rental contract and asked to leave without a refund.

This is a quiet family friendly neighborhood. please respect that. No parties at all and i ask that you keep the noise level to a respectable one especially at night.

Please feel free to ask for more or less nights than shown in rates .

The neighborhood includes a playground at the end of the street a basketball court in a public beach that you can enjoy or you can just sit on the deck in the backyard and enjoy watching the kids in the water taking a swim yourself

On the weekends there's live music from the hotel across the lake which is always nice to listen to from your own backyard

Must bring own beach and bath towels

bed linens provided on each bed

This is a Duplex . Both sides may be rented at once please be aware . (Other side is still being worked on so no one will be on the other side yet and I would make each renter aware if the other unit was rented at same time !

still working on the other side it does not affect the other side just looks ugly i guess you could say i only try to have people work when renteres are not there and thats very hard to do in the summer. it is no dangerous


Home is expected to be found the same way when you checked in . home was just re done and very clean!

please contact me directly if there is an issue or problem

also if left a mess and cleaners there longer to clean security deposit will not be refunded.

Please ... If house is left a mess and requires extra cleaning that will come out of damage deposit . Clean out refrigerator the way it was when you checked in and please take any food home or put it in the trash please do not leave that for the cleaners to clean. Also please do not leave any food out and try to pick up our vacuum any crumbs on the floor to prevent ants also please never leave any food on the deck has two animals could possibly get into it and leave a big mess

Please no rearranging any furniture fixtures or decorations

Check in time 4:00pm

Check out 10.00am

Please note ... Renter agrees to terms of how many people allowed to sleep in rental . If caught will be asked to leave immediately .

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sturbridge in Worcester County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 full beds bunk beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • one bedroom with 2 KID full bunk beds THESE bunk beds are for children not recommend for 2 adults to sleep on one bed. second bedroom 1 queen bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
expect the home to be found the same way when you checked in . please clean up before you leave or cleaning fees will be taken out of deposit


3.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
2 Bedroom Lake Front Home come relax For Rent In Sturbridge Mass Cedar Lake
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews

Do not rent from this lady! She will scam you!

  • 1 of 5

Went for two nights with my girlfriend for a relaxing getaway to fish and hike. Only was at the house to sleep. She refuses to return my security deposit saying that we trashed her house, clogged her sink, and stole her keys. The keys were left at the same place we received them. She said the sink was clogged with toothpaste which I'm pretty sure is impossible. And we made the bed and washed the 2 dishes we used before we left and even took our trash with us, but she says we destroyed her place. Clearly this woman lists a lower price because she knows she is never returning the deposit. DO NOT RENT FROM HER!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let's see where to start ? With the vomit you left all over the toilet ? Or on the towels you left in the sink ? The awning that you broke too ? The missing towels ? How about all the toothpaste I think It was all over the mirrors and globs and globs in sink. , I actually don't know what it was . The food mess left on the stove ? I actually have pictures of your damage you did at the house . You clearly have zero respect for anyone's home . So this is why you did not get deposit back .
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Not a positive experience overall

  • 2 of 5

I unfortunately can't give a great review. I found the owner difficult to deal with. There was no warmth or welcoming attitude in any of our interactions. The house itself was very clean and nicely furnished. The kids' bedroom was nice but the top bunkbed was very uncomfortable. The main bedroom has no windows! Also, they seem to be doing work on the house so when you walk in the front door, it looks like a construction site, which I think should be told up front.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Typically don't respond to these . However , as I recall you actually texted me your entire stay and I responded to every question you had . AND YOU SENT ME A TEXT SAYING HOW NICE THE STAY WAS . If you took the time to actually read the description im you would see that I did disclose they are working on other side ... And if you look at the pictures there are no back windows . Everything is there in pictures or written . not sure how im difficult when you only communicated throught text and email and I always got back to you .
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Charming and Accomodating

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful home with loads of space. Furnished nicely and very clean. The homeowners left us all the details we needed for the week, so helpful. Peaceful neighborhood. We look forward to staying again. Thank you for making our stay so nice.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Construction zone - work in progress

  • 3 of 5

This home is in a nice convenient loction on a very nice lake. The house in nice however, when first entering all you see is a torn up house, remodeling materials, appliances, etc... Once you find the 2ND entry door (good luck opening it) there will be a sofa table preventing the door from opening all the way. Apperently they are splitting the house into 2 lodgings. There must have been a house fire, the permitting smell stings the throat. There are a lot of unfinished projects and the house was overall not clean. There will be a 4 page demands & rules on the dining table (understandable but over the top). The vacuum & mop are let in the dining room for you. IT is stateted multiple times to clean the house before leaving or you will not get deposit back. I wish they would have clean before we arrived! Also, they want you to make the beds before you leave??? The child's room has not window coverings, personal property everywhere, towel closet a mess with more personal messes, bathroom vanity with all there things & toothbrushes, no smoke detector on the master, double bathroom shower head broken, the list goes on..... I wish they would have been more honest about this house. The pictures look good, once they finishe all the small details & CLEAN it will be nice. By the way on our last day I found a bag of spoiled potatoes with bugs! I am sure this also contributed to the smell. We will not recommended this house. Rates where to good to be true.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Malone, New York

Lovely secluded spot

  • 4 of 5

Spent a quiet weekend at this lake home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room for the two of us and i enjoyed using the big screen TV and fast internet to watch/keep up with my college football. The owners were very responsive when contacted and I would definitely rent this home again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Work related visit

  • 5 of 5

Lovely place. Owners were very accommodating and helpful. Would stay again if in the area and highly recommend. Wish we could have taken advantage of all the features.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £150.38

please make sure home is clean before you check out, or cleaning fees will come out of damage deposit

max allowed is 6 people with owner permission

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals